Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,252
Рецензии: 821

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

SB
11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Фильтр по:

801–819 из 819 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: lawen m

6 сент. 2019 г.

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

автор: Cory K

17 апр. 2020 г.

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

автор: Ellen A T

13 мар. 2021 г.

A great course for parents and relating with children in general

автор: Juan F

1 апр. 2021 г.

Should have got the first point in the peer review. lol

автор: Sancha N

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

автор: Tuan L A

8 авг. 2020 г.

Well constructed content and very good professor

автор: Theresa L

21 мая 2020 г.

It was really helpful and worth learning

автор: Bose S O

27 мар. 2020 г.

Definitely a good course for parents

автор: Melcena K

15 нояб. 2019 г.

This class is extremely useful

автор: Zahera M A

4 сент. 2019 г.

great ABC course

автор: Filip G

3 мая 2020 г.

Good information, evidence-based, too long, slow.

автор: maryam r

25 дек. 2020 г.

that was woderfull

автор: arthur l

13 апр. 2019 г.

W

автор: Dr. R S P

31 авг. 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera it was very wonder full journey for me living in India, I am very happy to say that in this difficult times of Lock down of Covid times all over the world, getting connected with coursera was one of the most exciting and constructive means & mode to develop my self and further work on my familey. my humble gratitude to all faculties and Coursera.

автор: Tina D

11 июня 2020 г.

I have submitted my assignments and completed the course, however it shows as it’s in progress here and not completed. Why is that?

If I do opt to take the completion certificate, when and how will I receive it? I’m from India.

Thanks Tina

автор: Adaris P

11 мая 2020 г.

Excelente

автор: Maria P J F

22 сент. 2021 г.

very bad coursera, i payed the certificate and couldnt finish the course in time.

know i finished and they say i have to pay again for the certificate.

if i payed a free course to obtain my certificate, it's my right to get it.

автор: 文昊 唐

30 янв. 2021 г.

I cant watch the viedoes I have changed several equipments.Please send some help.