Chevron Left
Вернуться к Applications of Everyday Leadership

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Applications of Everyday Leadership от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,746
Рецензии: 328

О курсе

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Лучшие рецензии

SR
19 мая 2017 г.

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP
23 мая 2020 г.

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Фильтр по:

276–300 из 320 отзывов о курсе Applications of Everyday Leadership

автор: Michael A

3 февр. 2018 г.

A

автор: DEANNA D

10 апр. 2017 г.

E

автор: dupyo.jang

13 апр. 2016 г.

t

автор: Abhay S

20 июня 2020 г.

The best part of this course is that it is really well structured, right from lectures to assignments and quiz everything connects well and makes sense. It actually feels like during the creation of this course the head and heart of leadership were used and implemented really well. The suggested read does complement the lectures and does even help in deeper understanding. The only point I would suggest for improvement is to make quizzes a bit more challenging and more practically applicable. It can be down by adding some more questions in the quiz like a minimum of 10.

автор: Derick W J O

7 нояб. 2019 г.

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.

автор: Erik R

20 янв. 2017 г.

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.

автор: Zaw Z O

18 сент. 2018 г.

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

автор: Anton F

26 сент. 2016 г.

great course. Fantastic. The only thing that could be improved is collaboration part, that feels a bit under-thought. Description of case studies could be better in terms of what students should do.

автор: Curtis N

28 янв. 2019 г.

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

автор: Fares S

13 июня 2020 г.

Material is really good but then it would be great if we can link theory to practical examples or real examples happen and how these were solves or not solved due to the principals followed.

автор: Nicola M

7 мар. 2017 г.

All the concepts you need, to manage the everyday leadership, either at work or in your private life.

Professor Gregory Northcraft goes always straight to the point, very clear and effective

автор: Sreenivas V

27 мар. 2017 г.

Very interesting and very much useful course - I really liked it. Very easy to implement in your daily leadership roles.

автор: Cardo M

13 июня 2016 г.

Very much enjoyed the class. Articulated ideas in a clear manner allowing one to reflect and best approach problems.

автор: Tom W

29 авг. 2016 г.

Very nicely put together course with straight forward examples and well thought out assignments.

автор: Thaer D

2 июня 2020 г.

it's really useful course, I got learned many things that could help me in my future career.

автор: Brandon L

7 авг. 2016 г.

A little light in terms of depth but very well structured and clearly presented.

автор: Jennifer N

26 февр. 2018 г.

Great class. Provides a wealth of practical knowledge for leading people.

автор: Carlos A L O

22 июня 2020 г.

It shows the complex reality of applying leadership in the workplace.

автор: Rajat G

27 февр. 2019 г.

Great course on negotiation and conflict resolution for team leaders

автор: Simon E

14 февр. 2017 г.

Good conceptual insight. Basic but thought provoking assignments.

автор: Andrea R

4 мар. 2016 г.

Very good & useful information that can be easily implemented.

автор: shane p

28 нояб. 2016 г.

very good course, very informative will teach you alot

автор: Chris M

5 мар. 2018 г.

First course was better, but this wasn't too bad

автор: Jie C

5 авг. 2019 г.

Overall is great and helpful.

автор: Caleb G

6 апр. 2017 г.

Great content. thank you!!