Chevron Left
Вернуться к Problem Solving with Excel

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Problem Solving with Excel от партнера PwC

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,915
Рецензии: 895

О курсе

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Лучшие рецензии

GA
21 дек. 2020 г.

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

SA
4 нояб. 2020 г.

Really useful training, lot's of meaningful functions (vlookup, index(match) & text functions).\n\nGood to learn formulas in english too and get familiar with them (I was french Excel user).

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 881 отзывов о курсе Problem Solving with Excel

автор: Shireen K

17 авг. 2020 г.

The instructions didn't match the functions many times. Nothing built upon each other - We would learn "IF" functions once and never use them again. The instructions for the final projects were not clear at all. I once spent 50 minutes trying to figure out what to do on a final project just to find out that the instructions were on the answer page (which I don't look at until I'm done). This course was a waste of time considering I found myself looking half the stuff on Harvard Business Review for more information on what a specific function does. Obviously the syntax is important but if I don't know what it does and what it's used for, how am I supposed to know when to use it? Finally, to top it off, this is listed as a beginner course meaning no prerequisites or prior knowledge is needed. However, when beginning week 4, the instructor says that people should have knowledge of statistics before beginning. How is that a beginner course if it's pretty much required to know a bit about stats (and finance) before beginning.

автор: Ong W H

21 февр. 2018 г.

A good course exploring important functions and video will guide learners through easily. However, it is extremely frustrating that the culminating exercises at the end of the week is extremely hard, at times, impossible to follow.

The instructions are unclear and there are mistakes in the answer tab provided. Should learners be unable to follow, they would have to seek help from the forum and we understand that many face similar problems too.

Weekly culminating exercises are the most challenging, yet, the most rewarding. It is a compilation of excel functions to sum up learnings for the week. If PwC can pick up the slack, it would greatly improve the experience of all the learners. Learners can also consolidate their learning and test their understandings.

I was expecting more from PwC, a little disappointed.

автор: Doug C

23 янв. 2019 г.

There's something for everyone in this course. If you are a student, working through this course as early in your career may improve your grades, but will certainly let you produce higher-quality work with less time and struggle on your part. Ditto for entry-level professionals. If you have been doing it longer, like I have, you will be reminded of some important things you have forgotten, but more importantly you will pick up some tips to make future work also higher quality with less work. Highly Recommended.

автор: Rishabh S

24 февр. 2019 г.

Best course to learn excel from the beginning.

автор: Zohair A

2 янв. 2019 г.

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

автор: Muhammad A U S

5 нояб. 2017 г.

The course is phenomenal for the finance professionals especially for the ones who are early in their careers. I would highly recommend this course to business students and professionals.

автор: Harish P J

28 дек. 2018 г.

For those who are familiar with Excel (at a basic level) and want a hands-on experience with advanced skills in Excel (like myself)--I strongly recommend this course! The best part of this course is the hands-on approach--every module has an accompanying Excel worksheet so that you can work along with the instructor. Followed with exercises for students to do on their own. The solutions provided are very helpful in this process. The end-of-week assignments are actually challenging and exciting.

автор: Kanwalpreet S

12 апр. 2020 г.

This was an amazing course that helped me with the real-life case-based implementation of Excel and its key applications. An insightful course taught was some of the greatest minds of PwC!

автор: Ian R

5 дек. 2016 г.

This is a pretty good intro to Excel course. It gets a little patchy in Weeks 3 and 4 (it seems like some of the worksheets weren't checked for errors), but it never wastes your time. It's a great way to get an initial feel for how to do commonly-used professional functions in Excel. I'm glad I took it, though I do wish there had been more of a progression. For example, it would have been nice if there was a final, project due at the end that put together a lot more of what was covered rather than just reviewing the few functions learned in Week 4.

автор: Chutian B

21 февр. 2019 г.

Great for a beginner, especially for those just starting their career life as an intern. Also a wonderful enlightment for data analysis and related fields. I'm considering a more analysis-oriented major after the undergraduate. What should be fixed: Some instructions are so wrong that the forum has given clear tips, but they haven't yet been modified in the course

автор: Joel B

26 мар. 2020 г.

I've learned a lot and love the format of short videos and hands on approach. I regret however that this course is getting outdated (2016) and that some excel sheets are full of errors (see Week 3 final) which have been reported more than 2 years ago (see forum) and still not corrected.

автор: Sameer P

16 нояб. 2016 г.

