Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 28,450
Рецензии: 7,793

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

Фильтр по:

7126–7150 из 7,788 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Amit K

Feb 08, 2019

this a very good course for beginners, however it required some more content or some more advance level for the people who are working already with the excel

I have learned so many new things I can say still some would have learned with some more chapters in the course

thank you

автор: Emre K

Dec 02, 2018

Essentials course is designed for excel users with little working knowledge or no prior experience. However it is also useful for self- taught learners with working knowledge that would like to understand excel terminology and improve efficiency and speed in basic operations.

автор: José M L V

Oct 28, 2018

Estuvo muy bien, me ayudo a repasar lo que he estado haciendo durante muchos años en EXCEL, aprendí tips y atajos para hacer los trabajos más rápido. Solamente que algunas traducciones no son muy precisas y la versión a veces no da el mismo resultado. en general muy bueno.

автор: Kara S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice and review prior to taking quizzes and assessments. There were some compatibility issues with my 2007 version of Excel that made it difficult to score higher on certain quizzes, however definitely worth the money to take this course.

автор: Patrick M

Oct 15, 2020

The course became a little sloppy as it went on the wording of the questions are less clear and more designed to trip you up than to assess your knowledge. The course should also be reviewed to be sure what is being taught is consistent with the latest version Excel

автор: BhavanaRav

Jun 02, 2020

It was a good journey with coursera where I learned one more essential skill, practiced and gained knowledge on how to work on Excel. The teaching was good and the assessment and quiz helped me to improve my skills and now I'm confident to take up any work on excel.

автор: Syed F A

May 15, 2020

The lessons were arranged in a way that gave me a sense of progression. The tutorials and the optional materials were very intuitive. Overall, the course does exactly what it says, teaches one the basics of excel to build a strong foundation for the advanced skills.

автор: Luis R A

Jun 15, 2020

It's a very basic course. Excellent for people who are really new to Excel.

If you have some experience with Excel I you shouldn't take it, you are just going to get bore. There are something I did learn from this course but I knew most of what they were teaching.

автор: Aster Z

Feb 20, 2018

I have learned a lot. I only wish that the course took only 4 weeks, so I didn't have to pay an extra months pay. I didn't try to do two weeks work at one time therefore not sure if it was possible to finish in one week though. Thank you for making it available.

l

автор: shubh r

Aug 06, 2020

its wonderful course provided by Macquarie University. teaching and explaining of concept is outstanding! I loved this course so much that i have done this 6 weeks course ,within a week ! I highly recommend you to do so ... you will not regret for sure . thanks

автор: Vítor F F

Aug 13, 2020

The course is extremely boring, but it gets the job done: they go trhough the essentials in detail and it is a quick but educative course. (you can speed everthing up a lot by sickiping the blablabla with the keyboard arrow, the videos end up being 2min each).

автор: Plabita D S

Mar 30, 2020

It was really well explained, and interesting too. There's only one improvement I'd like to suggest : Make it a bit more detailed in terms of width - for instance, show how to make more types of charts, etc. Even without that, it is quite a good course :)

автор: Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

автор: Marco P

Feb 28, 2020

Good course to learn the very basics. I took it to have a good knowledge base to take the further courses in the specialization. Worth taking also if you already have some knowledge in Excel, as it explains the rules behind the working of excel. Useful.

автор: Nelson C R

Nov 01, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

автор: Harrison T

May 26, 2020

All of the very basics are included. Would recommend for anyone who has experience already in Excel. I had limited experience and found it very easy. Only take it if you really have never used Excel. It is pretty good if you are an absolute beginner.

автор: Bharath M

Mar 18, 2019

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.

автор: Ashwin S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is very helpful for anyone who is willing to learn excel from the very base and make it to use in their daily life as well as in professional life.I am very pleased and honored to Macquarie University for providing me this opportunity.

автор: Mariana D G

May 22, 2020

Excellent course, however, I have a Mac and sometimes there was no information on how I could do the processes in my version. This was especially important for quizzes (to identify buttons or processes) since I could not "try it" in my Excel

автор: Sagar P

Feb 02, 2020

I learned quite a lot with this course! However, I thought some of the quizzes in the earlier sections could have been consolidated, but I really benefitted from the formatting and charting options in ways I did not think I could. Thank you!

автор: Alice W

Apr 12, 2020

The course is easy to follow with the video instructions. As I am using a more updated version of excel, there are some differences in the interface and sometimes I was lost as I couldn’t find the certain buttons as mentioned in the videos.

автор: RAHIMAN A

May 19, 2020

I have some knowledge on excel but with this course I got some deep insight which is not familiar to me previously and I learn a lot of time saving techniques to enhance my excel working skills in my profession. Thanks to coursera team

автор: Tony M

Mar 06, 2019

I enjoyed these courses. Since I just started learning how to use excel focused towards work I thought I would be overwhelmed but these courses made it easy to understand. I look forwards to the next course for this specialization.

автор: Divya T

Jun 30, 2020

This course covers all important parts of excel which everyone should know. I will definitely want to pursue the next course, only bad thing was the test, course should provide us solutions so that we can work on our mistakes.

автор: Charlotte A

Aug 12, 2020

The lectures were easy to understand and follow,. the instructors were very clear and easy to understand. I am looking forward to the next level. I managed to complete the course within the 7 day target I had set for myself.