Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,532
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

In this foundational course, you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership by exploring dynamics of individual and group decision making and the challenges of managing motivation. Central to the course is forming a nuanced understanding of why and how leadership skills are critical to an organization’s success. You will be able to: - Articulate why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success - Use leadership skills to work more effectively with others and organize teams to work more effectively together - Apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
16 дек. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 июля 2020 г.

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,183 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: Hari O P

27 июля 2020 г.

A wonderful course which put insight on many leadership quality that is essential but we generally ignore them. There is a lot of leadership aspect which I get to know from this course.

I really thank full to the whole Illinois Gies college of the business team who made this wonderful course.

автор: Orian W

6 мая 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience taking the course and everything that was taught here is significant to someone like me who aims to develop my leadership skills and be ready to apply and put in practice the principles I learned from this course. I am looking forward to the next course.

автор: Anton F

26 авг. 2016 г.

Useful course. Interaction is not on par with in-person, but other than that the course is great. I should say, that I have already started getting the value from the key learnings at my daily job and personal life. This is the best indication that the course was made right.

автор: Vanita P

1 сент. 2020 г.

Its literally a good course I must say. The modules designed are very crisp and very informative. The tools introduced through the course are easy to applicable and adopt in day to day businesses. Thank you so much for this course and all the best for future journey.

автор: Olanipekun A S

24 окт. 2020 г.

excellent! but that orientation quiz...that orientation quiz... maybe it is the language.that was the last thing i finished. i know its supposed to be a test question but it would be better if the layout of the questionsare more understandeable. thanks. greeeeeeeat!

автор: Romario T

31 янв. 2020 г.

This has been my first ever online course and it has been very interactive and informative. Thank you for the opportunity to learn more and equipping me with the knowledge to empower myself and others who would deem it necessary to become better leaders!!!

автор: Massimo F

16 мая 2021 г.

very interesting and linear in the explanation. the suggested reading are sometime above my day by day exposure... that said very enlightening.

the forum does not work well in the sense that i did not see much of interactions (at least with me)

автор: Sudhir B

18 июня 2020 г.

we have to share our email address for the completing the peer reviews assignment. Because of this student email address are open in public domain, which is quite dangerous now a days. Discussion forum did not maintain the confidentiality.

автор: Devin P

21 июля 2020 г.

Lots of great material, and I really liked the structure with a module of lecture then a module of assessment/learning. For me to give it a five, I would break up the modules into smaller parts to make it easier to digest.

автор: Tom v D

6 янв. 2021 г.

Good course that explains more about how decision making and group processes work. I felt the first three modules where a bit better than the last one, as I missed a bit of the structure that was presented earlier.

автор: Andre A M

3 сент. 2020 г.

The topics were very interesting. The quizzes are not mind-blowing and straight-forward. The case studies are interesting enough. Useful literature references but nothing compared to taking the actual iMBA class.

автор: Jahnavi Y

29 мая 2020 г.

The course is well structured alongside case studies which allow for understanding of the content. The examples in the course are plenty and sound. Enjoyed doing the course and exploring the aspect of lea

автор: Sheila

4 дек. 2017 г.

I like the format and especially liked the downloadable slides from each lecture. I'm not a fan of the peer-graded assignments. I don't think it added any value in education for the specialization.

автор: Sascha Z

30 янв. 2021 г.

I had a bug in one question at week 4, i could not solve the problem with the support. After 3 attempts I used a different browser and my answer was right. The rest of these course was amazing.!

автор: Curtis N

28 янв. 2019 г.

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

автор: sagarika s

22 апр. 2018 г.

THIS A TERRIBLE ACT PEOPLE JUST TAKE REVENGE ON ASSIGNMENT , EVEN AFTER WRITING ALL THE POINTS SPECIFIED IN KEY , WE DON’T GET MARKS!

THIS ASSIGNMENT SHOULDN’T BE GRADED BY DUMB PEOPLE

автор: obasi r

16 июня 2020 г.

Its a wonderful experience for me to be here! I've learnt a whole new perspective of decision making and implementation of such decisions for the overall good of an organisation.

автор: Ekpo, E E

20 мая 2020 г.

This has been a very insightful, gratifying and mind-opening course. It certainly meets the expectations of a renowned business course, catering easily to a diverse student ship.

автор: Felipe P

25 февр. 2021 г.

O curso é muito inspirador, são apresentadas diversas situações, técnicas e oportunidades que nos fazem ser capazes de enfrentar o desafio da liderança de forma diferente!

автор: BRANDY S

15 июня 2017 г.

This was a great introduction course. I enjoyed the material covered. I do find it is difficult to collaborate for the case study assignments but understand the importan

автор: Juan C P

1 июля 2020 г.

It is good, I thought the last case study was not a good example. It is encouraging to engage in a mock price fixing activity, making look ok something that is illegal.

автор: Stephen A

9 мая 2020 г.

I had the opportunity to understand thoroughly what leadership is about in a brief and simple way. Great course for me to advance my career now and in the future!.

автор: GERMAN M G

6 мар. 2019 г.

Professor Northcraft has a great knowledge on the course and professor Loewestein and Gonçalo are always "very fresh" introducing every module content and resumes

автор: Mohamed I

8 сент. 2019 г.

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

автор: IRFAN A

15 авг. 2017 г.

It was very informative and learning session. Now, waiting for next module and course. can anybody tell me the commencement date of next course? Thank You.