Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 14,837
Рецензии: 3,392

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

SM

3 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

RZ

5 июня 2020 г.

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,413 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I

автор: Joel B

2 дек. 2020 г.

It was a great course. I learnt a lot of things about Excel through this course which I was never aware of. I want to thank Macquarie University, all the professors involved in teaching and creation of this course and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity

автор: Masnoena N

7 авг. 2020 г.

This course is so well set out and it covers everything step by step. I would suggest that if you are pursuing this course to go through it with the videos and also complete the Practice. I can honestly say that I have learnt a lot in this course.

Thank you.

автор: Saksham k

8 янв. 2022 г.

it was a very good course. after completing excel skills for business : essential I had already developed the basics for excel and this course further developed my skills . The instructors were very good at teaching and they taught every concept thoroughly

автор: Taylor P

12 июля 2020 г.

The format of this class is incredible. Students are given the opportunity to practice every skill and function that they learn, with the motto "practice makes permanence" echoed in each lesson. Instruction is clear and thorough. Would highly recommend it!

автор: Stephen O

20 апр. 2020 г.

i am so blessed to be associated with cousera, this course has taught me things i could never know on my own, i am grateful. i am looking forward to starting a new career with this new skill and knowledge and taking more of other series of excel. Thank you

автор: Chris G

30 окт. 2019 г.

This was a great course - text functions were tricky but the lessons on Named Ranges, Tables and Pivot tables were fantastic. I had never used Tables or even named ranges before and wasted untold hours selecting ranges and using slow sort/filter processes.

автор: Areo D

9 дек. 2020 г.

I would like to thank the course instructors, DR Pranshant and Dr Nicki for this oppurtunity the way this course was instructed was very easy broken down to even the smallest bits and I enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you to the team and Thank you Coursera

автор: MANSI A

29 мая 2019 г.

With the help of this course I have now a command over excel. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who wants to organise their data effectvely and efficiently. Also, I would like to thanks the faculty for such great lessons on the subject.

автор: Maryna M

12 окт. 2020 г.

This course is so worth every minute and every penny. Very informative, well structured with plenty of opportunities to practice. Highly recommended for people who wish to develop their Excel skills thus enhancing their performance and saving their time.

автор: Tomas C

28 сент. 2021 г.

It´s a good intermediate course. If you know any excel like I did, you pretty much know everything but could use some reading if you don´t remember everything. Course 1 was good but pretty easy. This is getting a bit harder, it has more basic functions.

автор: Melissa G P

24 мая 2021 г.

While in college I struggled so so much to understand how to use a pivot table and I even thought they had no real use. However, after completing this course I have learned so much about how useful and powerful they can be! Highly recommend this course.

автор: Kunal K

23 нояб. 2020 г.

It was a great course, I got to learn everything from the basics and got an idea as to how important and how essential excel is and what is its real potential. It was a wonderfully carved course which taught me a lot of skills and made Excel easy for me

автор: Nicolas Y S d P

28 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, I learned a lot! There was only a small problem with the files from week 4 , because there was an argument for a function "(...."yyyy") that in the portuguese version had to be replaced by (..."aaaa") to represent the year correctly.

автор: Darryl B

19 июля 2020 г.

A great course even if you feel comfortable with MS Excel. I was comfortable with some of the tools that were taught in the class but the content was a nice mental stretch that allowed me to learn some things. I think that I can become an Excel master.

автор: Sajil J

26 апр. 2021 г.

ia am very happy after learning this course. trust me ive learnt so many through this course and im quiet confident about spreadsheet especially pivot table and pivot charts. Thanks coursera for offer this wonderful course and teaching was very superb

автор: Anna C

3 мар. 2019 г.

It helps you to construct really powerful datasets with more advanced charts and pivot tables. Consolidate tools also was one of the high points in this course! Very important skills in Excel that everybody should learn. I highly recommed this course!

автор: Martin V

7 мая 2021 г.

Gained serious knowledge on functions that I have known for years but never used - or used wrong. It got hairy at times but re-reviewing the videos and practice challenges enable me to ace the final assessment. Excellent course. Excellent presenters.

автор: Praphat C

2 авг. 2020 г.

it's one of my greatest online course. easy to follow, clear direction and appropriate practical lesson which not too hard but not too easy. Only drawback with the discussion clip between two people that was slightly poor voice recording but it's ok.

автор: Pranathi J

10 мар. 2022 г.

Valuable was able to learn a lot. The explanation was simple and clear. The content was divided into bite-size videos which made it less overwhelming. Enjoyed the engagement provided in the course. very helpful tools, practice questions and tests.

автор: Iftekher A K

2 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course to discover the power of excel.This course gives a glimpse of some of the advanced options like pivot table,slicer,named range,3-D formula,consolidation and many others.This course will enable one to become a power user of excel.

автор: Hamzah S

30 нояб. 2018 г.

"Excel Skills forBusiness: Intermediate I" was a very helpful to me. I have worked with larger data sets and I never knew many terminologies such as diff. b/w Ranges and Tables. Having Such knowledge makes you quicker and more efficient on excel.

автор: Khandaker A H

2 июля 2021 г.

Just learned about pivot table, 3D formulas, Named range, Some powerful formulas and so on. The mentors and their way of teaching is just aweasome. I liked the course and I think I definitely learned something effective with some skilled mentors.

автор: lyonel s

26 сент. 2018 г.

A good course. Gives good tips and explains clearly. Videos, Practices and Assessment materials make it largely enough in my opinion to get a grasp of the features. I did not go through the optional challenges and material due to time restraints.

автор: Laura P R

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course is highly useful to learn how to use extensively a variety of Excel features and tools. It also provides spreadsheets with data and exercises ready to complete so you can follow the steps and check whether you did it correctly or not.

автор: Kaustubh P

26 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely recommend doing this course even if you are using excel for a long time. The learning is nicely structured and there are lot many things which we do not know in excel even though we use it daily. This course has made my tasks easier.