Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 4,686
Рецензии: 1,043

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

MB

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,061 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Kerry E S

Apr 16, 2018

Enjoyed the class. The topics were challenging and I learned a lot. Would be nice to have more practice material like the weekly Challenge.

автор: Sanam S

May 18, 2020

It is my first time participating in such great online course. I improved my in excel skills. I hope everyone can experience the same as me.

автор: Paul M

Dec 27, 2019

Easily the most effectively constructed Coursera course I've taken - well-paced, professional... these are pros at online learning for sure.

автор: Siddharth B

May 18, 2020

An amazing course. Extremely grateful to the instructors. The workbooks helped a lot. Eagerly looking forward to complete the next course.

автор: Phuong X P

Mar 20, 2018

An extremely helpful and fun to study course! I have improved my analysis plus data reporting skills effectively after taking this course.

автор: Akbet

Mar 06, 2018

Very good course. All specifically and on the case. And most importantly - nothing superfluous. A special respect for the course teachers.

автор: Tom A

Apr 23, 2020

This course was very informative and very easy to follow along with. I look forward to taking and completing other courses in the series.

автор: Ahmed I A E H

Mar 21, 2019

This course adds a lot to my ability to get the best of using Excel, especially in tables and pivot tables.

It is a remarkable experience.

автор: Sofa Z

Sep 24, 2018

Some problems with files. For example, the date (as a filter) was not changed, and it took some time to understand, which data they used.

автор: Mudit K

May 13, 2020

Great course. Great Instructors. Most importantly perfect example and assignments. Kudos to all involved and to the Professor especially

автор: Kehinde B

Jul 15, 2019

This was a great learning experience. I am confident that i can use the things i have learnt to make my job less stressful and more fun!

автор: Алмаз А

Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for informational and interesting course, that wide excel horizons and boosting new skills . For sure will follow second part.

автор: Mahesh M

Apr 16, 2018

extremely helpful course for both new comers and masters as there are few tools or techniques which are overlooked even by professionals

автор: Vetra L

Apr 16, 2020

This course was extremely informational and well-designed, effectively guiding learners regarding the various functionalities of Excel.

автор: Rick M P

Mar 30, 2020

Highly informational. Very detailed and properly structured instructions to help you learn features of excel that one finds complicated

автор: Maja V

Nov 28, 2019

Great course!!! Congratulations guys! I have learned things I didn't know they existed in MS Excel. Looking forward to the next course!

автор: Oyebanji J H

Jan 10, 2020

Was a bit daunting. But so long you're following the videos and you're trying out the exercises, you're certainly on a good footing.

автор: ABHINAV B

May 20, 2020

Excellent course. The instructors explain the important points of excel to improve the way we work on excel with ease and in details.

автор: Sebastian T R

Jan 25, 2019

In my opinion this is the best course; named ranges, tables and pivot tables are my favorites, and their use and flexibility is wide.

автор: Chong C Y

May 23, 2020

Great course! It may not be very elaborated on some of the functions but once you play around with excel, you will get a hang of it.

автор: Clarissa P

May 15, 2020

Structured very cohesively and easy to digest! Challenges are engaging and everything played out perfectly. Great course, good job!

автор: Tan E B

Apr 18, 2020

Absolutely helpful to learn about managing data in Excel, utilizing named ranges, tables, pivot tables and advanced charting skills

автор: DEEPAK B

Mar 17, 2020

i was able to use and explore excel as never before i am thankful to the team and mentors for providing such a wonderful experience

автор: Mohamed A Z

Feb 13, 2020

It's awesome to have a deep dive in Excel functionality.

Thanks so much for the great content and well designed intermediate track.

автор: Bruno P d S

Jul 12, 2019

O curso é bem estruturado e em uma linguagem simples, com exercícios e testes para verificar se você realmente absorveu o conteúdo.