Chevron Left
Вернуться к Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,342
Рецензии: 390

О курсе

Roughly half of the world’s population is already online and so setting yourself apart from the crowd is more important than ever before. One of the best ways to do that is by creating your own ePortfolio. An ePortfolio is a site that showcases or shows your background, your resume, and samples of your work. In this course, you will learn step by step how to build the site and you’ll learn the grammar, vocabulary and writing skills needed to create it. You will learn how to apply information from your ePortfolio to other online tools like LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube in order to network with others so that you get a job or connect with other professionals. For each step in that process, you will listen to lectures, take comprehension quizzes, and learn how to use English appropriately to each part of your site. You will also complete self and peer assessments and gain the needed skills to make your ePortfolio a reality and establish yourself online. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Write a proper headline or title for your ePortfolio • Describe your work in 1 sentence and in longer forms • Identify how to use hashtags effectively • Write an effective summary about yourself and your work • Apply appropriate vocabulary to write your education and professional experience for your resume • Understand how to write a tweet to get a job • Discover how to write specific comments and network work with others • Apply what you have on your portfolio to other tools like Instagram, Twitter, LinkedIn or YouTube....

Лучшие рецензии

JA
8 окт. 2020 г.

El curso fue realmente útil para tener una idea acerca de lo que es crear nuestra propia imagen como profesionales, cómo hacerlo, y cómo sacar provecho de ello utilizando redes sociales y páginas web.

AV
10 нояб. 2016 г.

It is a very interesting course, on which you can clarify some statements and improve your professional information to be competitive. Thanks a lot! A greetings from Cali, Colombia.

Фильтр по:

376–389 из 389 отзывов о курсе Build Your Professional ePortfolio in English

автор: Mark A

6 сент. 2016 г.

The View on Mobile app and Desktop is so different. When I posted week two work an old website I'd built populated. I didn't have time to even notice it. It did not meet assignment rubric. And once my classmates reviewed it and moved on I was forced to switch sessions because "nobody" was left to grade any resubmissions. That should have been visible in the mobile app. For a week I kept searching for the "problem" and the mobile app said all complete, the desktop assignment tab finally revealed my issue.

автор: Nadia K

19 мая 2020 г.

In my country and field is not very common that you present an e-portafolio for seeking a job. In some way the course helped to write my resume in english. But I thing, the lessons could be more interactive and also have more examples in other fields, for instance law and social science.

автор: Abdullah K

27 июня 2020 г.

The instructor has put all efforts to teach, write a professional e-portfolio. Good job. However, the peer-reviewed assignment for providing links would be difficult to most of the students.

автор: Aneudy C V

14 июня 2019 г.

My peer review of week 3 is still waiting to be reviewed, meanwhile, I was still paying for the course and because of that, I couldn't enroll in the next course.

автор: Fedina I

28 окт. 2020 г.

Not very interesting lessons. English gamma too simple. Very little additional material. Two other courses are made much better.

автор: Imelda R

27 окт. 2020 г.

There's one of my assigments which hasn't been checked yet. It's been more than three weeks since I sent it.

автор: Yuanlong S

1 февр. 2021 г.

generally good

автор: Mora L

2 мая 2020 г.

entry-level

автор: IZ

2 мая 2019 г.

I did not like this course very much. In my opinion, this one should not be a part of the specialization. The course is not very useful. Perhaps, I simply did not need this course, but it was a must to accomplish a specialization. Anyway, thank you and sorry for not being satisfied with this one.

автор: Alexandru I U

20 апр. 2019 г.

Ridiculously annoying tasks, it was painfully boring. Made of only peer-graded assignments that get reviewed awfully slow. This almost successfully made me quit the whole specialization, it's terrible.

автор: Vijay S

28 дек. 2020 г.

It's very hard to find assignment resources, assignment process irrelevant.

автор: Narumi S

16 янв. 2020 г.

It takes quite a while to get your assignment reviewed.

автор: Michael R

6 июня 2017 г.

most useless course ever.

автор: FELIPE I R O

4 окт. 2020 г.

Unnecesary.