The course was great but there were some quality issues; such as incomplete instructions in week 3 quizzes and some errors in numbers. And the formula bars in the videos (i.e. formulas within the spreadsheets) were immensely small and we could not see the formulas therein. Participants raised this several times in the discussion forum but there was no response from the instructors. Though the course content itself was excellent, the rating is because of the issues mentioned. Otherwise the course was great and I would recommend it to others for the knowledge.

автор: Sheerae O

28 апр. 2020 г.

This course content is great but the delivery made this course challenging to get through. For instance, the videos were a bit difficult to follow with at times since some instructors went too fast and there were also some display issues. Also, i felt like there needed to be some practice exercises to tie the concepts together prior to the final projects for each module. Apart from this I learnt a lot and this knowledge will improve my work.

автор: MingxiXue

12 июля 2019 г.

The course definitely expected the learner to know some basics about excel, stats, and finance, since the presenters did not explain everything piece by piece. It was helpful for me to learn some excel tricks and easy functions, but some answers to the quizzes were wrong and nobody seemed to be responsible to fix them. In addition, maybe the tutor for this course doesn't work any longer because nobody answered questions raised in the forum.

автор: Jaspreet O

25 июня 2018 г.

It is a good course on Excel basics. The quality of the Videos was poor even at the highest available settings, due to which it was impossible to follow the steps and formula from the videos. I had t o rely on the Worksheet examples. PwC also needs to do a proof reading of the workbooks as there were several typos. Overall a good learning/ refresher of the many analytical formulas, functions in Excel.

автор: James D S

23 янв. 2018 г.

A basic Excel skills course. Some of the exercises have errors, or use formulas which aren't fully introduced in the videos. May be frustrating for some who don't feel comfortable troubleshooting the answer sheets to find out why their correct answer differs from the answer sheet's incorrect answer.

автор: Nihad A

22 окт. 2017 г.

Concepts were introduced, and some were refreshed. But exercises were missing, instructions were missing on certain functions and the answers in the ANSWER KEYS were mostly Wrong.

Please address these issues

автор: Xianhao W

11 окт. 2018 г.

The course is helpful, however, there are some wrong answers or typos in the workbook they provided. Sometimes this problem really annoying me because I spent long times then I found it was not my mistake.

автор: Rob P

16 нояб. 2016 г.

Good material, ,but VERY sloppy in MS Excel handouts. Lot's of mistakes which confused the student. Please do better job of QA before posting these documents.

автор: Jessica G

21 июня 2020 г.

I had to look up a lot of videos on YouTube In order to understand the material. Most of the videos were poor quality .

автор: Sourov R

4 окт. 2021 г.

Overall is good but I faced some problem...

1. Some lecture's Video Quality is worse even I played in 720px

2. Many times the instructions didn't match the functions.

3. The instructions for the final projects were not clear at all... some mistake I found

4. In the Week 4 module some lessons may be missing or incomplete

5. Some instructions are unclear and there are mistakes in the answer tab provided

автор: Chijioke O

7 июля 2020 г.

Complicated!

Some cells arent present and week 3 is not clear at all.

A more patient and detailed instructor should be chosen please!

автор: Aritra B

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Course material Excel worksheets have multiple error in the assignment solution sheets

автор: Arjun

13 июля 2020 г.

For those enrolling into the course, beware!!!

This course isn't a smiple course for anyone beginner. There are various elements that would make you regret getting yourself enrolled. (Don't Waste your Money) The following points are a few of them and I beleive coursera removes any negative comment against the course.

Negatives:

1. This course is very very old. Don't expect it to be updated. PWC expect you to have a basic understaning of the course.

2. The discussion forum is dead. No replys to your doubts. (Just dont think of checking it out)

3. Weelky problems are the worst of all. You will be taught the basics, but weekly problem aren't in the same level as what has been taught.

4. Comprehending of the weekly problems. It is in a differnet language all together.

5. Key lesson are missing in this course.

Postives:

1.It is curated well. There is more excerises for anyone to learn the basics.

2. Guided problem solutions.

Hope you consider such reviews before going forward.

автор: Luis R S Y

23 мая 2019 г.

Es una bien concebido curso para aprender a utilizar Excel de forma más amplia y segura. Las personas que participan son muy profesionales y comparten sus experiencias laborales durante la instrucción.

Los conocimientos que se adquieren pueden se empleados en los diferentes "spreadsheets" de los que ahora disponemos (Libreoffice, Google docs) por dar algunos ejemplos, es muy recomendable el tomar este curso quienes utiizan Excel de forma cotidiana, les aseguro le ampliara y mejorara el aprovechamiento que de este "Software" hacen.