Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 7,748
Рецензии: 1,753

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,758 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Md. A B

May 05, 2020

Awesome course, the videos are very easy going and if you practice along, it won,t be hard to pass all the exams with more than 905 marks. Thanks to faculties and the University offering the course.

автор: Dinkar M

May 06, 2020

I really really enjoyed the course, especially the well-designed practice assignments and quizzes

Toolbox helped me a lot in understanding the concepts

Thank you very much for organizing it.

автор: Łukasz M

Dec 15, 2018

Excellent course!

автор: Peter L

Apr 26, 2020

This was definitely much more challenging that the Essentials course, which of course was to be expected. I didn't give the course a 5 star as there were a number of occasions where explanations / teaching were imprecise, even muddy, leaving me flapping a bit. This was particularly so with the formulaic CONCAT stuff etc with all its very computer-programming-esque formats. Luckily I did a little bit of BASIC programming way back in the 80's, and mainframe JCL, so that helped me try to wrap my head around it all. But for someone who's NEVER had any exposure to that kind of thing, I can imagine that part of the course was extra frustrating. I was pleasantly surprised by how well I picked up Pivots and Slicers. Now I'm at the end of this course, I'm ready for the next one. I just hope everything doesn't fall out of my head too soon, because I'm unemployed (and may be so for a while yet - thanks to the fake Coronavirus nonsense) and won't be using what I'm learning any time soon. Despite the lacks that need sorting in parts of this course, it's still worthwhile overall. However, be prepared to have to do some searching either in the forums or through a search engine to work out some of the exercises / understand some of the complex formulas.

автор: Shanil P

Apr 03, 2020

There were some questions in my final assessment which were I guess right, but can't say anything.

Would request If there is some mechanism of getting a feedback of the final assessment and the scopes of improvement can be explained.

автор: GOH L H

May 31, 2020

I am currently enrolled in a number of online courses here on Coursera, and I am reviewing this from personal experience that this entire series of courses under the specialization thus far is NOTHING LESS THAN AMAZING. The amount of such great quality courses here on Coursera is probably just 5-10%, and they definitely fall into this category.

1. Entire course is very well organised and structured. All workbooks are well-named, ordered, and progressively provided to complement the progress in lecture videos. All these makes it easy to follow along the lessons.

2. The content in every week are well-paced. The amount of content taught in every week are manageable and sufficient. All topics and functions are well-covered, not just briefly mentioned or briefly demonstrated (which happens very often in other courses).

3. All assessments are very well thought out and well organised. Practice Quizzes after the lecture videos allow learners to gain a better understanding, rather than learning based on the videos alone. Practice Challenges and Graded Quizzes towards the end of every week further enhances learning and mastery even further.

The course itself practices what the instructor always repeats: "Practice makes permanent". Personally benefited tremendously from this great course, and looking forward to the Intermediate II course!

Keep it up Macquarie, Prashan & Nicky!

автор: Sachin J

Jun 24, 2020

I'm writing this review after doing both the Essential and the Intermediate I. I believe that one can skip the first course if one has been using Excel for some time as I find that most of the things were quite basics in nature. However, there were still few tiny things here and there, which I didn't know, but after doing that course, I can say that you should do that too, it will only help you in brushing up your basics. Else, just start with the second course.

This course (Intermediate I) helps to get a better understanding of complex functions, mixed with more complex tasks. It is easy to follow through the steps and understand things. Usage of Tables, Pivot Tables and Pivot Charts, were my favourite bits. If you want to take the Excel mastery path, I believe that this course will undoubtedly help you. Happy Learning, Folks.

автор: HENRY O N

Jul 07, 2020

This is course has all it takes to succeed in. The questions are like the practical tests that brings out the best in you in the course. Very challenging. I have another look at Excel and my office has started reaping the values of the programme. Have reviewed our nominal roll to make it presentable. I am currently using the Advanced charts in analysing a survey on Covid-19 pandemic in the State. I am so happy that I did course at the right time. It has opened my eyes and I cannot hesitate to proceed on the next level.

It provides what I need and opens my eye on what I can achieve with Excel. I thank Macquarie University for the wonderful opportunity to partake in this course. I recommend this series to anybody who wants to become competent in Excel. So far, so best. Thank

автор: AIT S F

Jul 30, 2020

I never thought that Excel has this much of details. I have enrolled in the first course: essentials, and here I ve just finished with the second one, and of course, after witnessing this specialization quality, I decided to carry on with the third course. Nevertheless, there is just a little tiny issue, which is related to my version: In fact, mine is a 2007, so very few functionalities aren't available: sparklines and the combo function in charting which allows us to have two types of charts in one. Still, I recommand this specialization for everyone. It gave me a solid base. Special thanks for our teachers.

автор: Ensio M

Jul 20, 2020

This course helped me to learn a whole lot of new excel tip and tricks. I enjoyed doing this course and I know this will definitely help me in sharpening my Excel knowledge. The course was well structure and the content with the practise exercises were challenging and kept me on my toes. Both the facilitators Ncky and Prashant were great in their delivery. The rate of speech was perfect and the content was explained and broken down in an easy to understand manner. Thank you and as Prashat says 'Practise makes Permanent :-) "

автор: ATISHEYA M

Jun 24, 2020

I have completed the “Excel Skill for Business” specialization by Macquarie University after 90+ hours of resilient learning and growth. After completing this specialization, I can confidently say that I have gained deep insights into one of the most powerful spreadsheets and analytics tools i.e. Microsoft excel. The Specialization entails of four courses which covers all the concepts of Excel (Basics to Advanced). I would like to thank Nicky Bull, Prashan Karunaratne and coursera for providing me such a wholesome experience.

