Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,396
Рецензии: 859

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Фильтр по:

826–850 из 860 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Jayme, C S

7 янв. 2021 г.

i have learned a lot from this course and hoping that i could apply everything that i have learned in the future. this was a great course and i recommend it to everyone especially to parents.

автор: Divya P

25 дек. 2017 г.

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

автор: Emily P A

3 апр. 2020 г.

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

автор: Miloslav Z

9 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

автор: Erick D M

28 нояб. 2020 г.

I think it was helpful and will be in the future. I would've enjoyed more on how to deal with toddlers though since that is the age of my daughter currently.

автор: Patricia G B

4 июня 2020 г.

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot

автор: Mickael V

13 мая 2020 г.

Very detailed course. Very helpful in understanding children's psychology. Very good Professor. Assessments are too easy though.

автор: Aretha S

6 окт. 2020 г.

The points are made out very clear. The video also is very interactive. So, we can easily know and implement the techniques.

автор: Samhita N

17 окт. 2020 г.

It is a very useful course which can be applied easily at home. It is comprehensive in content and very well researched.

автор: Ly T P

7 мар. 2021 г.

Useful course for new parents. Skills and techniques are practical and applicable in day-to-day children rearing.

автор: Natasha S

4 мая 2019 г.

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

автор: Gina M

29 июля 2019 г.

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

автор: Akshi C J

13 сент. 2020 г.

It was great experience the course provide by coursera was really good it help a lot

автор: lawen m

6 сент. 2019 г.

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

автор: Cory K

17 апр. 2020 г.

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

автор: Ellen A T

13 мар. 2021 г.

A great course for parents and relating with children in general

автор: Juan F

1 апр. 2021 г.

Should have got the first point in the peer review. lol

автор: Sancha N

29 апр. 2020 г.

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

автор: sara s

29 мар. 2022 г.

Very helpful, practical and well planned course.

автор: Tuan L A

8 авг. 2020 г.

Well constructed content and very good professor

автор: Theresa L

21 мая 2020 г.

It was really helpful and worth learning

автор: Bose S O

27 мар. 2020 г.

Definitely a good course for parents

автор: Melcena K

15 нояб. 2019 г.

This class is extremely useful

автор: Justin A O

26 мар. 2022 г.

The course every parent need