Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,139

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Лучшие рецензии

D

15 апр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR

22 сент. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Фильтр по:

1276–1296 из 1,296 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

автор: Paige P

19 дек. 2020 г.

Not as good as Courses 1-3.

автор: Hosam M

27 июля 2020 г.

need more clarifications

автор: ARFFA A

17 мая 2022 г.

good improde my skills

автор: Mark G W

1 дек. 2019 г.

Very useful.

автор: Antonia L

11 июня 2020 г.

I loved the first three courses of this specialisation. However, I thought the advanced course was a bit rushed, the practice challenges were often missing and so were the practice test which is why I often struggled to get the assessments in the end right.

автор: Ashik K A

19 авг. 2020 г.

Not satisfied with week 5, also the exclusions of practice assignments in some of the weeks too was something that must be taken care of in my opinion.

автор: 杨婉荧

22 июля 2022 г.

The course introduces several functions in the excel, while the details are not clearly stated. Therefore, the course is difficult for me.

автор: Manas G

24 мая 2018 г.

An assignment didn't work on my system (Mac) even though I followed the said instructions.

автор: MD. S S

7 авг. 2020 г.

No practice challenge for last few weeks especially for Dashboard.

автор: CESAR A M B

30 авг. 2020 г.

Compared to the last two, this course is disappointing.

автор: Michele E

18 апр. 2021 г.

The course was presented in a very confusing and frustrating manner. I had to use outside sources to figure out what many of the functions were used for, because there wasn't an adequate explanation. "I'm going to click here, open brackets, type S, tab, close brackets." That's the how - what's missing is the why: what exactly is going on in this formula that gets us the results we want. That's what's needed in order to understand and apply the material. Here's an example directly from the transcripts.

The INDIRECT function is a handy little lookup function. And it works slightly differently to most lookup functions in that it uses an indirect reference. What that means is that indirect refers to the address of the cell rather than the cell itself. A direct reference would go straight to G3, but the indirect is actually going to refer to C12, which is then going to return the value from G3. Let's see it, so we're going to type =IND and choose INDIRECT, and I'm going to click into cell C12. But when I click Enter, you'll see I don't get the value in C12, I get the value in G3.

автор: Blane S

16 июня 2022 г.

Firstly, I would like to thank the course developers for the first three courses in the specialisation. Absolutely excellent courses and well taught. Cannot recommend enough. Which makes the contrast so surprising...

The assessments were very (and sometimes nearly completely) disconnected from the videos (which were themselves too short). The whole last week wasn't even assessed but other materials that were really hard weren't stepped through properly. It feels like it was rushed for a deadline and is impossible to get through without frustrating hours and hours spent on the discussion boards and external websites. I appreciate courses should be challenging and in real life you have to figure it out for yourself, but that's no excuse for a course that's incoherent and feels disconnected from the ones that precede it.

автор: Ben G

29 апр. 2020 г.

There is some alright information in this course's videos, but it's a pretty obvious attempt to get people to sign up for the free trial, take longer than 7 days, and then have to purchase the class. Many quiz questions were not taught on which can make it take a long time to finish this class, or for many students I saw on the forums who dropped out, forever. For that reason, I can't give it anything higher than a one star due to the creators preying on people trying to learn.

автор: Dan C D B

19 февр. 2022 г.

This course is absolutely hard to follow and the practice challenges could've more in-depth explanation about the more complex functions.

автор: Mubashir-Ul-Hassan

8 июля 2020 г.

Explanations of content are not powerfull and clearable as compare to previous essential, Intermediate 1,Intermediate 2

автор: Anchit T

29 мая 2021 г.

Not a very good course, most material is in video format and there is very little reading material

автор: zion k

17 янв. 2020 г.

some of its excel files do not match with the lecture video which is very very annoying.

автор: Pobedinskiy P

19 сент. 2020 г.

Very poor constructed assignments. Essentials and Intermediate I&II was much better.

автор: MAGED B

19 мая 2021 г.

the course need more explaination and practice videos

автор: Julia C

16 мая 2021 г.

very difficult