Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach от партнера Лондонский университет

4.7
stars
Оценки: 180
Рецензии: 63

О курсе

This course explores ways of teaching reading skills in English as Second and Foreign Language (ESL/EFL) using a task-based approach. You will be introduced to the concept of task and the key principles of task-based language teaching (TBLT) and learning. TBLT uses communicative tasks as the key unit for creating language learning activities. You will also examine the role of reading in real-life and in second and foreign language teaching and current thinking about the interface between TBLT and second language reading. You will explore how TBLT and teaching second language reading can be successfully integrated in practice through analysing task-based reading materials. The course culminates in creating task-based materials for teaching reading in your own language teaching contexts. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the main components and tenets of a task-based approach to teaching language; 2. Explain the main issues involved in teaching reading; 3. Illustrate connections between TBLT approaches and the teaching of reading; 4. Integrate tasks into your own teaching; 5. Identify reading texts that are suitable for the construction of tasks; and 6. Construct reading tasks and sequences for use in your own classroom....

Лучшие рецензии

RY

Dec 20, 2018

The course has refreshed me on how to do Task based teaching in my classroom. The professors and guest speakers are all very helpful in giving new ideas for lesson plan. I really enjoy the lesson.

DA

Nov 21, 2018

An exceptional course which brings up really interesting, thought-provoking ideas about pedagogy and ELT. Well-researched, easy to understand, and has some great assignment topics. Loved it.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 63 отзывов о курсе Teaching EFL/ESL Reading: A Task Based Approach

автор: Adnan k

Oct 05, 2016

It is very useful and authentic learning with advance scope of knowledge under the high professional experts. Very recommended

автор: Pooja G

Dec 08, 2019

I learned so much about Reading (language) skill, specially task-based activities and how to incorporate it in the classroom.

автор: Carolina F C C

Oct 14, 2019

It is a brilliant course. Extremely well-prepared, the videos are really clear which makes learning easy.

автор: Mishkat A M

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to thank the teaching team for such a great course that is informative and engaging.

автор: Michel T

Aug 23, 2017

This course is very instructive. I learned a great deal about task-based approach to reading.

автор: Shiyun W

Jul 31, 2018

This course is very useful and practical, which can help me a lot in my class in the future.

автор: Mark T

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent, well thought-out course combining aspects of TBL and Best practice on Reading.

автор: Víctor A B

Oct 18, 2018

Thank you very much for offering us another approaches to teach, I appreciate a lot!

автор: Mark O K

Dec 31, 2019

The quality of the course is very high. It is very useful for ESL teachers.

автор: Ghassan A H

Aug 28, 2017

Wonderful course. I recommend all EFL?ESL teachers to join the course.

автор: Hannah G C A

Feb 13, 2018

This is a very informative and interesting course. Two thumbs up!

автор: César d J V R

Nov 21, 2016

GREAT, JUST THE BEST FOR ENGLISH TEACHERS.... IT IS SIMPLY AMAZING

автор: Mariana S

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting, it will be very useful for me and my students.

автор: Betty D P

Dec 20, 2017

Very helpful and informative! I gained a lot from this course.

автор: Mukul K

Aug 25, 2018

Really helpful. Have started implementing in the classroom.

автор: Manoj W

Jul 16, 2017

Great course! Gives you fresh approach to teaching Reading.

автор: Barno Z

Oct 31, 2019

Получила много новых идей для улучшения своей методики.

автор: Shelley L R

Mar 13, 2018

Very practical and helpful for teaching EAL students.

автор: Gaby H

Jul 23, 2019

It helps a lot! Thank you for providing the course!

автор: Natasha V M

Oct 09, 2019

Excellent course! I loved it

автор: Jasmina H

Jan 21, 2018

Very informative. Loved it!

автор: roderick

Nov 09, 2019

It's very nice. I love it

автор: Cristina L C

Nov 07, 2019

Very good course!

автор: Furkan Ü

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course!

автор: Praveen R

Apr 11, 2017

Excellent course!