Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 35,055
Рецензии: 9,544

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

DT
8 февр. 2021 г.

Really well done! You kept me interested and motivated, and that's not easy to do!\n\nI enjoyed the balance of instructional videos and hands-on exercises, and I'm excited to try the Intermediate now.

VJ
10 нояб. 2020 г.

With this course you learn how to use Excel in your daily life. I recommend it to everyone that starts using excel and the ones that want to become better in understanding how it works and be quicker.

Фильтр по:

8776–8800 из 9,515 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Vidya K

31 июля 2020 г.

The videos were good and it was so understandable. The videos being short was quite not boring and nice to see separate videos to explain each of the concepts. And also, having a practice test after each video was useful.

автор: Mihaela A

29 июля 2020 г.

The work file for the final assessment has one or 2 errors (one might be because of my excel version):

there are no duplicate cases - so 2 questions are wrong

the pie chart doesn't work when adding the data to stats sheet

автор: Geraldine R

22 мая 2019 г.

This is the best Excel course that I have done. I did a 2 hr introductory course about 20 years ago and I did an online course elsewhere last year. Thank you for showing options for both Excel for PC and Excel for Mac.

автор: Walter Y

5 авг. 2020 г.

The learning objectives are below my level, so I've rated it ****. I think I skipped almost all practice videos - I'm sure I could learn quite a load of tricks. I guess I'll review them, one day. Thx, Nicky and Prashan.

автор: MarQuisha K

1 авг. 2020 г.

It was an experience to say the least, I am happy and pleased with the knowledge level after completing the course . Very pleased with the instructors and the pep talks in the video , great way to encourage completion.

автор: Abhishek M

13 июня 2020 г.

I Liked this course,this course is very useful for those people who never used excel and starting to learning excel. but sometimes it show wrong answer which i submitted.

But overall this course is very useful for me.

автор: Rohit K

9 июля 2020 г.

all the basic essential learning material is covered. the alternating lecture videos and practice quiz helped for better and thorough understanding. Homework material ( optional ) is also available for more practice.

автор: David A P

13 мар. 2021 г.

I found this course to be a helpful refresher on the functionality of Excel. It requires you to memorize function titles and their general purposes. There are also tons of practice workbooks. I recommend this class.

автор: Thabile K

4 нояб. 2020 г.

The instructors we clearly and try to explain well for every week. Forums were very helpful. I am grateful to have been enrolled for this course it has improved my skills so much and help me a lot in my work place

автор: Qinghu L

10 окт. 2020 г.

there are some new info which I have not considered before. Most contents are too simple, but there is always some news here and there. It is still good for reviewing basic excel knowledge and for testing onesown.

автор: Mohammad I H C

1 июня 2020 г.

This course is very effective for beginners to clear their concept; how excel is used in day to day life in a business organization. This course help me in that way and make me advanced me to learn advanced excel.

автор: David M

8 мая 2019 г.

Excel is a lot more challenging than I expected. So much I didn't know. But i like how the course progresses step by step and assesses you along the way. SO one has chance to practice and ingrain what is learned.

автор: Koustubh L

13 авг. 2020 г.

Very useful and understandable course. They have paid good attention to making it valuable and easy to comprehend ar the same time. Could do better with explaining compatibilities across different Excel versions.

автор: Yogesh Y

10 апр. 2020 г.

It was one of the greatest courses I ever been learned, Course instructor was amazing and they created very good quizzes and practical questions and definitely it will make other sean keen in the field of excel.

автор: Amanda M

15 июня 2020 г.

Wish it you could take the course as an un-audited course without a certificate but it was a really great foundational Excel course. I feel like I learned so much and I have a lot of previous Excel experience.

автор: Michael J P

28 нояб. 2018 г.

The course was very good and I would recommend it to anyone needing to get started with Excel or to anyone needing a refresher whom also wants to use it as a jumping off point for more in-depth Excel learning.

автор: Nigel C

14 апр. 2020 г.

Contains all the basic knowledge and is well explained in the videos. At times the course is incredibly tedious but it contains everything required to help you attain a good working knowledge of basic excel.

автор: Hans Z

7 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course very clear and to the point. Easy to follow with assignment sheets. Got many fine tips except the Japanese Excel Format artist. Completely out of context one star down. The course is awesome

автор: Angela W

3 окт. 2020 г.

Good Structured course. It would be nice if there is a place to access the same Excel program in the course. I struggle in some areas where I have limited access to the Excel program on my end. Thank you

автор: Luna E

2 сент. 2020 г.

Took a lot less than the time suggested, but learned as much as I'd hoped! Some of the explanation videos were a bit long and some of the exercises tedious, but that is to be expected every now and then.

автор: ENAS YOUSEF AREEBI MAYOUF

30 июня 2020 г.

Thank you very much for the presentation and the explanation method.

They were in a clear way ,I benefited from you and learned many things that I did not know how to use before and I was very enjoyable

автор: Bhargav s a P

6 сент. 2020 г.

It's been absolute fun learning the Excel skills for Business Essentials. The way they elaborate everything in a precise way. Will definitely follow up through the advanced course of this learning path.

автор: Mariasol D

3 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and comprehensive, for those of us that use Excel but "learned on the go" it is ideal to refresh knowledge and add to already missing vital steps. I highly recommended.

автор: Piyush G

3 нояб. 2019 г.

A good first course in excel, with right amount of content. Even though I knew most of it already, still learnt quite a few things going though the course quickly. The tests are good and comprehensive.

автор: ÖMER F A

12 июля 2020 г.

I think I have learned basic Excel skills from this course. This course is the best course for students who begins new to Excel. If you want to learn basic Excel skills, you should take this course.