Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 954
Рецензии: 246

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Лучшие рецензии

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 248 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

автор: 藤野 圭

Oct 18, 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.

автор: Basel A Q

May 23, 2019

What an amazing journey I had with Macquarie University, it was long but it worth all the time.

I thought at first when I signed for "Essentials"... how hard Excel can be?

Well... Here I am, finished the advanced course and I am impressed about how wide the Excel universe is.

Thank you: Dr Yvonne thank you Nikki and thank you Prashan, you were the best instructor.

автор: Asma a

Sep 10, 2019

this course is very useful, i have learnt many new things.

The forum is very helpful, it helps me a lot in my working assignments.

The course wasn't short or long, it was suitable, the quizzes were very short and easy, unlike the final week assignments, they were challenging.

overall these, i am happy to take such a great course.

Thank you for everything

автор: Robert B

Apr 19, 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.

автор: Jessenia D M

Jul 24, 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to have taken this course with Macquarie University through Coursera! I learned so much and am able to apply much of what I've learned on the job. The instructors were wonderful and explained things very well. Very grateful for the opportunity to learn with Excel Skills for Business! Thanks so much Team!!

автор: Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

автор: Olivia

Aug 04, 2018

Very useful. The assessment is challenge in a good way. During those training courses, it help me learn to find a solution and have Excel knowledge in depth. Highly recommend anyone to take this course, not only can you use on a daily life for personal use, but also help in your professional work as well.

автор: Tycho V

Jul 18, 2018

Thank you for the ride. It was great to do these 4 courses. The first one was really basic, but especially the last course was really challenging (in a good way). I've learned a lot and already put my skills to good use. If there are more course from Prashan and Nikki i'm willing to participate!

автор: Paul S

Sep 15, 2018

I have really enjoyed the whole series of this course from essentials right through to advanced. The course is put together in a really nice way and perfect for the way I like to study with videos, explanations, checks for understanding, assessments throughout. Thank you Macguire University.

автор: Sebastian T R

Jan 25, 2019

For me, Advanced felt like going back to Essentials in some weeks, but in a good way. Format and Professional Dashboards are necessary, and the examples really gives you a hint of how you can present it. Array formulas are one of the most interesting things of this course, really useful.

автор: Dac H H N

Jan 04, 2018

This particular course is awesome. Everything seems to be challenging at first in comparison to the first three courses but the experience is absolutely worth. Push yourself over the edge just a bit and you'll soon regret that the course ends so quickly. Highly recommended.

автор: Anil K

Jan 07, 2020

very good course recommend people to have this. but ensure you have basic knowledge of the excel before joining this course.

From course point of view practice sheets should be explained for little more complex problems so that understanding the concept is easy.

автор: Mina J

Jan 12, 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.

автор: Ana S

Aug 19, 2018

Great course and excellent professors! Everything was perfectly structured, well-explained, and user-friendly presented. I guess it's going to be one of my favorite Coursera courses I have ever had! Great job and big thanks for this, dear professors!

автор: Yaron K

Feb 06, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

автор: 张一鸣 ( Y

Nov 18, 2018

The whole course is well-organized and designed. I can see the efforts from this university and all the professors. I will recommend this to more friends for the practical skills it taught and the perfect materials. Thank you again!

автор: Shobhit G

May 04, 2019

Good content and very well explained throughout. Weekly assignments were not just testing the concepts learnt but were also helpful in explaining the applications of those concepts. Overall Excellent Course. Would recommend to all.

автор: Moseleine B

Nov 24, 2019

These courses are well structured. You learn throughout the journey, from the practice videos to the exams. Also, there are many real life problems that are used to show you how to be creative with the skills you are learning.

автор: Nathan H

Oct 04, 2019

Strong course - it eases you in then gets truly brutal! totally worth it, you can pause at any moment. I have change many aspects of my departments daily procedures with the knowledge obtained from this course. God bless

автор: Hilfi A

Mar 12, 2018

I do not write reviews very often. But this course is worth it. It has a clear instruction and concepts, while also provide challenging cases. Highly recommended to those who want to leverage their excel skills.

автор: Janet N

Nov 13, 2019

Great value for money. Never found anything that gave me all the core skills I needed in Excel to transfer in my day to day work life. Super excited I have everything I need to know on hand when I need it.

автор: Ajit S

Apr 26, 2019

This course helped me a lot in enhancing my skills in Microsoft Excel , that help me in my day to day life functions .This also help me to learn so many new things that i don't know especially in my field.

автор: Rushabh D D

Nov 30, 2018

One of the best course for excel I have ever come across!! Final Tests & Weekly Assessments are must to get a great insight and clarity on functions and applications! Quite confident about using excel now!

автор: edson s

Feb 05, 2019

Great course. It's very well designed. The task are in the same level of dificulty of the classes. It's really benefitial how the teachers try to make us a certain exercise in many different ways.

автор: Tetiana I

Jun 19, 2018

I don't regret spending time going through all videos and practice challenges. It really expanded my knowledge in Excel, now I feel much comfortable. Thanks to everybody who contributed.