Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 479

О курсе

Welcome to Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis. In this four-week course, we introduce Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI, three power tools for transforming, analysing and presenting data. Excel's ease and flexibility have long made it a tool of choice for doing data analysis, but it does have some inherent limitations: for one, truly "big" data simply does not fit in a spreadsheet and for another, the process of importing and cleaning data can be a repetitive, time-consuming and error-prone. Over the last few years, Microsoft have worked on transforming the end-to-end experience for analysts, and Excel has undergone a major upgrade with the inclusion of Power Query and Power Pivot. In this course, we will learn how to use Power Query to automate the process of importing and preparing data for analysis. We will see how Power Pivot revolutionises the actual analysis process by providing us with an analytical database inside the Excel workbook, capable of storing millions of rows, and a powerful modelling language called DAX which allows us to perform advanced analytics on our data. We will finish off by venturing out of Excel and introducing Power BI, which also uses the Power Query and Power BI architecture but allows us to create stunning interactive reports and dashboards. This is the third course in our Specialization on Data Analytics and Visualization. The previous courses: Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis and Data Visualization in Excel, cover data preparation, cleaning, visualisation, and creating dashboards. To get the most out of this course we would recommend you do the previous courses or have experience with these topics. In this course we focus on Excel Power Tools, join us for this exciting journey. Please note that Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI Desktop are only available on the Windows platform, so Mac users will require Bootcamp running Windows or a Virtual machine with a Window O/S. While Power Query is available as an add-in Excel 2010 and 2013, the tools have changed significantly, and this course has only been designed and tested for Excel 2016 and later. For an optimal experience, we recommend Office 365....

Лучшие рецензии

NI

17 авг. 2021 г.

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

MG

7 окт. 2021 г.

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 138 отзывов о курсе Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

автор: Ville R

20 мая 2021 г.

Very well put together course that contains real-life relevant content in an easy to digest and learn manner. My only complaint is that while very up to date, some of the UI changes have made some parts a bit tricky.

автор: Jennifer T

12 дек. 2021 г.

Great course by Nicky, she really shines over here. Gave me a real in-depth view of M, Dax and Power BI and I cannot wait to learn much more. Thank you for the additional info in the toolbox. Really helpful.

автор: Chikamso A N

14 окт. 2021 г.

Too good. The tutor was so helpful in explaining concepts and the quizzes both optional and compulsory truly help to reinforce all that has been learned. It's so good I'm going to check her other courses :)

автор: XUAN, X

14 июля 2021 г.

Another wonderful course with a handful of tools for data analysis and visualization. All the practices are easy to follow and the toolbox is a great summary of all the topics.

автор: Jean-Philippe G

26 апр. 2021 г.

Great training with powerful video illustration. The course material (excel spreadsheet, data sets, PowerBI templates) are also very well articulated and prepared. Thanks very.

автор: YASH N

2 февр. 2022 г.

It was a good experience of learning on course era which helped me a lot to improve my technical skills and also I would like to learn more courses on course era in future.

автор: Thanh Q N

5 апр. 2021 г.

I love this program. It's concise and informative. I am equipped with general understanding on Excel, Power Pivot, Power Queries and Power BI. Highly recommended courses!

автор: Mahesh G

8 окт. 2021 г.

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

автор: Dhinagaran S

24 сент. 2021 г.

It's really a interesting part to learn the Power query and power pivot and power BI, this will be really helpful for me to improve myself for my career. Thanks you!

автор: Mohamad F B R

14 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent training on Power BI, even though its only compressed into one course. Looking forward to more data analytics related courses by Macquarie University.

автор: Aileen G

26 янв. 2022 г.

This course was well-organized and well-paced, with reasonable assignments and assessments, and I was immediately able to apply what I learned to my job.

автор: Sampath G

14 сент. 2021 г.

Though worked with Excel for so many years, had the opportunity to learn many new powerful tools which are essential for the future. Great contents.

автор: Juanmi R

12 мая 2021 г.

Aun exprime más Excel ofreciendo herramientas muy necesarias para trabajar de forma eficiente con grandes cantidades de datos. Todo un logro!

автор: MIGUEL A S G

5 мар. 2022 г.

Cours de très bonne qualité pour apprendre à se servire de Power BI. Les explications sont très claires et le s exercices très pragmatiques.

автор: Joe M

14 июня 2022 г.

G​reat for learning Power Query and Power Pivot from scratch. A little heavy on the Power BI but I learned alot in week 4 also.

автор: Ravikant A

29 мар. 2022 г.

Very understandable language and explain very well. Very useful in day to day office report generation, sharing and presenting.

автор: Carlos F A V

21 июля 2022 г.

What an amazing course to learn about importing, transforming, analysing and visualizing data! TOTALLY recommended!

автор: Mounika K

3 авг. 2022 г.

Great learning experience with the course.. It is very good choice for the beginners and the intermediars too.

автор: Saman Q

23 янв. 2022 г.

Best Course I've ever attended. Thorough, relevant content, practice quiz and assignments, and best trainers

автор: Juan M F

24 июля 2022 г.

Amazing Course!! You never imagine how can Excel help your business with its super tools and Powers!!

автор: Diego A A G

25 янв. 2022 г.

Excellent course, once you complete the prevous courses you feel completely ready to face power BI.

автор: ARAGON L K S

20 июня 2021 г.

It is a really good course that allows you to reach a new level in data analysis and visualization

автор: Deborah S

4 июля 2021 г.

Fantastic. New knowledge. Great experience what possibilities I have to report and present data.

автор: Phanara M

15 мар. 2021 г.

Nice course. I would definitely enroll in course again if there is another advance level of this

автор: Narinder S

19 дек. 2021 г.

Good Teacher

Excellent in Teaching

Now i learn a lot about data anaylsis with excel and power BI