Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,610
Рецензии: 1,226

О курсе

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
16 дек. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 июля 2020 г.

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,201 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: Pinaki C

16 дек. 2020 г.

Good for new leaders. However as an experienced Management Professional, some of the items were repetetive but good refresher.

автор: Hilary B

31 мая 2016 г.

Good organization and lecture format, but stressfully strict rubrics on the assignments given the peer review structure.

автор: S N A G R

1 дек. 2017 г.

Content of the week 4 could be more example oriented and would be better if it has been elaborated more.

автор: Gautam R

8 февр. 2016 г.

Please unlock solutions in advance of peer reviews so we can grade peer reviews correctly.

автор: Sophie L M W

5 янв. 2021 г.

Gave you an interesting insight but nothing you couldn't find out with a quick Google

автор: Eric M L E

8 мар. 2019 г.

Mostly touchy-feely patronizing academic content w/ an over-reliance on group work.

автор: David V

19 авг. 2020 г.

The trainer is boring and that makes the sessions not interesting

автор: Fotios S

17 авг. 2020 г.

Good content, delivery could be more vibrant and organized.

автор: Cynthia P G E

27 июля 2020 г.

love the course, hate the clasmate evaluation activities

автор: John H

7 авг. 2020 г.

The content was more basic than I was expecting.

автор: Omondiagbe S A

20 авг. 2020 г.

Wonderful Course and a wonderful experience.

автор: Byron K

24 февр. 2016 г.

Prof is a bit dry and need a new wardrobe.

автор: Lerata M

11 апр. 2021 г.

Informative

автор: Ibrahim s

29 дек. 2020 г.

good

автор: Abd E A A E

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Kin H P

15 окт. 2018 г.

Good

автор: Kyle B

8 мая 2019 г.

The professor has some interesting little points, but overall I found it to be a pretty boring and elementary course.

The most annoying part is the assignments which not only push you out to an external website, but require you to either coordinate with others using the forum or with outside people. Based on the structure, it would take about 20 times longer to FIND some to do the assignment with than it takes to actually DO the assignment. This aspect completely defeats the purpose of doing an online class.

автор: Goza D

26 окт. 2020 г.

THE MATERIAL IS GREAT THOUGH THE CERTIFICATE AQUIRING ACQUIRING IS LONG AND INTRECATE WHICH SHOULD BE VERY SIMPLE AFTER YOU FINISH THE MOST IMPORTANT PART. VERIFICATION OF ID TAKES CENTURIES WHICH DO NOT ATTRACT YOU TO TAKE OTHER RELATED COURSE WITH SAME INSTITUTE BECAUSE WITH OTHER INSTITUTES ITS A MATTER OF SECONDS.

автор: Elise K S

21 дек. 2018 г.

I'm reviewing this course with two stars because it needs updating. I found that the writing prompt questions were interesting, but then the grading rubrics were not at all in line with the question being asked, therefore, I'd need to go back and write a new answer, despite answering the original question!

автор: Catherine I

14 июня 2017 г.

It is impossible to write about the course topics in 125 words, or less, and still have any richness. I wanted more of a challenge...more essays, more multiple choice questions, more feedback. The interaction of testing and grading is what helps one learn. I feel this is missing.

автор: JR

31 мая 2019 г.

I didn't get much from the introductory video. Unlike many other courses where the very first video propels you to want to see the rest of the lectures, there was nothing to motivate me to want to go any further in this course.

автор: Laurynas K

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Even though information is interesting but this course alone not worth much. You can complete each week just in single sitting. If you consider this course I suggest consider whole specialization.

автор: LABASSI G

15 сент. 2020 г.

unfortunately, after finishing the course with excellent grades I didn't receive my certificate and I don't know why.

автор: VNANDHINI P

14 окт. 2020 г.

..

автор: Zak

28 мар. 2021 г.

I was disappointed that demonstrating a grasp of the case studies contributed nothing to ones overall mark. Disbelief also at a word limit of 120 words for all of 2 assignments with no opportunities to utilize external references or exhibit critical thought; coupled with the most rudimentary multiple choice tests (often consisting of only 2 questions) makes an absolute mockery of the academic principles and disciplines I have spent years developing in a real university setting. I understand there are limitations with MOOC's but this entire venture reeks of nothing more than a hollow money grabbing scam.

How can I expect employers to take this course seriously when it requires less effort to attain than McDonalds happy meal toy?