Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,467
Рецензии: 629

О курсе

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Лучшие рецензии

SF
7 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!\n\nThank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG
2 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 636 отзывов о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

автор: Robert M

11 июля 2020 г.

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

автор: Samantha H

3 авг. 2020 г.

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

автор: Hannah K M L

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

автор: Orietta A S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

автор: William X G F

10 июля 2020 г.

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

автор: Asim H E

26 июля 2021 г.

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

автор: Liliana d l S M

2 апр. 2020 г.

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

автор: Scott J R

3 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

автор: Mahdi H

26 июня 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

автор: Marco A G

12 сент. 2021 г.

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

автор: Mahmoud T

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

автор: Samanta L

18 окт. 2020 г.

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

автор: VICTOR M B P

7 окт. 2020 г.

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

автор: Md. A H

20 июня 2020 г.

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

автор: Mable C

15 июля 2021 г.

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

автор: Md F I

20 апр. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.

автор: Leilani D

30 мар. 2020 г.

This course was very informative and easy to navigate. Examples and videos were clear and provided essential information for epidemiologists.

автор: Zena A S A

2 апр. 2020 г.

The course videos and quizzes are informative, well-structured and interesting. Thank you, Looking forward for more courses. Zena, From UAE

автор: Zahrah A

14 авг. 2021 г.

Insightful. This course has explained various important concepts in a clear and concise manner. A must do for public health practitioners.

автор: Zhafira F

13 янв. 2022 г.

The course give me a lot of knowledge, especially in epidemiology. The material presented is very clear and detailed. I love this course!

автор: Angelo T

1 нояб. 2020 г.

It seems to be a very important course for all of us who are involved in public health, to help our community and to grow professionally.

автор: S. M A H

12 июня 2020 г.

It's easy to understand and informative course. I enjoy this course. Thanks to honorable instructor Dr. Aruna Chandran and Coursera team.

автор: Queena Z

13 дек. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot about the essential epidemiological tools including different kinds of graphs and the practical application of GIS.

автор: Maxine E

31 мар. 2020 г.

Information is concise and easy to understand, great material for anyone looking to become more involved in the field of public health.

автор: Priyanka C B

10 янв. 2021 г.

The course was good to understand and clear the basics of epidemiology. I was able to understand all the basics and clear my concepts.