Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,357
Рецензии: 1,160

О курсе

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

IR
16 дек. 2020 г.

I found this course to be very informative. I really enjoyed the Videos and i was very much surprised at the interactive sessions. I am encouraged to complete other courses.\n\nA huge THANK YOU!!!!!!!

IJ
3 июля 2020 г.

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,135 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: Pavan B C

10 июня 2020 г.

The course content and Professors are excellent. It has increased my knowledge about leadership. and various aspects of leadership. which i think will be useful in future for m y life . i learnt lot about Individual and group decision making managing motivation and also got few friends while doing case studies. Now I have enrolled to next step Applications of Leadership. Really wonder full experience

автор: Rohit N

16 авг. 2020 г.

I am Rohit from India and I have been studying for my bachelors in commerce and am in my 2nd year.

This course has been an absolute guide to understand leadership and how to manage people in an organization with effective leadership.

Professor Northcraft, Professor Loyd and Professor Luckman have put up an excellent course together.

Thank you So much😃

автор: Alberto A U C

9 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I'm still extremely surprised about how this course is related to my job. It is definitely helping me understand that some of the decisions sometimes are poorly made.

I would definitely encourage people who are in senior positions to take this course, as management and decisions-making are critical skills to succeed.

автор: Md.Rezaul K

20 окт. 2020 г.

It is very effective course. I learned many things from this course. I believe in" fall and rise depend on leader". Leadership depends on quality decision making. Here pre requisites of quality decision making were clearly defined with examples. I liked this course and I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thank you Instructors.

автор: MUSHFIQUR R

22 апр. 2020 г.

Absolutely brilliant course, changes your perception about leadership in and out. Gregory Northcraft is a brilliant instructor. He interacted with me without having to sit face to face in real time. I find his simplification of key points very insightful. I wish him all the very best and all the other masterminds who designed this course.

автор: Aditya D B

8 сент. 2020 г.

'Foundations of Everyday Leadership' course was one of the best designed courses. It gives a very good platform and foundations on Leadership, people, objectives, inclusiveness, Individual and group decision-making, motivation, types of motivation. It gave very good explanation with videos and suggested readings. Well Organized, course!!

автор: Monique B

25 апр. 2020 г.

Hi All, I was pleasantly surprised with this course. We are currently in Lockdown in South Africa. I am working remotely. I decided to this Foundations of Everyday Leadership online course, as my Company offered a list of wide verity courses to do online.

I found the course interesting and very motivating in any Leadership .

Thank you!

автор: Zhao, Z

27 июля 2020 г.

I think it's a very good foundation course for learning leadership, to understand the key task as a leader, how to make a good decision, how to better utilize group, how to build an effective team, and how to motivate team keep the same direction and create values. As it's a beginning and gives me more expectation for future study.

автор: Prasad R K

2 апр. 2019 г.

Very good in terms of insights on leadership specifically on decision making & group decision making. Having spend more than two decades in the corporate world, I felt this course is much closer to reality and challenges that any leader will face.

I really liked the additional readings recommended and do not miss those readings.

автор: MICHAEL J

19 июня 2018 г.

This is a great course, if are a leader who leads from the heart with great emotion this course designed just for you. This particular course will lift the strength of your mind and heart to add another layered approach. Also this course allows for immediate impact to the business and organization. #DirectorOfEngineering

автор: Daryl A P

8 сент. 2020 г.

Loved the strategies here that I can apply directly. I also felt comfortable discussing topics here after going through the case study and interacting on discussion boards. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to progress their career and wish to hone leadership skills built on collaboration and trust.

автор: Adesanya M

26 июня 2019 г.

This training is actually actually my first online and I am glad I took the course. Despite the fact that I am on the Journey to scale my career in Human Resources. I have learnt how to foster effective communication within an organization and how to implement strategic decisions to help actualize organizational goals.

автор: MANTILLA, M J A

8 апр. 2020 г.

This was a an excellent course and I am glad I took it. This is a must course for anyone wanting to learn how to lead people and at the same time understanding their needs and concerns. At the same time, managers and leaders will be more aware of how their people plays an important part in the decision-making process.

автор: Vijay J W

17 июля 2018 г.

The entire course material containing the videos,the writing assignments, Quiz and case study discussions on making and implementing decisions individually and in groups and all the discussions focused on being a good leader was well structured and will help a lot at work place when leading and working with a team.

автор: Chan S E E

23 авг. 2020 г.

I definitely find this Foundations of Everyday Leadership course beneficial and doable. The modules contents are easy to understand and Prof Greg Northcraft real-life examples in the context is fun and practical. Overall, the course taught me to apply what I have learned in my day to day work. Thank you very much.

автор: Nishita D

4 мая 2020 г.

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed Professor Northcrafts modules, and was so pleased to see the university had so much reading material, and also pre-made notes on each module. Everything was very organized and I really enjoyed the course! I highly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about leadership

автор: Zunaid k

30 июля 2020 г.

Despite having a notion that the content offered as part of this course is extremely important, it is the first time that I have completely understood WHY? The course is presented in a brilliant way, engaging and getting the message across well. Looking forward to the next courses in the Leadership Specialization

автор: Mohammed E

11 авг. 2018 г.

A great course for setting the foundation of leadership which happens on a daily basis. Also, it provides a solid foundation for other leadership courses that can be taken to improve specific areas of leadership. I recommend this course for anyone about to take a leading role in any organization of any size.

автор: Venkatasubramaniam R

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a very useful course for everyday leadership. Each and every module is explained with practical examples and very easy to understand the concepts. Case studies provide deeper insights into the concept. Overall, a good course one should take if they want to move forward firmly in the leadership ladder.

автор: Isaac B

7 дек. 2019 г.

Absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so much about leadership in this first course, the concept of process loss and how to tackle its three main problems; group decision-making, information & motivation etc. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop and/or improve his/her leadership skills.

автор: Kiran P

1 мая 2020 г.

A great refresher on the foundations of everyday leadership. There were quite a few takeaways on how leaders can build better teams. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Gregory Northcraft is very precise and up to the point. The course is well structured. Tests, assignments, grading were all top class.

автор: Cecilia S

15 авг. 2017 г.

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

автор: Rav K K

20 февр. 2021 г.

I am very happy with the entire course material and exchange forums which are helpful in case study and assignment completion. This course has definitely helped me to understand and absorb the Leadership qualities and will surely help me to perform my duties as a Leader/Manager with a thoughtful approach.

автор: Anuroop G

17 сент. 2020 г.

The course is great and delivers on what it says it will. The pacing of this course is right and the concepts are taught very well. The activities all help in us furthering our knowledge of the learned concepts and even putting them to use in some real-world scenarios with the case studies provided to us.

автор: Jacqueline H

26 апр. 2017 г.

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc