Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,288
Рецензии: 584

О курсе

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

Лучшие рецензии

FV

17 июля 2020 г.

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

10 июля 2020 г.

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 619 отзывов о курсе Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis

автор: Ahmet H D

5 янв. 2021 г.

This course helped me a lot to learn the excel fundamentals which I haven't so far. I need to workout more exercises to gain experience . By the help of this course I'll be able to workout the data at excel. Thanks.

автор: Damian W

8 дек. 2021 г.

Overall this was a super solid course. There are a few problems that aren't doable or a few quiz/assessment questions that don't give you the correct answer. But overall, I'm fairly pleased with this course

автор: NOVELLINI G

2 мар. 2022 г.

Some contents of the Course should be updated and corrected (esepcially the final assesment)), but the overall aqcuired knowledge satisfied my expectations and i think i will keep on with the next course

автор: Marlen W

5 авг. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course, but since I do not use excel on a regular basis I found it very hard.

I will use the leaned functions as much as I can apply to my excel projects.

Thanks for an interesting time.

автор: Pip A

6 февр. 2021 г.

A very well structured course with easy to follow examples. I would give it a 4.5 because there is some error in the workbook and quizzes but apparently, it hasn't been changed despite to complaints

автор: Joaquín A B

19 июля 2020 г.

Overall a very clear course, only negative things are some of the questions are not coherent with the correct answer so people have to follow their guts on whats wrong, the question or the answer.

автор: Shanmuga S T

29 апр. 2022 г.

This excellent course for learnig Excel fundamentals like Text, Date, Lookup functions and Tables.

It will be useful for people handling large amoun tof data and its manipulation in computer.

автор: Mona B

10 дек. 2021 г.

I liked the course because it was a great mix between learning and practicing. In the end, I have the feeling to have digested about 80% so that I can apply it in other contexts :-)

автор: Ricardo I

16 апр. 2021 г.

Muy bueno para comenzar, tiene excelentes explicaciones y muy buenos ejemplos. Lo único que no me gustó es que los cuestionarios para evaluar las lecciones a veces están confusos.

автор: Куропаткина Л

6 февр. 2021 г.

Хороший курс, для начинающих подходит. Но остается чувство незавершенности, хотелось бы чтоб покрыли такие темы как сводные таблицы и построение графиков

автор: karthik

28 авг. 2020 г.

there are some technical issues in dateset after we download

and in test it is better to choose the correct answers than directly we entering answers

автор: Sajjad H S

6 мар. 2021 г.

I have some confusions about assessment questions. I would like to send my opinion to the Instructors. How can I connect with them?

автор: Joyce I

17 мар. 2021 г.

Awesome course. Very accommodating. Ability to learn at one's pace.

However, responses are not readily available at the forum.

автор: Kleider S V G

21 июля 2021 г.

A very interesting course with very good course support material and clear and concise explanations from the teachers.

автор: Byron B

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Es un curso muy bueno, el nivel de rigor es muy bueno. Aprendí mucho con este curso, excelente para manejo de datos.

автор: Nitesh K

4 янв. 2022 г.

The course is very detailed and helpful and is the first step towards mastery of excel as a data analytical tool.

автор: SAMUEL A R

28 мар. 2021 г.

Great course! Some problems such as the regional formatting that cause trouble in some tables whould be adressed.

автор: Valeriya V

18 апр. 2021 г.

The course is interesting and well-structured, but rather basic. I was expecting something more complicated.

автор: Salomé M

18 февр. 2021 г.

El curso es bastante bueno, creo que se debe profundizar un poco en la semana 5 con las funciones de Buscar.

автор: Derek T

7 мар. 2021 г.

useful course but would have preferred more coverage of the index match functions and statistical analysis

автор: Pauline C

3 июля 2021 г.

The instructors were engaging, sometimes it's not too clear what the quiz questions are asking.

автор: Shreeya T

28 авг. 2020 г.

good beginner's course. Clears concepts really well, makes sure you have plenty of practice

автор: NG Y H S

14 янв. 2022 г.

There may be some solutions for one question, which is different as the suggested answers.

автор: Li J

22 июня 2020 г.

please check for errors in assessments and tests, the course video and material are great.

автор: JORGE V D S J

3 сент. 2020 г.

It's a great course but there are still some erros with some questions in the assessments