Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 14,636
Рецензии: 3,344

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

OD

28 июля 2020 г.

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

SM

3 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 3,365 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: 정희현

9 июня 2019 г.

Absolutely loved this course - I completed Essentials course and continued with Intermediate I. I now feel a lot more comfortable handling data on Excel. I learned tons of great skills that will come in handy in my future workplace. Very satisfied and looking forward to learning more skills in the future with the remaining two courses.

автор: Xiyun W

24 авг. 2018 г.

This course has taught me very valuable Excel skills. The table function is extremely useful, as I was constantly having to update my reference in the formula when updating my files. I already know how to use Pivot Table, but this course has filled in quite a few knowledge gaps for me, which make Pivot Table a much easier tool to use!

автор: Adityakrishna K

8 июля 2020 г.

I found this course very resourceful and engaging. A lot of concepts were new for me and with the help of the instructors and meticulous course material I was able to sail through the practice material and assessments with ease. Thanks for designing such a wonderful course. Looking forward to the next 2 in this specialization track.

автор: Tan E K

31 мая 2020 г.

Nicky and Prashan has given a very detailed step by step lesson and this is very essential for online learning. I had one session on week 5 where it was taught by another person and the explanation and video were not shown clearly. This has caught my attention that Nicky and Prashan are still the best option to teach this programme.

автор: KEERTHI V S

18 мая 2020 г.

This section of the course helped me format tables and create useful guideline for others in excel. This is a very nice course aimed towards learning the basic aspect of every skill listed in the week , while you go out there and learn how to apply the skills in actual work. Nice course will definitely enroll for the next level too.

автор: Mohammad M U

22 нояб. 2020 г.

This course is truly outstanding. All the videos, quizzes, practice challenges are very good. Strongly recommend to those who have basic knowledge in Excel and wants to learn more skills in Excel. I loved this course and experienced a great journey with 'Maquire University'.

Thanks to the teachers to offer such an excellent course.

автор: Nicholas H

28 сент. 2020 г.

Great course overall. Two things that I would change: Make some of the lessons more MacBook friendly so that the quizzes wouldn't be as confusing at times. The quiz questions that ask about all the ways you can find and do certain actions is important but it gets to be annoying because of the inconsistency between the two systems.

автор: Ajay B

22 авг. 2020 г.

The Course is really comprehensive & well structured. This course teaches us how to handle large data sets easily. The practice quizzes, challenges & assessments are really helpful to get familiar with the software features. I strongly recommend this for those who have a basic understanding of excel but want to take it up a notch.

автор: Annapoorna H N

8 авг. 2020 г.

Learning Excel is gives a excellent Carreer.I really wanted thanks professor Nikki Bull and Prasanth for this wonderful session. What I believe in learning process is the communication plays a very important role ,in this course the communication between professor to students is awesome, and that is encouraging me learn more:)

автор: Joaquín B

12 окт. 2020 г.

I am literally amazed by how useful this course is. I have much to learn in Excel and this course has been amazing. Not only the classes, but the evaluations are just challenging enough to make sure i learn the concepts while keeping me motivated. The hard work with which this course was done is very noticeable. Thanks a lot!

автор: Rajat M

22 июля 2020 г.

When I saw the video lengths ranged from barely 2 to 6 minutes on average, I thought this would be a waste of time. But, the way the professors have presented and compiled the video. It seems that those 2 to 6 minutes were worth investing my time. I learnt a lot in such a short amount of time. Thanks for such amazing content.

автор: Sifelani N

18 апр. 2019 г.

That was an excellent course for someone who wants to develop essential skills in excel, such as myself. The teaching team is super-excellent and the content is great, I enjoyed learning all the handy new skills and tackling the challenges. I feel empowered and more confident to use Excel. This is definitely a must-do course!

автор: Kyle M

2 февр. 2018 г.

The course was very challenging but also organized to perfection. The way the instructors walked through each lesson step by step, as well as including practice challenges at the end of each week really reinforced and challenged the user to practice, practice, practice! I am already looking forward to completing more courses!

автор: CHANDRA N G

30 июня 2020 г.

The lectures were very well designed and the weekly practice challenges were very fun to solve.

I really appreciated features like Keyboard Shortcuts and Ninja tips.

I learned some cool features that I had never even heard of before: 3D formulas, named ranges, advanced charting and slicers to name a few.

Huge thanks to the team

автор: Roselle J A B

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the sessions and the course practice & assessment. There has been a lot of functions that I have just discovered because of this course. Will definitely make my life easier in work, especially if working with tables/ranges & summarizing data. Looking forward to the next levels! It just keeps getting better.

автор: Mohammad O B S

7 июля 2020 г.

Wow! can't believe myself i have made it this far. All the topics covered in this course were interesting and felt like it could really increase your skills of excel. I plan to continue moving onto the third course and eventually the advanced one. Thanks to my mentors once again, wouldn't be possible without you people. :))

автор: Van T

20 мая 2018 г.

I really like your short videos and constantly providing the practice workbooks. I have tried many other online courses. Their videos are too long. Each video 5-6 minutes max is the best. And practice quiz right after each concept is brilliant. Thanks so much for putting this course up online so I can learn about Excel. :)

автор: 22-101 M M k

29 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course to learn excel but assignments are too tough. Need more response in the discussion forum. Lecture should be upgraded with assignment problems. Otherwise sometime it become really frustrating to continue this specialisation course. My humble request is to consider all these problems to the course authority.

автор: Vipin K G

3 мая 2020 г.

Myself Vipin Kumar Goyal working with KIET Group of Institutions, Ghaziabad,India as a Laboratory Instructor in Applied sciences Department. This is fantastic experience to learning this course with Coursera. There are very good video and learning materials.All quizzes and assignments were good quality.

Thank you so much!!!

автор: Jayshal S

15 июня 2018 г.

Hats off to the instructors - Prashant and Nikki! I am amazed how smoothly they tutored complex Excel functions so well. I found the course challenging yet fun. I am sure the team must have put a lot of hard work in bringing this course together. This is the first time i am writing such a lengthy feedback! Good luck guys!

автор: RAJ S

27 апр. 2020 г.

The finest course created to teach Microsoft Excel. At Ikigai Healing Foundation (ikigaiHealth.org) we will be able to add value through the skills learnt in this course and I look forward to the next course in this specialization series. Expressing my gratitude to the course instructors and the entire team. Thank You!

автор: Margie D

25 июля 2020 г.

I have already taken the previous Excel course in this series, and this course just as the previous one, is on point, covers all the topics in-depth as mentioned in the course outline, and each and every topic is well explained. The instructors are awesome and the whole course is organized very well. Excellent course!

автор: APOORV S

1 дек. 2020 г.

The courses are well structured and you never feel overwhelmed by the content. The instructors are very good and they explain every function of Excel in a clear concise manner. I recommend this Course from Macquarie University to anyone looking to polish up their Excel skills for making a career in MIS and Analytics.

автор: Rakesh K

6 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. Intermediate I, has really helped me to take the excel to next new level. Did not realize that there are so many things that we can do and actually automate most of our data.

Loved it and learnt a lot of features.

Thanks to the team (Prashan, Nicky, Prof. Breyer and others behind the course), Rakesh

автор: Syed M A S B

17 окт. 2018 г.

Excellent course designed and great instructors. It's the best course I recommend for self teaching. Gave me confidence and ultimate satisfaction. Nice lecture videos and practice modules. The examination is itself a great teaching which covers many other options one can come across. Thanks to Macquarie University,