Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
Оценки: 776
Рецензии: 267

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 266 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Brett G

Jul 28, 2019

This is a great course. It starts off and seems kind of home cooked with simple graphics and Professor Kazdin a fine gentleman who reminds me of my father. The ideas at first appear as if nothing new but we soon learn that how we implement the ideas is crucial and we are shown clearly how to do this. There is enough detail to show where we might have gone wrong in the past and explanation about why common default setting toward nagging, punishment, criticism don"t work. As I went through the course I appreciated more and more the depth of the professors knowledge and I also enjoyed reading the supplementary material.

автор: Shayhak T

Jul 29, 2019

It is based on research findings, easily explained and well delivered.

автор: Deleted A

Aug 08, 2019

I really loved the program and the way it was conducted, was so smooth and tension free. I loved the way assignment questions were framed it was so much to the point also the evaluation process to review my peers work. The program was very well organised and also informative.

автор: Anastasiya P

May 21, 2019

I took a course because my 4 years old nephew have regular tantrums and he is not listening to his parents. Being a new parent I was suddenly overwhelmed about handling such a behaviour. Although my baby is only 7 months old, the thought of her being that difficult was scaring me. After taking the course I felt much more confident looking in the future, I have a tools now and I dont feel helpless anymore. I also started to use some of the tools with my nephew and they work magic. The nephew always been very loud and screaming around my baby which scared her. Now everytime we visit them or they come to our house I prompted the behaviour by asking him nicely with a soft tone not scream around the baby. I was surprised how far the prompt can go. It is not perfect yet but it is much better and I feel confident it can get even better.

автор: Stephanie J

May 21, 2019

Loved the course ! Enjoyed all the videos, lectures, and quizzes.

автор: Man N

May 08, 2019

The course provide fundamental knowledge and skills for parenting.

автор: SEDA H A

May 23, 2019

Every parent should learn and have this course. Thank you.

автор: Ramona F B

May 10, 2019

Excelente profesor! excelente contenido

автор: Anne-Laure M

Aug 19, 2019

very clear, concise techniques to be used. will be recommending it to parents

автор: robin

Sep 23, 2019

Great course with many effective strategies and insights.

автор: shreen m h

Sep 01, 2019

Really i love that content

It is easy and effective

Dr yale explained the material very well

автор: Ming-Yue K

Mar 04, 2019

a very systematic and well structured course

автор: siham h a

Oct 05, 2018

thanks all for useful imformations

автор: Leung Y M

Apr 11, 2019

The course covers concerns and techniques of child rearing. It was very organized, comprehensive and delivered in such a way that makes it easy to understand. Thank you very much, Professor Kazdin!

автор: Yulia L

Jan 25, 2018

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

автор: Rincy M

Oct 12, 2019

I had a very great and refreshing experience.

Thank you.

автор: Shirley s

Oct 13, 2019

Easy and practícales, excellent

автор: Radhika K

Oct 14, 2019

This course not only provides techniques of enhancing or changing a child's behavior but also tells you professional help a parent can seek. It reiterates the importance of parenting and makes you realize about the powerful effect of proper parenting in a child's life.

автор: Jeff B

Oct 14, 2019

I was a social worker decades ago, so had quite a lot of training in dealing with children, tweens and teenagers; however, now that I am a parent - struggling at times to develop the needed behavior in our children - so I needed to up my parenting game. This course was well-constructed and presented and covered all the bases I needed.

I HIGHLY recommend this course to all parents and look forward to my spouse completing it as well, cause it's gonna get us onto the same page and help us to help our kiddos to develop the life skills and behavioral patterns that they will surely need to thrive.

автор: Arturo O O

Nov 03, 2019

Gran curso para conocer técnicas que nos permitan construir comportamientos en nuestros hijos y jóvenes. sencillo no requieres conocimientos previos del tema.

автор: Maria N

Oct 18, 2019

Great teacher, very useful information for both parents and mental health professionals.

автор: Nina L B

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

автор: Bernard D V

Nov 06, 2019

A great course about child-rearing. The teacher is great and the explanations provided are clear. A course that I recommend for any parent

автор: Vikas P B

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent and a must for every parent, who take theri parenting seriously. Would also recommend KG teachers to take this as it may tools which can help in teaching young kids.

автор: Haresh P

Nov 17, 2019

This course is truly an experience and perhaps best any parent could ever get. Outright applicable, easy to understand and works really wonder with instant results. Every parent on this planet must take this course.