Chevron Left
Вернуться к Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing от партнера Йельский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,356
Рецензии: 849

О курсе

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Лучшие рецензии

NB

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

11 мая 2020 г.

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 850 отзывов о курсе Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

автор: Ania T

29 июня 2020 г.

The course is amazing. I highly recommend to everybody no matter if you are a parent, a teacher or a sister. Each of us is responsible for the emotional education of children. Professor Alan E. Kazdin explains everying in a clear way. Every minute in front of the monitor is wort it. Thank you Professor!

автор: Dr S G

31 июля 2021 г.

​This course offered by coursera is extremely beneficial for everyday parenting .It will be really helpful for young parents in child rearing .The best part is that Dr. Kazdin has conveyed all the parenting tools so well that any difficult child behaviour also dose not appear impossible .

G​OOD LUCK !

автор: Katarzyna S

22 мар. 2022 г.

I​ loved this course. It was very informative and easy to follow. I liked the way the professor led the videos. First of all, there were short which let me listen to them while I was driving. Second, the professor provided a lots of examples and always summarize everything at the end of each session.

автор: Jennifer H

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is a life-saver! The techniques showed by Prof Kazdin were very practical and easy to practise too! and very logical too! This course also helped me to correct some of the myths / misunderstandings about parenting. Very valuable course for all parents... trying to be even better parents!

автор: Janine

11 мар. 2019 г.

Fantastic course! We have a household with 4 children and the dynamic of the household is somewhat strained with a very difficult 5 year old. This course has helped so much, the small changes we made has made a huge improvement and slowly but surely the behaviors are becoming permanent. Thank you!

автор: Josh M

15 мая 2022 г.

This course covers a wide variety of tactics to help to encourage behavior changes where needed and give alternatives to traditional punishment. I learned more than I initially thought possible and my future plans on how to praise and pupnish my son are vastly different than the way I was raised.

автор: Ayelén

1 февр. 2019 г.

It's an amazing course. In a little span of time, you learn so much and can apply it inmmediately. It's life changing. Dr. Kazdin did a great job at explaining and making clear steps; his articles are also great.

I'm really thankful for the production team and also Dr. Kazdin for this course!!

автор: Kiran T

27 авг. 2019 г.

Presenting in an amazing manner by Dr. Kazdin. He has addressed many childhood concerns and how to approach them in a more effective manner. The tools shared by Dr. Kazdin are practical and doable. I tried it with my daughters and shared it with the parents that I work with. It worked nicely.

автор: Sima Q

5 мая 2019 г.

This course is life-changing... We always think about learning as part of progressing our careers... but we need learning as part of improving our family life and parenting skills as well. I am grateful for the skills I will develop along the journey of implementing programs from this course.

автор: Mariya V

12 окт. 2017 г.

A great course that challenges many of the "traditional" ways parents cope with difficult child behaviors (as punishment for instance). I also loved the idea of praise as playing a central role in changing children behavior. I am sure I will come back to watch the videos again in the future.

автор: Thomas M

21 мая 2022 г.

Covers the most important aspects of child development and parent interaction.

The advice and techniques are simple to understand and learn and put into practice.

Dr Kazdin presents a small number (five or so) of topics, gives real examples, and suggests methods to implement them.

Excellent.

автор: Sunny

12 апр. 2021 г.

Great lessons! Highly recommened to all the parents, even teachers. It is really well organized and easy enough to understand. I learnt a lot and practised with my 4 year old daugter for a couple of weeks, all the approaches worked really well. I can see the changes in me and my daughter.

автор: Bernard R

19 июля 2020 г.

It was too wonderful to learn all the things under a single roof.. At the start it was a difficult to cope up, but gradually it was a challenge and I overcame upon it. There are too many things still to be learnt, but this cousre has given enough knowledge to study furthur... Thanks a lot

автор: Carolina

17 мая 2020 г.

Mi opinión del curso es excelente. Las clases son claras, los ejemplos son muy buenos. No encuentro aspectos a mejorar. Quisiera poder tener las lecciones guardadas. Me gustaron y siento que me van a venir bien en el futuro. mi idioma es el español y hay un gran esfuerzo en la traducción.

автор: Alla K

15 нояб. 2020 г.

It was the best course ever. I liked the structure, the content and, of course, the professor. I highly recommend it to everyone. Many of the techniques suggested in the course can actually be used to people of all ages, not only children. Thank you so much for this huge work! Excellent!

автор: Maiwenn P

3 июня 2020 г.

This was an amazing course. As a parent, I learned so many new techniques to engage with my children. As a substitute teacher, I will be also be able to help manage different behaviors with the tools that I have learned through this course. I highly recommend the ABC's of Child Rearing.

автор: Katsiaryna M

30 апр. 2021 г.

Wondeful well-structered course, great professor, information is very helpful and given in a simple, appropriate language. I've learnt a lot and highly appreciate this knowledge. Will stay postitive on doing techniques and patient with ups and down down the parenting road. Thank you!!!

автор: Shirley N

18 апр. 2020 г.

Parenting child is not an easy topic but this course provide some tips and techniques on how to handle the problems. Some of the techniques are very inspiring and helpful to me especially in the topics about adolescent. Thank you Mr Alan for delivering these lectures to all of us.

автор: Diana B

21 апр. 2021 г.

Excelente curso. Definitivamente deberia ser un curso que cada padre o cuidador de niños deberia hacer. Muy facil de seguir e implementar en la vida diaria. Graficos muy faciles de entender con tecnicas aplicables a cualquier situación de la vida diaria con niños y adolecentes

автор: Deleted A

8 авг. 2019 г.

I really loved the program and the way it was conducted, was so smooth and tension free. I loved the way assignment questions were framed it was so much to the point also the evaluation process to review my peers work. The program was very well organised and also informative.

автор: Roderic v H

14 авг. 2020 г.

Fantastic course, Dr Kazdin presents this in a very clear manner. I've learnt a lot, and it has certainly enhanced my parenting repertoire. I've applied some of the things I've learnt in this course and have already seen positive results with my children. Highly recommend.

автор: Mónica A

4 июля 2020 г.

I loved Dr. Kazdin from the very first course video, such a committed person to the positive raising of a child. I saw results with my kid with the first exercise that we put in practice! I will revisit and rewatch this course again and again! Thank you so much Dr. Kazdin!

автор: Liudmila N

10 дек. 2018 г.

It is a Great course!

Very helpful to be a better parent and shape your child to be a better kid.

I followed practical exercises and was very happy to understand myself a better mom, see a lot of improvement in my kids behavior and between each other.

Thank you very much!!!

автор: Rachel O

29 мая 2020 г.

Great class! Very informative! I was looking for new ideas on how to deal with child behavior, and this course certainly provided that! I feel more confident in my parenting and am excited to continue to implement the ideas presented in this course with my own children!

автор: Tetyana F

26 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best courses for parents I have ever met. Easy to practice techniques and great explanations. Pr. Alan E. Kazdin is definitely very strong professional and effective lecturer. Thank you very much for this course! I reconsidered many things in my kids rearing.