Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,014
Рецензии: 271

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Лучшие рецензии

JB

Aug 08, 2019

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

HA

Aug 22, 2019

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 271 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

автор: Isabel R R

Nov 25, 2019

An excellent course!

Although I had difficulties in some parts (I am a Spanish student, so I have an ES version of this software and it doesn't help too much...), I would like to congratulate the teachers for all their hard work preparing this amazing content :) I have learned a lot and I am actually applying all this knowledge at work.

I feel that, maybe, these courses have been the most complete and well-prepared I have ever taken, and I have done a lot.

Thank you very much!!

автор: Jose L G H

May 19, 2018

Nice Course! The assessments are quite challenging (specially week 5). Sometimes I have been stuck for hours in one single question, and felt like some problems did not match entirely the lessons in the videos. However, reviewing the lessons in the videos helps a lot to understand the concepts you are dealing with. Thanks to these assessments I have practice a lot and built solid skills in Excel. Thanks to the teaching staff for putting out such an outstanding content!

автор: Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

As the final course of the specialization, this course refines the concepts taught in the previous courses (advanced formula techniques & lookup functions) as well as illustrates new useful functions and techniques when dealing with data (spreadsheet design, data cleaning). The cherry on top is how to design and create professional dashboards. As the previous courses, it is well-structured and concepts are explained clearly. Highly recommended.

автор: Ilango M R

Nov 25, 2019

The Advanced Course in Excel Skills for Business taught me new skills in applying financial functions, dash board creation for business model which are very important for conducting any business or presenting data which is dynamic in nature. Quite useful tool either to be used in day-to-day life or in work place. Prashan and Nicky were very good in explaining the functions, especially Prashan seems reading the students' mind while teaching.

автор: Iain S

Apr 15, 2019

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

автор: Augusto S D M

May 19, 2019

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

автор: Anastasia R

Mar 31, 2018

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

автор: Sheikh I

Mar 15, 2020

It has been the most endearing learning experience. It has taken a lot of hours of pondering, questioning and troubleshooting. The entire specialisation is absolutely brilliant, totally worth the time and effort you put in. The instructors are amazing, the moderators are supportive and the entire learning community is extremely proactive. Don't think twice, enrol and excel away. Happy learning ;)

автор: Pasa C

Jul 15, 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

автор: 藤野 圭

Oct 18, 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.

автор: Ahsan S

Mar 08, 2020

Very good course but the last two weeks, especially week 5 assessment was very difficult for me. I don't know maybe its just me but the videos had very little common with the assessment. But this is a tiny misstep in an otherwise amazing course and specialization. I believe practice quizzes that prepare the student for the final assessment will be a great idea.

автор: Basel A Q

May 23, 2019

What an amazing journey I had with Macquarie University, it was long but it worth all the time.

I thought at first when I signed for "Essentials"... how hard Excel can be?

Well... Here I am, finished the advanced course and I am impressed about how wide the Excel universe is.

Thank you: Dr Yvonne thank you Nikki and thank you Prashan, you were the best instructor.

автор: Asma a

Sep 10, 2019

this course is very useful, i have learnt many new things.

The forum is very helpful, it helps me a lot in my working assignments.

The course wasn't short or long, it was suitable, the quizzes were very short and easy, unlike the final week assignments, they were challenging.

overall these, i am happy to take such a great course.

Thank you for everything

автор: Robert B

Apr 19, 2019

Overall the 4 courses were a great way to improve your excel skills. The course was well explained and the quizzes, exercises and assessments were well designed to imprint the new knowledge into your memory.

I was a bit surprised that VBA wasn't explored a little further. Also, importing from external databases could have been covered.

автор: Jessenia D M

Jul 24, 2018

It was an absolute pleasure to have taken this course with Macquarie University through Coursera! I learned so much and am able to apply much of what I've learned on the job. The instructors were wonderful and explained things very well. Very grateful for the opportunity to learn with Excel Skills for Business! Thanks so much Team!!

автор: Arnab P

Jun 17, 2018

This was a great learning experience. All the courses in this specialization were awesome and the videos were detailed. The first three course assignments were easy, but the advance course did challenge me and took quite a while to complete. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an in depth knowledge of excel.

автор: LABOUE P

Apr 03, 2020

Thank you very much for this course! I enjoyed learning advanced new skills thanks to your short videos, smart quizzes and practice challenges! I found this whole Specialization extremely well designed, giving you a real push to go forward while challenging your learning! Because practice makes permanent.

автор: Olivia

Aug 04, 2018

Very useful. The assessment is challenge in a good way. During those training courses, it help me learn to find a solution and have Excel knowledge in depth. Highly recommend anyone to take this course, not only can you use on a daily life for personal use, but also help in your professional work as well.

автор: Tenele H

Mar 19, 2020

A very useful set of skills for persons who have to work with data analysis to create value and aid business decisions. I would advise all to go through the whole specialisation. There's new things to learn even for the most learned users of Excel. I enjoyed it and found it adequately challenging.

автор: Tycho V

Jul 18, 2018

Thank you for the ride. It was great to do these 4 courses. The first one was really basic, but especially the last course was really challenging (in a good way). I've learned a lot and already put my skills to good use. If there are more course from Prashan and Nikki i'm willing to participate!

автор: Paul S

Sep 15, 2018

I have really enjoyed the whole series of this course from essentials right through to advanced. The course is put together in a really nice way and perfect for the way I like to study with videos, explanations, checks for understanding, assessments throughout. Thank you Macguire University.

автор: Sebastian T R

Jan 25, 2019

For me, Advanced felt like going back to Essentials in some weeks, but in a good way. Format and Professional Dashboards are necessary, and the examples really gives you a hint of how you can present it. Array formulas are one of the most interesting things of this course, really useful.

автор: Dac H H N

Jan 04, 2018

This particular course is awesome. Everything seems to be challenging at first in comparison to the first three courses but the experience is absolutely worth. Push yourself over the edge just a bit and you'll soon regret that the course ends so quickly. Highly recommended.

автор: Anil K

Jan 07, 2020

very good course recommend people to have this. but ensure you have basic knowledge of the excel before joining this course.

From course point of view practice sheets should be explained for little more complex problems so that understanding the concept is easy.

автор: Mina J

Jan 12, 2019

This course is very advanced and very helpful to me to stretch my excel capabilities, content and materials are valuable to keep them with me as a reference, although the final assignments are so challenging.

This course will help me a lot in my career path.