Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 13,955
Рецензии: 3,204

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

RZ
5 июня 2020 г.

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
22 авг. 2020 г.

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

Фильтр по:

426–450 из 3,219 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Mathew R

17 июня 2020 г.

This has really been a course worth studying. I have learnt quite a multitude of tricks for analyzing and visualising data. Thanks, Coursera, and thanks, MacQuarrie University.

автор: Vanessa A

8 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course, the teacher's explanation is professional, concrete, and they show you step by step, I really recommend this course, you will learn a lot of tools and skills.

автор: Janda N S

5 нояб. 2019 г.

I really enjoy this course. Thanks for everyone worked on the course. some topics are new and very important for me such as R-squared. I will continue and take the next course.

автор: Martin K

13 февр. 2021 г.

Amazing course, Excel is highly useful in every part of your life. And Macquarie University known how to teach. Teachers are enjoying their work and I appreciate it. Thank you

автор: Kunjalkumar K P

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Aptly designed course with easy to understand videos. Loaded with enough practice sheets and quizzes. Ultimately the course is furnished in a very easily digestible landscape.

автор: MUSTAFA K E

30 сент. 2020 г.

I am really grateful that I access this wonderful course with full of wonderful instructors who frequently motivate me and encourage me.Now time to pass the Intermediate 2 :D

автор: Law L T

18 июня 2020 г.

Understandable lectures and awesome practices and quizzes!

One thing I found it frustrated was the language structure it uses for the quizzzz that make me confused all the time

автор: Kathryn G

9 июня 2020 г.

Great course. I thought I knew excel very well. I was taking this as a review and learned more than I thought I would. I'm going to finish this series of courses this year.

автор: Susan C

29 янв. 2020 г.

I enjoyed so much this course, I learned a lot of new things in Excel, I am amazed on how much I can do now. Excellent course, the pace is great and the facilitators amazing.

автор: Charmaine L

8 апр. 2021 г.

It is really both useful and beneficial. I have been using excel for ages but there are certain features/functions that we seldom commonly exposed to. They are really useful.

автор: Khin Y

17 окт. 2020 г.

This course is so helpful to me. Because of this course I know many things I've not known about Excel. I recommended this course to those who use Excel and want to use Excel.

автор: Hira M

18 июля 2020 г.

this course helped me to an ample extent learning different tools, enhanced my skills and made me able to leverage, organize and format data playing with enormous bomb tools.

автор: Yaqoob Z

16 февр. 2020 г.

So much amazing content! Really liked the sections on named ranges and Pivot Tables. Really learned a lot that I see myself using in my work. Thank you so much Coursera!! :)

автор: Vladislav F

9 нояб. 2019 г.

After this course I fall in love with Excel, it really helped at my daily work-life. Thanks for making this cool course. And of course I have a plan to apply for extension (:

автор: Oriana B G G

28 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent, every week you learn new skills to use in your life, work or career. I am grateful for the course because I feel more confident about working on Excel. Thanks!!!

автор: Lee, C H

24 авг. 2020 г.

I really learn a lot from the course. I'm used to proud that I know a lot about Excel, but not after the course.

Looking forward to learn more in forthcoming Excel courses

автор: rahul w

10 июня 2019 г.

All The Teachers (Instructors) Hearty Thanks For Teaching In a Simple way.

All the Instructors are sound And again Thanks Prashant, Nicky,

Yvonne for this wonderful course.

автор: Susan H

9 янв. 2021 г.

I learned the necessary skills of data analysis through this course which benefit my work a lot. Thanks for the teachers and staff, your course is practical and excellent.

автор: Faizan

17 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a wonderful experience and learned a lot about excel and also how we can use it efficiently. One of the best course I have taken in a long time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

автор: Paras K

8 мая 2020 г.

A tough but extremely rewarding course. I will highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to become a power user of excel. keep up the good work Macquire University.

автор: Felicitas S

25 янв. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the tables, pivot, and pivot chart exercises! Thanks so much to the teacher team, you're doing a fantastic job! I am looking forward to the other classes :)

автор: Jessica H

27 дек. 2019 г.

I entered this course because I felt I needed it to perform better at my job. I definitely feel like I have learned a lot and wish to implement this in my daily work life.

автор: Elio K

24 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent course and amazing teachers. This course is so organized, beneficial and easily digestible for anyone who's interested in excel. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Matías E Z P

24 авг. 2020 г.

Entretenido y eficiente, aprendí mucho y practiqué, que es lo más importante.

Entertaining and efficient, I learned a lot and practiced, which is the most important thing.

автор: María G M P

11 авг. 2020 г.

Excelente curso!!! Realmente aprendí mucho, Nicky and Prashan son los mejores!! Gracias!

Excellent course!! I've learnt a lot. Nicky and Prashan are the best!! Thank you!!