Chevron Left
Вернуться к Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced от партнера Университет Маккуори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,598
Рецензии: 1,170

О курсе

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Лучшие рецензии

D
15 апр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

JR
22 сент. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,182 отзывов о курсе Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

автор: Florian D

22 февр. 2019 г.

Useless. Sure the course teaches some "cool" stuff, that I'm sure is very useful in the real world.

The one star rating is not about the curriculum, it's about the instructors. I feel that they just winged this course. While the beginner and intermediate one courses were very thorough, with plenty of opportunities to practice the material, this course just skims over the concepts. The course videos can be summarized by the student watching the instructor complete his/her spreadsheet. At no point do they spend time to explain the underlying logic behind their choices and the functions they're using...which means that I end up unable to use the formulas in a different context from that of the lectures (and leads me to waste 3 hours of my life per exam trying to figure out everything on my own).

To make matters worse, the practice challenges mentioned at the beginning of each week are nowhere to be found, which means that we have ZERO opportunity to practice using new functions that aren't straightforward at all prior to the exam.

Oh and did I mention that the exam just told you that you have the wrong answer, without telling you why?

Honestly, I was very disappointed with this course. You're better off using Google.

автор: nicole m

21 февр. 2020 г.

The first 2 courses in the specialization are excellent. The third I would give 3-4 stars. This one was very difficult because what we were trying to accomplish was never explained well. The exams were at a much higher level of difficulty than the instructions. Much of the wording on the exams is so complicated that without the help of the forums and searching on the internet, I would never have passed. I do not think that taking the lower level courses in the specialization prepares you for the complicated lessons in this course. I still have no idea how you decide which function goes where in a complicated nested function. They do great on the basic and Intermediate courses. This one is a total fail for me.

автор: Liviambranco@hotmail.com

11 февр. 2019 г.

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity. I am very grateful for it. It will sure help me finding a new job and to be very productive and efficient there.

автор: Rieki v d H

4 мар. 2019 г.

the final for this course is so hard given how unequipped you are off the practice. a lot of the questions I have no idea what to do. Ruined coursera for me

автор: Neeraj K J

14 февр. 2018 г.

Hello All,

First of all thank you very much for instructors Nicky and Prashan who have delivered, taught and present the contents of the course, which were clearly understandable.

That's why, I have completed whole specialization (4 Courses) in about one month and one week. However, I feel some difficulty to pass week-5 of this Advance course, in which there are more volatile formulas, but I devote more time to understand and clear the concept of these formulas of this week-5.

But, anyway, whole specialization is recommended to all, who have continuously regular working on excel to manage data, preparing MIS,and so on.

Regards,

Neeraj Jain

https://about.me/neeraj-jain

https://www.linkedin.com/in/neerajjain29/

автор: Tony M

15 дек. 2018 г.

Course & Specialisation completed successfully #EverybodySayWow. I really enjoyed this course and benefited greatly from completing each course in the specialisation. The format really worked for me. I liked the introductory videos and the initial high level overviews provided by Prashan and Nicky. I also loved the tutorial videos and as the specialisation progressed, found it beneficial to revisit some of these where my knowledge was still lacking. As often said, practise makes permanent so the periodic quiz questions and weekly assessments helped ensure that I really had grasped the learning objectives.

Great Work Macquarie.

The

автор: Mauricio M

31 мая 2019 г.

Some of the questions of the assesments were not seen during the course. Formulas laike indirect, index and match should have further explanation and more practice exercises.

автор: Douglas H

13 окт. 2019 г.

The videos and the assignments of high quality and relevant to the current business environment. The INDIRECT function is still a function that I need to get my head wrapped around. So, as the instructors say "Practice makes permanent", so I guess I know what I will be doing from here on out :-). Some of the final exams were a little far removed from the course lessons and challenge assignments. I recommend adjusting some of the lesson videos and challenge assessment to bring the student closer to what they will experience during their final assessments, or at least provide links to resources to aid the students in their critical thinking.

автор: Tycho V

18 июля 2018 г.

Thank you for the ride. It was great to do these 4 courses. The first one was really basic, but especially the last course was really challenging (in a good way). I've learned a lot and already put my skills to good use. If there are more course from Prashan and Nikki i'm willing to participate!

автор: Jacinta B

8 авг. 2019 г.

It has been a journey for me and I am glad that I have learned so much in these courses. Also I want to thank all learners who have helped me through the exercises, challenges and assessments.

автор: Andreas Z

10 нояб. 2018 г.

The EXCEL course I should have done years ago!

автор: Guillermo U O G

13 авг. 2019 г.

I loved the previous courses because they felt like complete courses. Nevertheless, this last one seems plenty different from previous ones, for example, not all the lecture weeks have practice challenge. I feel a little disappointed by this last course, however, I still believe that the content is completely worthy.

автор: Thomas

15 мар. 2019 г.

The skills teached are a nice to have, however, the setup of the course is just poor. I also did intermediate 1 and 2. You can see that this one was just made quickly without much effort. The practice files for week 4 and 5 where never uploaded (even though they mentioned in the discussion forums that they were working on it 1 year ago).

автор: Dean P

22 мар. 2020 г.

Very detailed and very good. I didn't take the first three courses, so the assignments took some extra time. But I'm so happy I continued with this course. Teaches you a lot of good techniques. I will probably go back and take the first three now.

автор: Harris A

22 авг. 2019 г.

It is wonderful to complete every course in excel provided by Macquarie University. These courses are really helpful for data analysis. Finally i am pro excel become a King of Excel

автор: Felipe C K

12 июня 2019 г.

This was one of the best courses I have ever taken in my esperience as a student I really appreciate the effort your team had put on this

автор: Andrés T R

20 сент. 2019 г.

The course is useful because it gives you more information and techniques that could be important to do certain things at your work, however, I think that the explanations could be longer and deeper in order to being able to understand every part of this course. In conclusion, I think that they would have to improve the explanations and add a higher number of them.

автор: Kimberly M

13 дек. 2018 г.

The course is good except week 3. The videos do not do a sufficient job at explaining how to successfully complete the assessments. I worked on it for 3 straight weeks to no avail.

автор: Erika C

25 мар. 2020 г.

The last course of this specialization is trash. The videos are explained easy and then the exams are like a 500% more difficult and ask for thigs that were never explained. Its also all over the place when it comes to business applications

автор: Jody R

23 сент. 2020 г.

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

автор: Ignacio R E

23 апр. 2020 г.

Even considering that some of the weeks are not well or enough explained (Week 5) or not well developed for the students to progress on the studied fields. (week 6) . I have enjoyed and I would highly recommend it. I added not only new knowledge but also knowhow.

автор: Avinash K

19 апр. 2020 г.

Could ve been better if user was stressed to comparatively analyze which functions suits best a given scenario. Also, Address and Indirect functions should have been taught in greater detail.

Nevertheless, a nicely crafted course.

автор: Gary P

4 мар. 2020 г.

Some of the instructions were a bit difficult to understand. I would suggest as you did in part 2 of the final answer to provide the initial answer to help learners. Or even provide the functions that may be helpful to use.

автор: Mark H

18 дек. 2019 г.

The complexity of this course is a bit harder than the previous courses. Not totally a bad thing, but it would help to have some review points in between the new learning material.

автор: Ahmed A

24 апр. 2020 г.

I did like it, There's a lot in it, Despite all of this they need to enhance the content of the fifth week because its so simple and the exam is so hard.