Chevron Left
Вернуться к Equine Welfare and Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Equine Welfare and Management от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 291
Рецензии: 100

О курсе

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

Лучшие рецензии

RM

25 февр. 2021 г.

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

GD

11 нояб. 2020 г.

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 102 отзывов о курсе Equine Welfare and Management

автор: Harish C

28 дек. 2020 г.

This was an excellent course and I have learnt a lot about horses. It is a course where anyone involved in the equine industry in a significant way should do. There should be an Equine Welfare and Management part 2 course to cover more advanced topics.

автор: Muhammad I N

4 июня 2020 г.

One of the best courses I have completed. Very comprehensive learning about all types of equines. I would suggest that the trainer must include more real-time hands-on practice videos like in 1st while briefing about how to take vital signs. Thanks

автор: Lesley B

30 авг. 2021 г.

Dr Claudia Sonder was great to listen to in each module. She made it easy to understand because planned out her material logically so what we were to learn next was an organic progression from the previous topic. Thank you Dr Sonder.

автор: David S

3 дек. 2020 г.

This course was extremely well-organized, lots of good information, clearly communicated, good pacing, good mix of visual aids. One of the best online trainings of any kind I've experienced. Thank you SO much!

автор: Rita M

25 февр. 2021 г.

This course is solid in its information, interesting in its presentation, full of good resources, and able to be paced to fit in with my work schedule. It was definitely worth my time and effort.

автор: Gabrielle d

12 нояб. 2020 г.

everyone who owns a horse should take this course.. it is essential knowledge to advocating for your horses we'llfare and safety and also improves your relationship building with horses.

автор: Natalie C

1 июня 2020 г.

This is a really great course for beginners interested in horses. I'm really glad I took this course, and I look forward to applying this knowledge in future volunteering opportunities!

автор: Angelica J

29 нояб. 2020 г.

This course gives a better understanding of animal rights, particularly horses, their physiological management and mental well being. Thank you very much for developing this course.

автор: mokano l m

26 окт. 2020 г.

Beyond my expectations,it was more than a basic or introductory course,it covered all materials even though not in full details(expected ).Great I took the course.Easy to understand.

автор: Caroline M

21 июня 2020 г.

Amazing course. Correct information, very versatile and took into account everything that is important. Would 100% reccomend. Also very nice with the images and videos provided.

автор: Mariah B

1 мая 2020 г.

This course covered a little bit of information in a wide variety of topics. The presentations were clean and engaging. I definitely recommend this course for beginners.

автор: Shumya A

2 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative and learning course.As a veterinary student, I am satisfied about this course.Thank you to all organiser for this lovely course.

автор: M L T

17 сент. 2020 г.

It's excellent for learning about horses, as a veterinary student I am very satisfied with the course. I learned too much from Dr. Claudia.

автор: mostafa a a

21 окт. 2018 г.

that's really a great course and the course open my mind more and more and provide me with more information about Equines.

автор: ciara n

13 сент. 2019 г.

Very informative and very well explained. Easy to follow for a non expert.

I am very happy I decided to do this course

автор: Logos H

2 мая 2022 г.

Clear, simple to understand. and well put together neccesary information, Hope to have more courses regarding equine.

автор: José A L G

1 июля 2020 г.

The course was amazing, I improved my knowledge about equine welfare and all topics were specifically well designed!

автор: Danish U

29 июля 2022 г.

Indeed a knowledgeable course that polsihed my skills about equine management. Thank you coursera and UC DAVIS!

автор: PRASHANTH J M

23 авг. 2020 г.

The course was absolutely amazing and was so informative. I honestly learned a lot about Equine welfare.

автор: Janick S

26 мая 2020 г.

Really enjoyed taking this course! Definitely recommend to all the people that love horses. :)

автор: Tahir H

19 мар. 2020 г.

Good Information provided. I am the veterinarian but i found this course helpful and useful

автор: Paula S O

19 июля 2020 г.

Great course to improve knowledge about horse management and welfare. Totally recommended!

автор: Caroline G

22 янв. 2022 г.

An amazing course that should be taken by anyone working with or taking riding lessons.

автор: Meghna P

26 мая 2020 г.

Very interesting and extremely informative, excellent course material and instructions!