Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,919
Рецензии: 1,308

О курсе

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
16 дек. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 июля 2020 г.

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Фильтр по:

1101–1125 из 1,290 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: Yoan I V G

3 янв. 2022 г.

As a Cuban academic on Scientific Leadership this Course "Foundations of Everyday Leadership" helped me to improve my skills on how to better manage my colleagues team in science-making with effective leadership when doing research on scientific leadership. Thank you so much for this opportunity. Want to know why I did not rated the Course with 5 stars? Because as a Cuban scholar, and despite the fact of me being a UNHCR refugee in Ecuador, even though I was able to get a new skills set, given the US Embargo against my country´s Communist regime, my Cuban passport is not accepted by the ID Very system of Coursera and therefore I am impeded to be issued my Course Certificate. How unfair!

автор: Mohammed M

18 апр. 2020 г.

The overall course was easy and required minimum work which is great for the executive. One thing I as hoping to better designed: the video lectures, they needed more interactivity. moving graphics or animations or even case studies. Also some of the articles. while they were a great read, they were not truly part of the course. They needed special memberships, which is fine, but that should have been clarified in advance. Additionally some papers were available in links othter the ones mentioned, which would have provided access to the artic;le for the students, without breaking IP regulations

автор: David R

5 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course. my constructive criticism has to do with the organizing of the group activities, it's just very difficult to organize into groups via people whom you have not met, especially given the time zone differences as well the differences in daily schedules for group members. I just wonder if there's a possibility to organize the group projects in such a way that the website allows for better asynchronous work (not just emailing back and forth as that feels very disorganized)? Otherwise I feel that I learned a lot and I feel that this is a great intro class.

автор: Chris S

7 февр. 2019 г.

Personally, I really enjoyed the experience taking the first course Foundations of Everyday Leadership. The videos and readings were very informative and helped to develop my perspective in decision making and be able to articulate why taking certain approaches are important when making decisions. The biggest challenge I've found is getting on a efficent schedule and cadence with classmates on group excercises. Everyone is working remote from all over the world, so schedules are difficult to coordinate.

автор: Grant B

2 июля 2020 г.

It was a great experience learning this program. My favorite part was a video with an actual speech of a professor that explains and highlights important matters in the discussions.

The peer graded part of the course is something that pending in finishing the courses and it really take awhile for another peers to give you a grade. This is the reason I did not gave a 5 star. Other than that it is a nice course that you can use to update your resume. Great school and reputation.

автор: Val S

9 апр. 2020 г.

This is a solid introductory leadership course. I was surprised, however, that two of the four case studies had obvious legal issues that students were supposed to ignore. I think that sends the wrong message to students, that is, that it is appropriate to ignore legal issues,or worse, to engage in crime, in real life situations. Those case studies could have been constructed in ways where there were no legal issues.

автор: Michael A K

21 мая 2021 г.

The course contents are quite nice, I think the group work need to be explained better before the email addresses are required. Like “You need to be a group of four to perform this excercise” but it could also be done as three I think. But the thing is that it requires four people to work together at the same time at the same place which is difficult online... I think there is some potential for optimisation

автор: Deborah I V J

17 мая 2021 г.

Though the course was challenging ,I have absolutely no regrets with it, I have learnt so much and it has added to my confidence. I am so grateful for coursera for providing the world an opportunity to become greater people. I would encourage everyone to take advantage of these amazing courses. Thank you so much for having me. will definitely be back!

автор: Muhammad Y

8 апр. 2019 г.

It's very good, taught me a lot. But it's most useful information was in the readings. For the videos though useful but too few topics discussed. Also most readings are paid and some of them are quite useless hindering the overall benefit of the course. Some readings are utterly ridiculous like Dogs @ work in module 4 and Virtual Teams in Module 1.

автор: Helena S

2 апр. 2020 г.

I´ve learn very much about the human behavior also mine !!! A lot of tools are given in this course and very useful. Maybe the unique point against the course is the idiom, I know you are a USA university but sometimes the concepts for no english speakers is a little difficult to understand ;)

Anyway congratulations for the couse ! Thanks

автор: Maneesh S

31 янв. 2021 г.

This course touches upon head and heart of leadership. Head being decision making by self and in group situations an heart being motivation as individual and when working in interdependent environment. The reading material section is rich and provides deep understanding. The lecture videos themselves provide crisp explanation of concepts.

автор: Zaw Z O

18 сент. 2018 г.

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

автор: Abhay S

11 мая 2020 г.

The course is really well structured with a very good amount of suggested reading materials provided ( Had to purchase HBR subscription for some articles). The only suggestion is to include more questions in graded quiz particularly intending to have a real-life application of the concepts taught in the videos. Thank you

автор: CHRISTEL D

30 сент. 2021 г.

Formation très complète et concise. Petit bémol pour moi, c'est que la traduction française est manquante par rapport à ce qui est affirmé avant de débuter le cours. Je suis malheureusement contrainte de me désinscrire car mon anglais n'est pas encore assez bon pour tout comprendre. J'y reviendrai plus tard.

автор: Hari O P

27 июля 2020 г.

A wonderful course which put insight on many leadership quality that is essential but we generally ignore them. There is a lot of leadership aspect which I get to know from this course.

I really thank full to the whole Illinois Gies college of the business team who made this wonderful course.

автор: Orian W

6 мая 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience taking the course and everything that was taught here is significant to someone like me who aims to develop my leadership skills and be ready to apply and put in practice the principles I learned from this course. I am looking forward to the next course.

автор: Anton F

26 авг. 2016 г.

Useful course. Interaction is not on par with in-person, but other than that the course is great. I should say, that I have already started getting the value from the key learnings at my daily job and personal life. This is the best indication that the course was made right.

автор: Vanita P

1 сент. 2020 г.

Its literally a good course I must say. The modules designed are very crisp and very informative. The tools introduced through the course are easy to applicable and adopt in day to day businesses. Thank you so much for this course and all the best for future journey.

автор: Olanipekun A S

24 окт. 2020 г.

excellent! but that orientation quiz...that orientation quiz... maybe it is the language.that was the last thing i finished. i know its supposed to be a test question but it would be better if the layout of the questionsare more understandeable. thanks. greeeeeeeat!

автор: Romario T

31 янв. 2020 г.

This has been my first ever online course and it has been very interactive and informative. Thank you for the opportunity to learn more and equipping me with the knowledge to empower myself and others who would deem it necessary to become better leaders!!!

автор: Massimo F

16 мая 2021 г.

very interesting and linear in the explanation. the suggested reading are sometime above my day by day exposure... that said very enlightening.

the forum does not work well in the sense that i did not see much of interactions (at least with me)

автор: Sudhir B

18 июня 2020 г.

we have to share our email address for the completing the peer reviews assignment. Because of this student email address are open in public domain, which is quite dangerous now a days. Discussion forum did not maintain the confidentiality.

автор: Devin P

21 июля 2020 г.

Lots of great material, and I really liked the structure with a module of lecture then a module of assessment/learning. For me to give it a five, I would break up the modules into smaller parts to make it easier to digest.

автор: Tom v D

6 янв. 2021 г.

Good course that explains more about how decision making and group processes work. I felt the first three modules where a bit better than the last one, as I missed a bit of the structure that was presented earlier.

автор: Andre A M

3 сент. 2020 г.

The topics were very interesting. The quizzes are not mind-blowing and straight-forward. The case studies are interesting enough. Useful literature references but nothing compared to taking the actual iMBA class.