Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 14,958

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

OD

28 июля 2020 г.

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ

5 июня 2020 г.

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Фильтр по:

3226–3250 из 3,442 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Marcoaurelio G G

24 авг. 2020 г.

I found this course very useful. But i think there's still some content i need to know. I can't wait to keep learning about excel and the tools.

автор: Shekia F

12 мая 2020 г.

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

автор: Aaron A

2 июня 2019 г.

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

автор: Kamla G

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.

автор: Thomas C D

13 авг. 2020 г.

Overall the course is excellent. Having a Mac is a disadvantage that makes the learning process slower because of the little differences.

автор: VENKATA P A P

29 янв. 2021 г.

Enjoyed learning through the Course. Quite a bit challenging to go through the test skills but made upon it .

Gratitude to the Lecturers.

автор: Victor C

8 сент. 2020 г.

Organized, well-taught, and helpful. Only minor con would be the teachers' speech pace of the instruction videos. Otherwise great class!

автор: Sadia

26 окт. 2020 г.

I love how this course covers each aspect of excel in terms of application of different formulas and creating pivot tables and charts.

автор: Brynna P

13 мар. 2018 г.

Well paced and explained. Videos are quick and useful. It's not terribly advanced stuff, but some useful tips and a good brush up.

автор: Michael B

4 мая 2021 г.

I really like the course, it has rich content. The only problem is remembering all of it. As they say practice makes permanent.

автор: Chen K H

23 янв. 2021 г.

Overall the course is excellent and well organized. However some quiz questions are not so clear and a little bit of confusing.

автор: David R

2 февр. 2020 г.

Fairly simple and not suited to an experienced user, but, I did find it useful in filling me in on new developments in Excel

автор: Javier O C C

8 сент. 2020 г.

Excelentes herramientas! Sin duda te pueden ayudar en tus trabajos del día a día. Bien explicado, buenos quizzes y pruebas.

автор: DAVID N

16 июня 2022 г.

The Course is Well tailored for those who want to become experts in Excel , I love it...I am trying to accomplish mine .

автор: Tarjani M B

24 янв. 2022 г.

There seemed to be some mistakes in Assessment quizzes and practice assignment. If those can be corrected it'd be great.

автор: humneet k

4 июня 2019 г.

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

автор: Eduardo A G M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

A veces los materiales de trabajo tiene errores, pero todo lo demás está excelente. Al final cubres tablas dinámicas.

автор: SHAHIJAZ M

29 мая 2020 г.

Overall the course was good and lack of tutorial exercises, Some questions in final assessment were not taught at all

автор: Deepanshu P

29 июня 2020 г.

The courses introduce us to a lot of new functionalities which will surely increase our efficiency when using Excel.

автор: Jeyakannan.S

8 апр. 2022 г.

Good to learn excel, but some of time in repeat test right answer shows as error, that needs to be reviewed again.

автор: Kunaljeet S R

6 сент. 2020 г.

It is one of the most vital and important course, if one wants to build strong foundations for excelling in excel!

автор: Ariel M A R

8 июня 2020 г.

Very good. I am still recomending the possibilty to contact someone of you staff that might help in case needed.

автор: Djenaba D

12 июля 2022 г.

Excellent cours ! J'ai vraiment appris beaucoup de choses et je me sens pus compétente pour utiliser Excel :) !

автор: Deepak B

13 мая 2020 г.

After completion of Intermediate I, get more skills related t excel for Business and office purpose. Thank You

автор: Sonja M S

25 авг. 2019 г.

I'd benefit from more practice tasks (rather than practicing the same one several times, as teachers suggest)