Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,832
Рецензии: 469

О курсе

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Лучшие рецензии

FV
17 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV
10 июля 2020 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 495 отзывов о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

автор: Zero H

31 янв. 2021 г.

This course really helped me understand the basics of programming and data analysis in excel. Both instructors explained the course material very well. The material was also very well organized. I am grateful this opportunity was given to me for free.

автор: Florrie

4 янв. 2021 г.

The only thing is the course supplier should fix all the errors/typo in the exercise and assessments. People already raised in the forum but the supplier didn't take any action, that's pretty irresponsible and presenting a negative image.

автор: Russell W S

11 июля 2021 г.

The course was very detailed. The lecture went through every scenario that was presented on the quizzes and the final assessment. This course is a great example of how each of these courses should be delivered at least at minimum. Thanks!

автор: Fernanda B

15 июня 2021 г.

A very intuitive and easy to understand course and teaching method. The video is segmented and organized in such a block per element and followed by Quiz practice to make learner can comprehend more and remember the work of each function.

автор: Kedar P P c

26 июля 2021 г.

The structure of the course is really beautiful. The number of quizzes and sample problems really helps in the learning process and the final quiz revises everything that is taught in the course. Wonderful course. Thank you instructors.

автор: Trang V

31 янв. 2021 г.

It is very helpful indeed. All the videos are clear and easy to comprehend as there are lots of practical situations. With few hours per week, this course is able to give learners a thorough view and fundamental Excel skills. Thank you!

автор: Pamella A

15 сент. 2021 г.

The course is quite useful to learn and practice excel functions for managing data. I hada much beter unsderstanding of formulas I had already been introduced to. INsutrctions are quite clear and practices are sufficiently challenging.

автор: Javed A

28 дек. 2020 г.

This is SImply the best course with amazing content to practice with. I am so delighted to finish this course. Hat's off to the instructors for producing such an entertaining course which kept me busy all the time in doing practicals.

автор: Tyler J

29 мар. 2021 г.

This was a fun, yet challenging course. The information is presented very well. Week 5 information comes off as very easy as demonstrated by instructors. However, week 5 took multiple reviews to completely grasp the concepts.

автор: Deborah S

18 мая 2021 г.

I take part to that course because I wanted to refresh my knowledge.

In fact it was worth it. And I'm glad that the course can attend at a fair price, because only two functions were new. All other was really just a refresher.

автор: Adrian M B

8 апр. 2021 г.

Excellent resources, and very useful test at the end of each section which ensure you meet a good standard before moving on. In terms of robustness of measurement of skills learnt, I would say this is a very thorough course.

автор: Partha S B

24 февр. 2021 г.

Great learning experience. Content is very nice and is also explained beautifully. Assignments are really good. Overall I would say a wonderful course to help make excel fundamentals more strong. Thank you so much.

автор: ELSA G S P

23 июля 2020 г.

Muy completo el curso. Solamente que en los cuestionarios sugeriría que dieran una mejor retroalimentación en caso de estar mal y redactar un poco mejor las preguntas para saber qué es lo que se pide exactamente.

автор: Md. A K

25 июля 2020 г.

This course was very informative and structured so that the students can understand and grasp it easily.

I have learned a lot of new tricks and hope to use them when ever i can.

Thank you coursera for this course.

автор: Mai N

4 авг. 2021 г.

Very clear guide; Useful quizzes and tests to allow me to practice. Providing solution files are also useful for me to check in case I got stuck while practicing. Thank you very much for a very useful course

автор: Julieth R

31 мая 2021 г.

This Course is a Summary of the Excell Skills for businesses, and I loved to practise again with new cases the previous lessons, it is always good to have a guided refresher after months without practise.

автор: mohammed a

27 февр. 2021 г.

Amazing course

The course is very informative and easy to understand, devided in just the right amount to feel light and digestible.

Thank you so mauch for offering valuable information like these for free

автор: Adnan A

23 февр. 2021 г.

Coursera is the best online learning site in the world, I have learned a lot of handy and splendid information in this course. Thank Coursera from bottom of my heart for your great and amazing courses.

автор: Lizzie C

25 авг. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed the course. Overall, it is a very engaging course and it will help you even if you already know the basics. Dr. Nicky and Dr. Prashan will teach you shortcuts to work more efficiently!

автор: Georges G

12 мая 2021 г.

Even as an Excel experienced user, I still had a good recap of new features and the excel formulas, tables and functions needed for data cleansing and analysis. Great course, specifically week 4 and 5.

автор: Himanshu

5 дек. 2021 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.

special thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

автор: andrei d

4 янв. 2022 г.

Short and thorough course on sorting out data which also helps you to understand how to combine Tables and Named Ranges as well as using a combination of nested intermediate level formulas.

автор: Joost M

28 апр. 2021 г.

I finished Excel Skills for Business and this course is even better than the one I just mentioned. Very well structured/explained. I am very motivated to improve my Excel Skills. Thank you!

автор: Flora ;

5 нояб. 2020 г.

Really engaging with short videos, under 10 minutes, and separated by quizzes which keep your attention. The editing and quality of the videos were really great and kept engagement high.

автор: Martina O

25 янв. 2021 г.

Amazing course and amazing lecturers! Great lesson structure and logical progression. I really recommend doing the practices at the end of each week. Looking forward to the next course!