Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 28,048
Рецензии: 7,689

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 7,678 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Rumla T

Apr 25, 2020

Being self taught I have been using excel for a few years now, but after this essentials course has really helped me understand how excel works and I even learned quite a few new things. It is an excellent and really well taught by Prashan and Nikki. They kept me so interested that I completed the 6 weeks program in just 3 days. I was hooked.

автор: Felicitas S

Jan 10, 2020

This course is a comprehensive refresher for self-taught excel users, who like to learn more about the many options excel has to work with data. By covering highly relevant areas like formatting, fill-handle usage, performing calculations, handling big data sets, and creating charts, it's a valuable training to become more savvy with the tool!

автор: Nataliya M

Jan 06, 2019

This is a very nice course that introduces the core basics of Excel. The pacing is just right, the videos are easy to follow and understand, while the exercises are great for practicing.

I highly recommend taking this course for beginners with little to no Excel experience. If you feel confident, you can get through the materials in a few days.

автор: Md.Shahjahan H

Jul 18, 2020

The journey throughout this course was really wonderful.Although I was the beginner in essential excel and become confused when appearing assessment exam.By watching the outline videos several times & making practice I am used to enhancing my skills. Practice makes permanent .Thanks Nikky and Prashan for your outstanding guideline and quotes.

автор: Ernest S O

Apr 25, 2020

I feel really elated to have completed this course, especially within the shortest time possible. the lessons were explicit and precise giving that at the time of enrolment, I had very little understanding of Excel. The content of the course is amazing and quite challenging! I can't wait to get on to the next level of the course. Many thanks.

автор: Mohamed S J

Jun 11, 2020

Fantastic foundational course for excel essenstials for business. The teachers were really excellent in explaining all the necessary skills with good tone and pace. With hands on training and practice quizzes, this course is thoroughly practical to make me understand the concepts. Recommended for anyone who's upgrading their MS Office skills

автор: HILLARY H

Sep 18, 2020

Exceptionally well done course materials! This class made it easy to brush up on the skills I already knew, and add to them the finer details I was looking for. Now I feel like my Excel spreadsheets will look more professional, and I can analyze data far quicker for my job than before. I'm looking forward to progressing into the next class!

автор: Στράτος Κ

Apr 25, 2020

I was familiar with the majority of the parts in the essentials course. However the course is very good structured for beginners and has some interesting things for every level of excel user. I must admit that the week with the printing options was really helpful. Personally i will continue with the intermediate parts of the specialization.

автор: Panchal P

Oct 15, 2020

Excellent course for any person who would like to explore the MS Excel Program .This course has been designed in most appropriate manner to give the seekers exactly the kind of knowledge they expect.It has various quizzes and challenges that helps to learn Excel practically while doing the appropriate practice ,AS PRACTICE MAKES PERMANENT.

автор: CHINMOY P

May 18, 2020

This Course is exceptionally good and and has a beginner i really learnt a lot of things from formulas ,functions,to managing data sheets,formatting. referencing and finally to good looking charts. This course is more than enough for the beginners and after completion of course for sure they will be ahead when compared to their collegeaus.

автор: Mihai P

Mar 06, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew most of the things in the course, I still found out about some very interesting tools and options that I had at my disposal. Also learned the correct nomenclature for things like the "dollar thingy" It's a good idea to take the introductory course even if you do have experience in Excel already.

автор: Victor

May 14, 2020

In the beginning, I though I new the basics of excel and this course was going to cover everything I know about MS Excel. I then found out that there are still many tip and tricks I didn't even know excel was able to make automatically adding to my existing information.

Thank you so much for the course, it has been very informative for me.

автор: Vincenth R U

May 11, 2020

Great Experience as a beginner, i need more practice and review all what i take off for me to make sure that all i take is understandable. Thank You Malayan Colleges Laguna for this opportunity and thank you Coursera for this kind of experience. Big Help to us specially we dont have work today just work from home. Thanks and best regards.

автор: Loh T F

Jul 08, 2020

It was a well prepared and documented course I have ever attended. It was a great and satisfying online specialisation. It was easy and I do not have any problem in completing the entire course.

The explanation was thorough, clear and easy to understand.

A good job, well done , Prashan and Nicky.

Thank you, so much, Prashan and Nicky.

автор: Miroslav H

May 12, 2020

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

автор: Gabriela G O

Dec 05, 2019

Recomiendo ampliamente este curso. La estrategia didáctica es pertinente y oportuna. Se cumple el propósito de cada semana mediante materiales didácticos y actividades de aprendizaje correctos. Sugiero para los estudiantes que tienen la versión de Excel en español, verificar la combinación de teclas porque no es la misma que en inglés.

автор: Moza A A

Jul 23, 2020

A perfect course to start kicking out the world of Excel. I have started with a little knowledge and now I feel awesome for achieving a lot. I am no longer afraid of excel and I never thought that it is going to be as a piece of cake !! if you really want to start excelling excel, this course is the perfect match for you. Good Luck !!

автор: Germán L B L

Mar 15, 2020

I can see the effort of trying to stablish a methodology that fit on the different excel versions and format worldwide in order to make a standardized exam, great job! Also, tips, exams questions and extra material encourage you to find different ways and explore more all excel option...

Thanks i have learned a lot.

автор: tofu T

Oct 04, 2020

I was skeptical about this course teaching me anything new, but I was pleasantly proven wrong. As Nicky said, most of us are self-taught and that leaves us with a lot of unknown blind spots. Everything was explained in detail, and whatever was left for us to figure out on our own was solvable. This course has left me very satisfied.

автор: Ellen K

Aug 29, 2020

Excellent class very challenging but feel more confident about my skills in excel. Liked working on the graphs mostly. Liked how I could go back and review what I missed on the test. The instructors were excellent very engaging! The tech department got back to me right away on what I thought might be a tech issue. I would recommend!

автор: Mohammed A A

Jun 28, 2020

I often felt learning Excel is complicated due to the numerous resources available online and various books. This course is a must do- Although its important that you begin from the Excel essentials course as you end up being surprised with a whole lot of excel functionalities that exist. A must do course i would say. All the best !

автор: Pragyan S

May 07, 2020

This course was amazing. Hadn't expected all these skills could be learned so fluidly. Loved the ninja tricks and keyboard shortcuts! Now, I am determined to complete all the upcoming parts of this course up to the advanced :)

<3 Thanks Prasant and Nicky; you are great teachers <3

<3 Thanks Macquarie University <3

<3 Thanks Coursera <3

автор: ANA T

Sep 16, 2019

I find this class very motivating and extremelly helpful! I recently graduated with a degree in Business Administration and I see the importance of having very good excel skills. I'm planning to continue taking these classes until I'm able to master Excel! Thank you for setting up such an exciting and important class for business!

автор: Priyanshu S

Jun 28, 2020

Starting with another course in this specialization, so it is easily understandable how good this course is, to have a strong foundation, this course is highly recommended. I am going to enroll in the whole specialization as the whole course is structured in a good manner, and made for everyone, also with the one with no knowledge.