Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы повседневного руководства

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы повседневного руководства от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,905
Рецензии: 1,043

О курсе

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

IJ

Jul 04, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK

Sep 11, 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,023 отзывов о курсе Основы повседневного руководства

автор: Aditya D B

Sep 08, 2020

'Foundations of Everyday Leadership' course was one of the best designed courses. It gives a very good platform and foundations on Leadership, people, objectives, inclusiveness, Individual and group decision-making, motivation, types of motivation. It gave very good explanation with videos and suggested readings. Well Organized, course!!

автор: Monique B

Apr 25, 2020

Hi All, I was pleasantly surprised with this course. We are currently in Lockdown in South Africa. I am working remotely. I decided to this Foundations of Everyday Leadership online course, as my Company offered a list of wide verity courses to do online.

I found the course interesting and very motivating in any Leadership .

Thank you!

автор: Zhao, Z

Jul 27, 2020

I think it's a very good foundation course for learning leadership, to understand the key task as a leader, how to make a good decision, how to better utilize group, how to build an effective team, and how to motivate team keep the same direction and create values. As it's a beginning and gives me more expectation for future study.

автор: Prasad R K

Apr 02, 2019

Very good in terms of insights on leadership specifically on decision making & group decision making. Having spend more than two decades in the corporate world, I felt this course is much closer to reality and challenges that any leader will face.

I really liked the additional readings recommended and do not miss those readings.

автор: MICHAEL J

Jun 19, 2018

This is a great course, if are a leader who leads from the heart with great emotion this course designed just for you. This particular course will lift the strength of your mind and heart to add another layered approach. Also this course allows for immediate impact to the business and organization. #DirectorOfEngineering

автор: Daryl A P

Sep 08, 2020

Loved the strategies here that I can apply directly. I also felt comfortable discussing topics here after going through the case study and interacting on discussion boards. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to progress their career and wish to hone leadership skills built on collaboration and trust.

автор: Adesanya M

Jun 26, 2019

This training is actually actually my first online and I am glad I took the course. Despite the fact that I am on the Journey to scale my career in Human Resources. I have learnt how to foster effective communication within an organization and how to implement strategic decisions to help actualize organizational goals.

автор: MANTILLA, M J A

Apr 08, 2020

This was a an excellent course and I am glad I took it. This is a must course for anyone wanting to learn how to lead people and at the same time understanding their needs and concerns. At the same time, managers and leaders will be more aware of how their people plays an important part in the decision-making process.

автор: Vijay J W

Jul 17, 2018

The entire course material containing the videos,the writing assignments, Quiz and case study discussions on making and implementing decisions individually and in groups and all the discussions focused on being a good leader was well structured and will help a lot at work place when leading and working with a team.

автор: Chan S E E

Aug 23, 2020

I definitely find this Foundations of Everyday Leadership course beneficial and doable. The modules contents are easy to understand and Prof Greg Northcraft real-life examples in the context is fun and practical. Overall, the course taught me to apply what I have learned in my day to day work. Thank you very much.

автор: Nishita D

May 05, 2020

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed Professor Northcrafts modules, and was so pleased to see the university had so much reading material, and also pre-made notes on each module. Everything was very organized and I really enjoyed the course! I highly recommend to anyone who is interested in learning about leadership

автор: Zunaid k

Jul 30, 2020

Despite having a notion that the content offered as part of this course is extremely important, it is the first time that I have completely understood WHY? The course is presented in a brilliant way, engaging and getting the message across well. Looking forward to the next courses in the Leadership Specialization

автор: Mohammed E

Aug 12, 2018

A great course for setting the foundation of leadership which happens on a daily basis. Also, it provides a solid foundation for other leadership courses that can be taken to improve specific areas of leadership. I recommend this course for anyone about to take a leading role in any organization of any size.

автор: Venkatasubramaniam R

Sep 11, 2020

It is a very useful course for everyday leadership. Each and every module is explained with practical examples and very easy to understand the concepts. Case studies provide deeper insights into the concept. Overall, a good course one should take if they want to move forward firmly in the leadership ladder.

автор: Isaac B

Dec 07, 2019

Absolutely fantastic. I've learnt so much about leadership in this first course, the concept of process loss and how to tackle its three main problems; group decision-making, information & motivation etc. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop and/or improve his/her leadership skills.

автор: Kiran P

May 01, 2020

A great refresher on the foundations of everyday leadership. There were quite a few takeaways on how leaders can build better teams. I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Dr. Gregory Northcraft is very precise and up to the point. The course is well structured. Tests, assignments, grading were all top class.

автор: Cecilia S

Aug 15, 2017

Very clear and accurate information. The most important topics and issues were addressed. I highly recommend this course. Professor Northcraft is amazing, as he speaks clearly and straight to the point. He also makes a strong emphasis on the key points that are imperative to understand and be prepared for.

автор: Anuroop G

Sep 17, 2020

The course is great and delivers on what it says it will. The pacing of this course is right and the concepts are taught very well. The activities all help in us furthering our knowledge of the learned concepts and even putting them to use in some real-world scenarios with the case studies provided to us.

автор: Jacqueline H

Apr 26, 2017

The videos were very informative and I especially liked the fact that you could view the text and make notes as you watched the lesson. The case study activities were relevant to the material and having written assignments with peers reviewing was a nice change from just interacting with the instruc

автор: Anthony M

Feb 22, 2017

Professor Northcraft keeps you engaged even while remotely teaching! His stories and curriculum are great from start to finish. The 4 modules that are given provide real life scenarios and teamwork is utilized the whole way through. This course is a definite need for future leaders and managers.

автор: Emmanuel H S

Sep 13, 2020

I found the course very very useful and informative. Definitely an achievement and another milestone in my layering career. The content is brief and covers all the basics one needs to know about leadership, of course it cant cover everything but is a good overall structure. Highly recommend it!

автор: Manuela G

Aug 11, 2018

I truly appreciated the variety of inputs of this course from videos to quizzes to very practical activities as well as the self-paced rhythm that allowed me to manage my own progress while being in a time demanding managerial position. I will recommend this course to all my colleagues!

автор: Kanav K

Aug 06, 2019

This course is the first course I took for iMBA. It has changed how I lead my team at work and how I try to be leader in situations where I am not the leader. The concepts are very clearly explained. I would recommend this course to everyone who wants to get better at being a leader.

автор: synthia n

Jul 19, 2018

This is a really good module on leadership. most often i see courses like these with just theory, but this module has case study and writing exercise which help the learner apply what they learn and that way muscle memory is built and you remember the modules for a long time.

автор: Miguel L

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent information rendered throughout the course; very concise and well explained lectures by Prof. Northcraft; minimum content issues; magnificent level of participation from fellow students. So far the best course I've taken online in Coursera or any other platform.