Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,277
Рецензии: 375

О курсе

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Лучшие рецензии

JA
8 окт. 2020 г.

El curso fue realmente útil para tener una idea acerca de lo que es crear nuestra propia imagen como profesionales, cómo hacerlo, y cómo sacar provecho de ello utilizando redes sociales y páginas web.

AV
10 нояб. 2016 г.

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 374 отзывов о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

автор: Maria D R P

23 июля 2020 г.

It is an excellent opportunity to learn how to communicate professionally. The teacher are amazing, thanks so much for your time and dedication.

автор: Radhika

19 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! very well designed and very engaging. I feel this is an essential course for all professionals. Wonderful learning experience.

автор: AbdELRhman A

11 мая 2020 г.

This course was great it help me to create and develop a professional ePortfolio.

Thanks instructor and

Best regards ,

AbdELRhman Ashraf (M.E.A)

автор: Alfonso J P G

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Very nice course, it's really helpful because you will work on your social professional media like LinkedIn an you will expand your horizont.

автор: Ehsanullah H

11 окт. 2020 г.

Thank You so much for the course. I have learned plenty of new thing through this course which I never did before. Coursera is the best ever!

автор: Ekressin A A L

10 июня 2020 г.

À mon avis je pense que coursera donne vraiment une bonne formation car grâce à coursera j'ai retenu pas mal de choses que je ne savais pas

автор: нурасыл е

7 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you so much for lectures for doing this great course. I appreciate it and I hope improve my English skills with other your courses.

автор: Gabriela T T

30 сент. 2020 г.

It is a great course to improve communication in English and it gives you important statement to keep in mind for depelop the ePortolio

автор: Santosh H K

23 сент. 2020 г.

It was a great learning, gain a new way of communication skill, which help me to grow higher in my personal and professional life.

автор: Raina O

14 мая 2020 г.

I thank the course instructor and Georgia Tech University for conducting this course. This course enhanced my professional skills.

автор: Brian A R P

2 июня 2020 г.

This course was totally useful in instructing steps to create a professional portfolio. I am very exited to keep working in mine.

автор: Janani R

12 июня 2020 г.

Hi, this course is very useful to learn something in different manner...i just loved it and it makes my English good.Thank you.

автор: Iffat J S

12 июня 2020 г.

This is one of the most effective courses I have taken so far. I have learned what I had never thought of before. Thank you all

автор: Ayesha U

1 авг. 2020 г.

Loved the course. It's quite interesting and helpful. Lucky to learn from Karen, she is such a dedicated and caring instructor

автор: A. K M F H

12 июля 2020 г.

I very happy to part of this journey. this course is really important for anyone's career to boot up .thank you appreciating.

автор: She-an P

14 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned to professionally write my ePortfolio. Thanks to this course, my site is now very active and good-looking.

автор: Armando V

29 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed myself during the course because I used to have my e-portfolio design already. It was a helpful course for me.

автор: Daniela M J

14 сент. 2020 г.

Great course to improve our writing skill related to our CV and professional capabilities. Karen was an amazing teacher!

автор: RIYA D S

14 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! One can easily build their portfolio by following some simple, constructive and easy to understand steps.

автор: Md. S R

4 февр. 2019 г.

Really nice. It gave me the clear view how to prepare e portfolio & professionally communicate with others on the web.

автор: Sandeep K

13 мар. 2020 г.

This is really a wonderful course. I highly recommend this course to the professionals. And thanks to the instructor.

автор: Juan C A C

2 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was very useful to improve my resume and create my own web page. It was extraordinary. 100% recommended.

автор: Nandini.M

27 сент. 2020 г.

My recommendation to have these cousera... I really love to learn in cousera...love this and gonna miss this❤️❤️❤️

автор: Sathanand M

27 авг. 2020 г.

Such insightful learning for building an e-portfolio. Useful to increase and represent our profile to the clients