автор: Ashwin R P

Jul 06, 2020

This was a little hard compared to essentials but not too much. The videos explaining the benefits of tables in detail was much needed. The instructors took their time to explain the syntax and sequencing of nested functions, and that greatly helped in easily combining multiple functions such as concat, if, lower, right in the practice challenges and quiz. A supremely well constructed course to reinforce and enhance one's proficiency in Excel. I'm off to start the next one right away

автор: Varner, J

Apr 24, 2020

My goal was to improve my existing skills in working with pivot tables and slicers. Although, this course didn't expand those particular skills as much as I had hoped, I learned so much about other functions of Excel that I never would have known existed. This was extremely helpful as I regularly work with large datasets to analyze for trends and forecast program performance. I highly recommend this course, and the faculty that put together the spreadsheets and helpful videos

автор: Tânia C C

May 22, 2018

Very good course!the practical tests after every video class, helps you to fixed what you have watched.Also, the exercises and quizzes are well oriented, step by step,and makes you feel comfortable to do, even if you don't feel confident to solve it!I recommend it to every one that do not know excel and also to those that pretend to follow the specialization, because there are features presented in excel basics course that can be helpful in the intermediate l course...

автор: Albert V

Jul 13, 2020

This course helped me a lot to raise my knowledge in Excel to a higher level. The Professors are experts in this area and tutorial videos are full of significant information. Understanding functions and applying formulas makes my life easy in dealing with huge and complex data. With my great experience taking this course, I will definitely proceed learning Excel further and looking forward to join more intermediate and advance Excel courses.

автор: M. M I

Jun 03, 2020

A really awesome course with just the perfect blend of video lectures, quizzes, and exercises. I am glad that I took the course for I am positive that it will help me a lot in the future. The course teachers have delivered this course in a way which makes it very easy to learn and grasp the knowledge. I look forward to completing the rest of the specialization to become an expert in Excel. Excited to see whats more in store for us.

автор: Deokumar G

Mar 07, 2020

EXCELLENT EDUCATION, NARRATION AND EXPLANATION IN IMMENSE DETAIL OF INTERMEDIATE MS EXCEL! I WAS WOWED BY THE VISUAL EDUCATION PROWESS DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY. PLEASE TAKE ESSENTIALS BEFORE YOU TAKE THIS COURSE. THEY COME HAND IN HAND. EXCELLENT COURSE FROM MAQUARIE UNIVERSITY, I CAME AWAY WITH KNOWLEDGE, SKILL AND KNOW-HOW TO USE TOOLS IN MS EXCEL THAT I NEVER WOULD HAVE KNOW ABOUT. THANK YOU DOCTOR PRASHAN AND DOCTOR NICKY!

автор: Saransh B

Jun 26, 2020

It was a great course. Very helpful for my current working field. Thanks a ton!! to Nikki and Prashan. They were too good throughout the training sessions. The videos were crystal clear and no where I found any gaps. I learnt many important skills through this course like pivot charts, tables, consolidating data, and functions. I am going to use this definitely in my upcoming career. I am looking forward for the next advance course.

автор: Carl B

May 22, 2020

Great course content and the opportunity to learn valuable Excel skills.

The automated feedback could improve (in the absence of a teacher) as some parts are tricky. More practice exercises would also be useful with different challenges.

But overall, I really learnt a lot from this course. For just a relatively small amount of time, one can pick up skills that will save so much time in one's daily use of Excel. Well done Macquarie.

автор: Lucas C M d A

Apr 09, 2020

The best course of excel i´ve ever done. Its simply teaches you tools from another level. I´ve already done more than 5 courses of Excel in Brazil and none of them gave me so much information like i had in Excel Skils for Business. Nicky, Prashan and Dr. Yvonne have awesome didactic and they make it so easy to learn.

I am amazed on how much i´ve learned and i´m sure there is a lot more to come at Intermediate II and Advanced!!

автор: kamalakannan

Jul 10, 2020

Great course.I have learned Excel skills for business : Essentials course.That course taught me basics.But this course Excel Skills for Business : Intermediate I is definitely a little bit challenging course.I have learned a lot and new information and shortcuts in Excel. Instructors and their way of teaching is pretty good.From tomorrow, I am going to start Intermediate II .Waiting for upcoming challenges!

автор: Nchedolisa S A

Mar 21, 2018

Wow! I took a whole course specialization on Coursera titled "Business Statistics and Analysis" and I gained alot of new practical uses for Excel but this course really expanded on what I previously learned. Lots of useful tools are discussed. Ample opportunity to practice and get familiar with all the new functions and applications that are taught! I recommend the entire course package (Essential-Advanced)

автор: Damjan B

Mar 05, 2020

Great Course. Compared to the first course, where you can keep up with a basic level of everyday excel knowledge, this is where you will get completely new insights, that will exponentially increase your abilities and your efficiency. Knowing what excel has to offer only 2 courses in it seems almost alarming that so many of these useful functions seem to be very rarely used by the average user.

автор: Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

As part of the Specialization, this course builds upon the foundations of the previous course to introduce some of the most useful and indispensable concepts to gain advanced Excel skills: named ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts. The course is well structured and the explanations are clear, moreover practice challenges and exercises are really helpful to practice. Highly recommended.

автор: Nehal A

May 02, 2020

The course is very useful . There are many short cut (Tool Box) which when used quickens the calculation beside makes it more convenient. The course covers the basics of many things we already use but never knew the logic behind it. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Be it the discussions videos, practice excels or the tests . Prof Prashan is inimitable in his 'practice makes permanent' style.