Chevron Left
Вернуться к Evaluating Designs with Users

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Evaluating Designs with Users от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 207
Рецензии: 39

О курсе

When designing systems that work for users, there is no substitute for watching them try to use the system to see what works and what doesn’t. In this UX course, you will learn how to design and conduct tests with users that will tell you how effective your design is for helping users do what they need to do, and how they feel about using your system. This course is part of the User Experience (UX) Research and Design specialization offered on Coursera. What you'll learn: Identify different approaches to user testing and their appropriate use Understand how to design an effective user test Understand how to run an effective user test to get the most information possible out of each encounter Analyze and report on user testing...

Лучшие рецензии

DM
1 дек. 2019 г.

It's really great opportunity to study how to conduct a real usability test. This course was the hardest compare to previous in this specialization but I learned a lot through it! Highly recommended!

YK
29 мар. 2021 г.

Learned a lot of things and indeed got my hands dirty in order to learn! The only downside is that i'm still wiating to get graded in order to finish the course and get my certification.

Фильтр по:

26–38 из 38 отзывов о курсе Evaluating Designs with Users

автор: Ili S

8 апр. 2020 г.

Highly recommended !

автор: Ahmad F

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Nice Assignment

автор: Daniel C C

7 авг. 2020 г.

It was amazing!

автор: Michelle C

10 апр. 2021 г.

Great course!

автор: Gabriel M

5 июля 2020 г.

Excellent!

автор: shifal s

3 нояб. 2019 г.

Excellent

автор: Juangui J

10 янв. 2019 г.

This course was excellent. Although the assignments were very hands-on and useful, they proved to be a bit too demanding, leading to some students not finishing on time. This led to the evaluation taking ages, and thus I had to pay for a month extension. This is the reason I'm not giving it 5 stars, not the assignments themselves, which I liked, but that fact that I had to wait literally weeks for other people to grade my assignments, which costed me money. I'm also not very happy with the fact that courses 4, 5 and 6 don't still have an open session, so I'm basically blocked for more than 2 weeks and I can't continue my path. For that reason, I will cancel my subscription until these courses are open.

автор: Snigdha

16 июля 2020 г.

Valuable information is taught during the course, very well-structured. However, the scope of the final assignment is a bit too large, and would have ideally been split over two or more weeks. The instructions were a bit lacking as well, and while there was a lot of space for flexibility, this isn't very easy to handle when assignments are to be reviewed by peers.

автор: Unnati P

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Insightful course with useful knowledge about user testing process, analysis and reporting. My only suggestion would be that the assignment was not appropriate for my socio-economic background and I wish they had kept the selection of the site to be evaluated more flexible.

автор: Antoine A

27 янв. 2020 г.

Very interesting class, although the organization is far from perfect (too much to do during the last week, the instructions are wanting).

автор: Luanna E K

18 апр. 2019 г.

Great content.

автор: Daniel M C

16 нояб. 2019 г.

This course is very interesting. It gives you an overview of how to run user tests. The workload is too much skewed towards the end of the course, which makes it a bit too hard to complete. There were some things missing in the materials, I think. For example, I didn't learn how to properly code critical events during user tests, so I had to just "figure out" what to write down. Qualitative data analysis was also not 100% clear, so I fell back on my intuition. Nevertheless, I found the skills in this course really valuable.

автор: Stephanie P

15 окт. 2020 г.

The course itself was good and thorough, however, the work load went from just quizzes and a simple, easy peer reviewed assignment to a snowball assignment that was a lengthy report for the last week. I was quite shocked by this and I think the assignments should've built up to this.