Chevron Left
Вернуться к Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 315

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5731, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. In this course, you will learn the purpose of each component in an equivalent-circuit model of a lithium-ion battery cell, how to determine their parameter values from lab-test data, and how to use them to simulate cell behaviors under different load profiles. By the end of the course, you will be able to: - State the purpose for each component in an equivalent-circuit model - Compute approximate parameter values for a circuit model using data from a simple lab test - Determine coulombic efficiency of a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute open-circuit-voltage relationship for a cell from lab-test data - Use provided Octave/MATLAB script to compute optimized values for dynamic parameters in model - Simulate an electric vehicle to yield estimates of range and to specify drivetrain components - Simulate battery packs to understand and predict behaviors when there is cell-to-cell variation in parameter values...

Лучшие рецензии

VK

12 апр. 2020 г.

Superb course, well explained. The instructor made difficult concept look so easy. Honors content has some good insights into design of electric vehicles battery pack.

NE

11 февр. 2022 г.

Superb course. I enjoyed a lot. Some codes are difficult to understand at once. Thanks for teaching us advanced concepts. Hope to follow other courses as well

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 78 отзывов о курсе Equivalent Circuit Cell Model Simulation

автор: Burak

19 июля 2020 г.

Great explanation!

автор: Neeraj G

26 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course.

автор: Abhinav S

21 февр. 2022 г.

Excellent course

автор: D.A.S.N. S

31 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Preethivnahaarjun N

31 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course

автор: Blas B

12 июня 2022 г.

Excelent!

автор: Haseeb P

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Great

автор: 2019BTEEL00034 M S S

17 февр. 2021 г.

good

автор: VIJAY J G

23 авг. 2020 г.

good

автор: Nikhil B

25 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Plett is a great professor! His examples were very insightful and easy to understand. I really enjoyed this course. The only thing that I wish had gone better was the student-mentor interaction. Everything was going well until the last week with the capstone assignment. I really enjoyed learning about the simulation and spent a lot of time trying to submit my assignment. Although my answers were correct, there is an issue with the grader and the submission process that made me waste a lot of time. If this could be fixed, it would be a much better experience.

автор: Cagatay C

5 июля 2020 г.

It could have been a lot better if the full octave codes were provided. Notebooks do not give efficient control of workspace. I downloaded the toolboxes from Dr. Plett's UC website but they are different than the content in notebooks which are tailored for the course. There is a gap between the two. I hope it will be clarified in the future.

автор: Ganeshprasad

24 июня 2020 г.

Most part of the course was very knowledgeable and interesting. Only there were few issues in updating the Capstone assignment to the latest version which was solved after multiple interactions with coursera support team

автор: JustinSmith

7 апр. 2022 г.

There needs to ba a useful sheet of common Octave commands that will be used during the course and what the intent of these commands are. This would give a fast reference to students with a weak background in MATLAB.

автор: Gaurang J

26 мая 2020 г.

Great course content to get started in battery models, its charging and other simulations.

Continuous slide show system of teaching gets uninteresting over time, so that should be worked upon.

автор: Ayush G

5 мар. 2022 г.

the course was more of theroical but useful ...would be better if we can learn how make smilation on matlab using its application

автор: Vikas S

29 мая 2020 г.

Professor designed and explained the course very well. it helped me a lot to understand the concept of Battery algorithms.

автор: Josh D

27 сент. 2021 г.

Highly recommend the instructor use LaTeX or a similar program to write out their equations to clarify them

автор: YE Z

24 мая 2020 г.

Course is good, but Coursera website is really really really bad.

автор: Alexis F

9 февр. 2021 г.

Great course. Some horrible bugs in the labs.

автор: Nick J

14 окт. 2021 г.

Interesting course

автор: İlker G

17 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent..!!

автор: Sanam M

9 дек. 2020 г.

Great one

автор: Yashasvi B

31 авг. 2020 г.

Some portions of this course were great. I appreciated the fact that code was available for us to use on our own, and it was explained well. I appreciated the use of examples in lectures. However, finding where the code was proved very difficult, and only after sifting through many discussion posts did I end up finding it. Moreover, the final capstone assignment is graded automatically, and even though my code ran well, the autograder would give me zeros. Figuring out technical challenges took up half the time I took to actually find the solution.

Despite my complaints, I learned a lot, and would recommend it to anyone looking into this field

автор: Nancy M M

16 мар. 2021 г.

I'm a little bit disappointed at the end of the course. The Professor explain well and the videos are good, but we need more support when we are facing Problems with Quizz. The forum doesn't really help then many times no one respond to your preoccupation. I think there should be at least one or two moderators to help and answer questions in Forum