Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,012
Рецензии: 1,138

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Лучшие рецензии

CH
7 нояб. 2020 г.

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

AS
24 июня 2020 г.

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

Фильтр по:

901–925 из 1,135 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

автор: Benjamin A R S

30 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Mohammed F G

29 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Md. W I K

21 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Karuna P

22 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Nitin J

9 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Jason D

5 мая 2019 г.

A+++

автор: ALLA E B

1 окт. 2018 г.

شكرا

автор: Ronaldo F N C

22 июня 2020 г.

tyy

автор: Vijaya L J

6 мая 2020 г.

gud

автор: eman a r

28 февр. 2020 г.

💛

автор: Anugraha S

26 авг. 2018 г.

:)

автор: LIASKOS A I

12 авг. 2020 г.

s

автор: Mustafa H

4 мая 2020 г.

.

автор: Lillian B

16 авг. 2018 г.

I

автор: Jaco B

13 авг. 2018 г.

E

автор: 沈嘉慈(Ka S

6 июня 2018 г.

l

автор: James G

31 мар. 2020 г.

Coverage of the material in the training videos was not as thorough as the preceding Excel courses offered by MacQuarie, but this is in part due to the range of material covered is broader in scope and more complicated. I am learning on the Excel for Mac platform and there are a number of operational differences between the Mac and Pc platforms. These differences were mentioned more specifically in earlier courses, but this series does not provide very much information about Macs. The differences are significant enough that the material provided by the instructors was not sufficient alone for me to complete some of the assignments and tests, nothing I couldn't find with web searches, but just saying - that is why I gave 4-stars whereas I gave the earlier courses 5-stars. Still very good, but not without additional work and a certain amount of frustration to complete the coursework.

автор: Ferdinand L P

21 янв. 2018 г.

Like the other two courses: Essentials and Intermediate I, this was also a well-structured, well-explained course with quizzes, practice assignments and end of week assessments next to a full course assessment. This course contains quite some new - advanced - Excel functionality, so it will take about 4 hours per week instead of 2, especially in some weeks. The final test has 30 questions of which 1-2 tricky ones. To do the test well, it took me more than 2 hours (incl. re watching 2 to 3 videos).

The last week on macros was a bit less developed. It gave an introduction and I still had many questions when I did the practice assignments (this prevents me to give a 5 star rating). I think macros need an additional advanced course, not just a short intro. In the end, I learned a lot. Thanks a lot to the developers and the lecturers. Up to the advanced course.

автор: Heather P

16 окт. 2020 г.

If you're a Mac user, it gets much more difficult because the focus is on more and more Windows only features. Great features and functions to learn that will support you in business. However, when you get to Week 6 and learning macros, some information is skipped or glossed over, which is frustrating. I was very excited about learning macros and I feel like I know very little still. I wish the instructors had spent more time in the final week and provided additional videos (or taken 2 weeks to go over the content). This was one of the reasons I was very excited to take this course and I still feel like I need to go to YouTube and watch a beginner's course on macros. Overall, the other 5 weeks were well done (I had to switch to a PC) and will continue to practice, practice, practice.

автор: JUDITH B

9 февр. 2020 г.

This was a phenomenal course. I learned so much that I can use in my daily work providing accoutning solutions. I absolutely loved the Data Validation, Lookups, Index, Match, Data Modelling, and the manipulation of Macros using buttons, etc. The only reason I cannot give all 5 stars is that it is time to update the workbooks. They appear to be relevant to a time when the current year was 2017. Also, there was a feature in Macros that could have been better explained, namely the fact that Relative reference setting can be toggled on and off during macro creation. This is not an intuitive conclusion. Otherwise, the lectures are great, the toolboxes are very helpful and the exercises and assessments are extremely useful.

Thank you.

автор: GD R

9 июля 2020 г.

If you use a Mac you'll have to scramble a bit. Unlike the earlier classes they don't give you the Mac equivalents. Basically this is well presented but the lack of help in solving the problems is an issue. You are either totally on your own or relying on "answers" some post in the discussion group. Now and then, someone will explain in detail. I think they should give more hints to get you started. Also, even though I'm a native English speaker, I find some of the questions to be ambiguous. I'm not sure what they are seeking. It's not easy but it's worthwhile.

автор: Liviambranco@hotmail.com

11 февр. 2019 г.

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

автор: Markus K

14 июля 2019 г.

Getting trickier, and there were some frustrating aspects with broken workbooks in Week 1 and in the final examination regarding mistakes depending on earlier decisions and sorting which didn't work.

Macros coverage is a bit too superficial. It won't enable users to make use of them without frustration, at least that is what I suppose.

Still, a very helpful course, especially the combination of Macro Recording and Scenarios was a WoW-Effect in the assessment.

автор: Jen

29 янв. 2019 г.

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

автор: LUIS N R V

17 окт. 2020 г.

This Course is really useful , you learn a lot, the test makes you practice and learn a lot, I learn a lot and the necessary information from almost all the weeks except from the Week 6, I don't really learned what is a macro and how to develop one, you need to show a little introduction and what its suppose to use this for. the week 6 is different from the others, but if you want to learn excel, this course is for you, is perfect, don't doubt it.