Chevron Left
Вернуться к Equine Welfare and Management

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Equine Welfare and Management от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.8
Оценки: 53
Рецензии: 20

О курсе

This unique course was developed by veterinarians at the world-renowned University of California, Davis School of Veterinary Medicine. The course will address horsemanship from a welfare perspective, within the context of “The Five Freedoms” of animal welfare. We’ll explore equine physiology, behavior and basic needs including housing, nutrition, hygiene and disease management. You’ll learn how to perform basic tasks to assess the overall condition of the horse and identify problem areas. We’ll also examine the specialized needs of the equine athlete and the major responsibilities we as owners, handlers or competitors must assume in order to ensure the health and welfare of our equine companions. Finally, we’ll look several special topics in equine welfare including disaster planning and the international welfare efforts now in place to protect working horses and other equids in key industries such as racing, international competition, tourism and even mining. By the conclusion of the course, you will be well equipped to develop a comprehensive welfare plan for any horses in your care....

Лучшие рецензии

HB

Jul 16, 2019

Lots of information about basics of equine management. The major problems faced by owners and the manage-mental practices for better herd management.

TT

Mar 05, 2019

I think it is a great course for those who are novice to horses. As well, it is informative to those of us who have had horses for many years.

Фильтр по:

1–19 из 19 отзывов о курсе Equine Welfare and Management

автор: Bradley S

Sep 06, 2018

extremely informative would recommend to anyone wondering about equine welfare!

автор: Awais j

Jun 08, 2019

It is one of the best courses I've been through so far. Thanks a lot to Dr. Claudia for mentorship.

автор: annie s

Jul 16, 2019

very happy I was able to do this at home and was very pleased with what was covered.

автор: Isabelle A

Feb 25, 2019

really enjoyed learning more with this interactive course

автор: tina

Mar 05, 2019

I think it is a great course for those who are novice to horses. As well, it is informative to those of us who have had horses for many years.

автор: Laura W

Nov 05, 2018

Wow! I thought I knew a lot about horses but after taking this course, I realized that I knew very little. The content was thorough but digestible for the average person to understand. I loved the videos where she used Joe as a model to show equine anatomy, how to check vitals and even how to give medicine. This course covered every stage of the horse’s life and common issues. I found that I couldn’t bring myself to watch the videos in week 6, but thankfully it was transcribed. I wish I could afford to get the certificate because the education in this course is work it. I hope you enjoy it as much I did. Thank you Dr. Sonder and associates.

автор: HAMMAD U R B

Jul 16, 2019

Lots of information about basics of equine management. The major problems faced by owners and the manage-mental practices for better herd management.

автор: Daniela D C

Jul 09, 2019

Thanks to this course I learned many tips and knowledge of equine management that will allow me from now on to improve my work at the time of living with these incredible animals, in order to give them the best possible welfare and also improve the physical and mental safety of horses and people, the course also helped me to become more aware of all the parameters that must be taken to give horses the best possible life and thus create a link between human and animal, i'd really enyoyed this course tjank you

автор: Pedro D C G

Aug 30, 2019

Really Helpfull

автор: ciara n

Sep 13, 2019

Very informative and very well explained. Easy to follow for a non expert.

I am very happy I decided to do this course

автор: Harper B

Oct 17, 2019

Informative for someone who hasn't had much experience with horses. Not as challenging as I had hoped, but still a good thing to review what I know. Good for people who have no knowledge about horses to someone with about intermediate knowledge.

автор: Ammara F

Nov 10, 2019

informative course

автор: mohamed m

Nov 07, 2019

so nice

автор: Carrie P

Feb 04, 2019

r

автор: Sierra M F

Jul 24, 2018

Critical information is discussed in this course for any equine professional or novice.

автор: christina p

Dec 19, 2018

I did not find this course as challenging as I hoped. However, I am not a horse owner and I definitely learned some important things and feel that this class was definitely worth my time. I now understand so much more about owning a horse and basic healthcare.

автор: mostafa a a

Oct 21, 2018

that's really a great course and the course open my mind more and more and provide me with more information about Equines.

автор: Luisa P d F

Dec 16, 2018

Good general course about Equine Welfare.

Although I don´t agree about the left side of horse; I think we must get use to the horse be comfortable in both sides of their body.

автор: Kirsten J

Sep 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course set up. The process is so well organized and time well spent. I wish that this had been a higher level course with more detailed and specific information but over all well worth the time.