Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
Оценки: 772
Рецензии: 266

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

Oct 13, 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 265 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Waki I

Oct 15, 2018

Fantastic course!

Such a great teacher, and really likable person, too!

I can strongly recommend this course for every parent & caregiver; there’s soo much insight.

автор: trust z

Sep 18, 2018

a great course which was very interactive.

автор: Fred

Sep 19, 2018

I'm ashamed that I didn't know of all of these techniques, I have four kids and three grandkids. Great course, Thanks!

автор: chiapei l

Sep 05, 2018

I have learnt so much through this course. Thank you!!

автор: Iegorova K

Aug 24, 2018

wonderful! quality information, practical steps, wise approach

автор: mae

Oct 02, 2017

Perfect course for everyone not only for parent. I've leant a lot about children and misbelieved about child rearing. This course give me more confident to understand children and their behavior including the 'technique' and 'how to' which simple and easy to adapt into the any situations. The course structure are well planned with basic outline prior to the lecture and summary at the end of each video. Thank you again for all the great work of creator team.

автор: Yulia L

Jan 25, 2018

Thank you! I received a lot of practical tools and insights about parenting. Really a necessary course for every parent.

автор: Narelle S

May 07, 2018

Excellent

автор: Samar S E

Sep 17, 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

автор: Tijana J

May 29, 2018

Absolutely fantastic.

автор: Kaouther B S

Feb 02, 2018

It was great for me as a mother having tis course. I enjoyed learning how to better my relations with my children, and seeing how effective the techniques I learned are. Thank you.

автор: Stefany R

Feb 03, 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

автор: Preetha S

Apr 03, 2018

Very useful course... Thank u so much for this wonderful course...

автор: Lina K

Apr 06, 2018

I like this course, it is easy to follow and very simple.

автор: BENITO R B

Jun 22, 2018

SIMPLEMENTE GENIAL...

автор: Tya K

Jan 01, 2018

Wonderful course, really engaging professor - I loved every single lecture. Not just filled with lots of useful information, but also presented in a great way. Really well-organized lectures, definitely one of the most effective courses I've ever taken.

автор: Marcus S

Mar 27, 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

автор: João M M

Oct 10, 2017

Kazdin is a great teacher! He is very clear, specific when talking about the parental tecnics and procedures. He explain in a way very simple for everyone understand. I recommend very much this course

автор: 兰萌

May 23, 2018

Very practical tools are taught in the videos. Thanks very much! Recommend each and every mom or dad to join in the course.

автор: Dalisa H

Oct 05, 2017

Best best class ever. So far is a great tool as parent.

автор: 罗芳

Apr 07, 2018

Very Practical and easy to apply at home, I am going to ask all my family members and colleges to follow the course, and after the completion of the course, it is very handy for me to go back for the unit and review it again and again, especially after using it and find out it really works. Great course and well designed. Highly appreciated for the reading pieces shared after every unit, I have download all of them one by one and it provides a better background to support the learner for the course.

автор: Rosa S

Jun 26, 2018

Absolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantasticvAbsolutely fantasticAbsolutely fantastic

автор: Alexandra P

May 24, 2018

Very informative course for new parents, old parents and everything in between

автор: Miriam H Z

Dec 21, 2017

Yo soy psicóloga infantil desde 2011 atiendo casos de TDAH, TND, y otros trastornos de conducta, frecuentemente relacionados a estilos de crianza autoritarios, permisivos o negligentes. Importante la educación de los padres de familia para tener herramientas de prevención e intervención en los contextos más próximos.

автор: Anjum H G

Dec 03, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the parenting techniques opened up my eyes.