Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,600

О курсе

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Лучшие рецензии

SF

7 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 659 отзывов о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

автор: Nicholas K

3 апр. 2020 г.

Material of this course was excellently focused and delivered well. Enjoyed the interactive components to the curriculum. I would definitely recommend this course.

автор: Maria L C S

16 июля 2020 г.

Thank you! The course was what I expected. I loved all the videos and I think they helped a lot to understand the importance and duty of epidemiology for society!

автор: Dyan

11 июня 2020 г.

Incredibly helpful course for every health practicioner. Dr. Chandran's voice is also very soothing and helps my brain retain the stuff I've learned. Thank you.

автор: Juan L

24 мая 2020 г.

Awesome course! I would like if you can add examples and a workshop per week. Thank you so much! I hope to start the second course of this spetialization soon!

автор: Shehryar S

13 июля 2022 г.

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructors made sure that they are giving the information in a way that won't make me confused.

автор: Justie M

24 дек. 2020 г.

Great course for beginners covering the basics of Epidemiology. Definitely focused on the US governance system, so keep that in mind if you're work elsewhere!

автор: Gustavo B

4 окт. 2020 г.

Es una excelente manera de incursionar en la epidemiología y salud publica, ademas de los ejercicios y pruebas que están excelentemente enfocados.Gracias!!!!

автор: anoopkumar

27 окт. 2020 г.

THIS WAS AN EXCELLENT COURSE WHERE ALL DETAILS WAS EXPLAINED IN DETAIL. THANK YOU SO MUCH MADAM.. LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES LIKE THIS .. THANKS A TON

автор: Robert M

11 июля 2020 г.

it was a great privilege for me to have a course with you. I learned much from your institution. Thanks and I hope to have more courses with in the future.

автор: Samantha H

3 авг. 2020 г.

To the course instructor: Thank you for a very refreshing course!

Appreciations: Samantha Henry, Rotary Ambassadorial Scholar Alumni, Guyana, South America

автор: Hannah K M L

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course is a must for those who do not have enough time to relearn the basic principles of epidemiology! It is short yet full of valuable information!

автор: Orietta A S

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course give us basics tools to work as a public health parcticioners, give key ideas to think in a global sense of health and not just individually.

автор: William X G F

10 июля 2020 г.

A very helpful course even for those willing to explore the field.I had 0 knowledge about the tools but the detailed explanations made it easy to follow.

автор: Asim H E

26 июля 2021 г.

T​he course was great and easy to understand i would recommend this to any medical field students to start their journey into the world of epidemiology

автор: Liliana d l S M

2 апр. 2020 г.

Apresentações claras, com explicações detalhadas e exemplos que permitem facilmente assimilar o conteúdo! Curso que certamente auxilia o profissional!

автор: Vincent N

26 июля 2022 г.

This is among the best courses I have ever hard online with clear topics discussion with practical examples.

Thanks to everyone who made it happen.

автор: Scott J R

3 дек. 2020 г.

Great course! I had little/no experience in epidemiology when i started but after this course I feel like I have a solid understanding of the basics.

автор: Mahdi H

26 июня 2020 г.

Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for arranging such courses. I believe it will help us to enrich our knowledge and to pursue our goals.

автор: Marco A G

12 сент. 2021 г.

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

автор: Mahmoud T

24 авг. 2020 г.

Very very good course that provides all needed background about basic epidemiological tools with great illustration from the instructor Dr. Aruna :)

автор: Samanta L

18 окт. 2020 г.

Espero mejoren el sistema para calificar a los estudiantes, dando la opcion de preguntas y respuestas con traduccion al idioma de cada participante

автор: VICTOR M B P

7 окт. 2020 г.

It is highly practical, useful .It guides you through the basic. Lectures are clear , inderstandable.It explains scientific and technical bases

автор: Md. A H

20 июня 2020 г.

It gives me an immense pleasure to review this course. This course was awesome special the GIS part of the course. Thanks a lot, Aruna Chandran

автор: Mable C

15 июля 2021 г.

A superb presentation of information in a clear, structured and organized manner. Well-spoken and well-paced by Dr. Aruna Chandran. Thank you!

автор: Md F I

20 апр. 2020 г.

Really enjoyed the course. The couse instructor was so friendly and easy-talker. And with interactive lecture, I enjoyed the way of teaching.