Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 33,698
Рецензии: 9,195

О курсе

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. The best way to learn Excel is to use Excel. In this course, learners will solve a broad range of business problems as they apply the Excel skills and techniques they learn along the way. This course uses downloadable Excel workbooks and full data sets with applied examples and practical challenge exercises. This provides learners with countless opportunities to practice their Excel skills while discovering new and useful productivity features of Excel for a variety of business contexts. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Лучшие рецензии

RB
28 авг. 2019 г.

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

KG
8 июня 2020 г.

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Фильтр по:

8351–8375 из 9,176 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

автор: Mohammed H N

23 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Smitha.S.M

23 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Maria S

23 июля 2020 г.

.

автор: Pooja P S

2 июля 2020 г.

A

автор: Mr. D S

28 июня 2020 г.

d

автор: Monica G

28 апр. 2020 г.

I

автор: Deep C P

17 апр. 2020 г.

E

автор: Mahmoud A N A

18 мар. 2020 г.

I

автор: Laurie S C

24 янв. 2020 г.

V

автор: Qamar Z

24 окт. 2019 г.

V

автор: FSC L 2

22 окт. 2019 г.

E

автор: Fatima S S A

3 окт. 2019 г.

G

автор: Hannes W

16 июля 2019 г.

G

автор: Pramit S

20 апр. 2019 г.

H

автор: ABHIGAURAV S

11 февр. 2019 г.

A

автор: Tyson M

12 нояб. 2018 г.

-

автор: djenabou b

26 авг. 2018 г.

g

автор: Tejasvi H

3 авг. 2018 г.

-

автор: marian c

10 июля 2018 г.

E

автор: Marcus B

17 мая 2018 г.

w

автор: Dominique S

21 янв. 2020 г.

Excel Skills for Business was a great class, but it was challenging. I wish there were more explanations of the basic formulas and functions. The class briefly went over very important information in Week 2 and partially in Week 4 with Conditional Formatting. After and before that, it went over a million other basic things that are important and necessary to know -- the essentials of Excel of course (such as printing, styles & themes, filtering & sorting, etc.) Then it came time for the final and I felt nobody was truly prepared.

What I needed more help with was everything in Week 2 -- Formulas, Functions, Absolute Cell References, Calculations Across Sheets, all the formulas and equations to GET the answers like for example how to figure out how to get the discount or tax. And Conditional Formatting.

I completed the course, and took it beyond serious and sadly, I feel like I didn't grasp the information enough to move on yet to the IntermediateI course. When I say I took it seriously, I took such extensive notes that it took me well over an hour to get through every single 3-minute video, even with the typed out transcript available that I copied and pasted into my notes first. I did every assignment. It's not like I rushed through the class.

It's really difficult to get answers in the forum, which is obviously disappointing for students. Matthew Kyng and Tim Keighley DO respond to students when they can and provide an email address for students to be able to email their spreadsheet to the teachers to evaluate their errors and then tell then help to get the answer on their own. They take regular nights and weekends off (as they should) so students sometimes end up getting discouraged because they don't get answers before the exam is finished. Students are supposed to be able to answer but students very rarely PROVIDE helpful feedback in the forums, they only are asking the same questions are you are so it's not a help.

автор: Soheil H

2 мая 2020 г.

This course was great and was what the title mentions: essentials. It mostly made no assumptions about any prior knowledge and addresses most discrepancies between the different versions of Microsoft Excel, well mostly. Here are some of the problems that if noted could either improve the course or help future students until they are improved by the Professors-

1) For the options that were in the File tab in the excel ribbon as opposed to the operating system's menu bar file tab, this course failed to address the location of the relevant content on the versions of excel that do not have the file tab.

2) Some of the workbook or exercise documents that where to be downloaded for practice and/ or to be worked on in tandem with the video instructions either had faulty/missing information or some unnecessarily deep menu settings (EG. locked and protected cells) that prevented completion. These were seemingly unintentional despite they were a lesson well learned.

3) lastly, some of the quiz questions offered an excel file to test for yourself and then answer about the inquired affect of a certain action. A few of them did not take into account that not all versions (EG. Mac vs Windows) of excel have the same functionality. as a result, the quizzes are reasonably not the best representation of efforts.

However, overall, as a beginner course it gives you the confidence to know that whatever knowledge you build over this it won't crumble down as it is a solid foundation. Whatever time you spend going around its shortcoming happens to be time experimenting and leaning about new features; perhaps even the most important time during the course it very much that.

Thank you Professor.

автор: Anne B

8 дек. 2020 г.

this is a great course. it is very well organized. not overwhelming for the amount and complexity of information. i love the speed, course content is chunked and not overwhelming, there are plenty of practice exercises, and there is encouragement from instructors to take breaks and practice. i feel as thought i got what i needed and expected out of it. and i learned a lot of tricks and shortcuts, also what i wanted.

my only complaint is some of the quiz questions, particularly on the final comprehensive exam, are trick questions. i believe that on the practice quizzes, trick questions were given as a way to practice and work out skills that weren't directly taught in the videos. and i understand that you need to pay attention in excel because one error can create an entirely erroneous document. but students want to feel as though they are learning and succeeding, and that test questions are straight forward and clear. i spent hours retaking the final comprehensive test, when i really needed to move on to other courses and subject matter that are also important and time sensitive. i passed all of the practice quizzes, and on the final even slowed down and referred back to the videos. for ex., i received a 'wrong answer' and lesser score because i used a percentage sign on one question, even though it was the right answer. i think that trick questions are equable to "did you read the captions on the photograph," and don't really measure what an individual has comprehended.

автор: Kim M

1 дек. 2020 г.

This really was well done. The instructors were informational. I ran into a problem on the final exam after completing successfully all the other course requirements...quizzes, workbooks and readings. The final exam, unfortunately, appeared to not be compatible with my version of Excel (2007). I would suggest offering a version of the final exam that would be compatible. Otherwise, the course was educational and I received favorable grades throughout. I attempted to get help with technical support through Coursera but they were unable to advice me on the version of Excel being compatible with the final exam work book. Upon attempting to download it, the work book would not open and it was blank. The technical team was able to open it and did attempt to help. A note came up on my end, after several attempts, that the version was not compatible. Had I known this, I would have not signed up for a course.

автор: Jean A

8 дек. 2020 г.

A good course, even for an old hand at using excel. I've been using it since it was just Excel-no numbers (i.e. the dawn of time or 1984). I learned a lot because a lot has happened since 1984.

I use a Mac and some of the shortcuts didn't work or items were in slightly different places than the course said they were. This could use some updating.

Finally, I would appreciate a more specific syllabus so I could easily find information. I am specifically looking for how to refer to another worksheet and how to incorporate an equation into that referral. I used the process that has been working for me for years (=Data!cell reference). There are 2 questions on the final assessment that deal with this and I am unable to locate the info (needless to say I got the questions wrong.) A review of the final would also be helpful.

Thank you,

Jean