Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,681
Рецензии: 1,049

О курсе

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

26 янв. 2018 г.

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

18 янв. 2020 г.

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 1,060 отзывов о курсе Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1

автор: Juan D G Q

23 мая 2019 г.

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

автор: Ramez H

26 апр. 2019 г.

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

автор: serena p

1 сент. 2018 г.

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

автор: Rui C

11 июля 2018 г.

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

автор: Grant L

8 июня 2018 г.

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

автор: Kalu A S H

10 авг. 2021 г.

this is an excellent course with a good guidance. I really passionate to study the second part too.

автор: Miguel A

10 янв. 2021 г.

Muy bueno aunque la tarea de la semana 5 se me dificulto mucho, temrine el exámen peor no la tarea.

автор: Ya-Chuan M

18 окт. 2020 г.

Really helpful for solving real life problems. Most practical programming course I have ever taken.

автор: ALOK S

29 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent explanations with lots of challenging exercises. I learnt a lot in this course.

Thank you.

автор: 车雪静

9 дек. 2018 г.

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

автор: Marcelo F

5 мая 2018 г.

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

автор: Tianhang H

30 авг. 2021 г.

I'd say it's a pretty good course for a basic understanding of VBA with practical skills obtained.

автор: Hua T

12 февр. 2021 г.

Even though it is really challenging but it is also very interesting. Will look forward to Part 2.

автор: Roshan S

3 янв. 2021 г.

It was amazing learning. I recommend to enroll in this course before digging deep into next level.

автор: Sharan K

25 апр. 2020 г.

Loved the course! Looking forward to completing the other 2 courses in the specialization as well.

автор: Badarinadh V

28 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent instructor- very methodical and at a correct pace of teaching - not slow not fast for me

автор: Osmar S

15 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

автор: Stavros P

8 июня 2019 г.

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

автор: Abhishek K

30 дек. 2018 г.

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

автор: Sebastian M R

15 сент. 2020 г.

Really didactic, fun, clear, concise and interactive. Really liked the course and learned a lot!

автор: Fajar T A ( A

4 сент. 2020 г.

Would recommend take the week 5 lectures, The goal seek and solver techniques are really helpful

автор: Huong L

28 сент. 2019 г.

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

автор: Nataly P

13 сент. 2020 г.

Amazing ! I really learned how to use this information in real problem solving! Really helpful!

автор: victor r v m

21 окт. 2018 г.

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home

автор: Jesús A S G

30 янв. 2022 г.

My first VBA course, I learnt a lot know I have to practice. He explains in a easy follow way.