Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,735

О курсе

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Лучшие рецензии

A

19 янв. 2021 г.

It was great. A very usefull introduction to the epidemioly. As the title, it was about the essential epidemiological tools, i really liked it. Now I have a clear knowledgment for the public health.

SF

7 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 687 отзывов о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

автор: Ali O m

15 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: MANANI P M

5 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: GLORIYA V

25 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

18 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Johan M T B

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Dr.K.Murali

19 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Chelsea O

30 мар. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Mohammad M H

31 мая 2021 г.

you

автор: Hugo A

27 мая 2020 г.

I

автор: Alicia H P

6 апр. 2020 г.

E

автор: Stephanie C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

автор: Alexandre V L

29 июня 2020 г.

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

автор: Luis E C (

24 мар. 2021 г.

Es un excelente curso introductorio a la Epidemiologia dentro de los servicios de salud, cubre muy bien todos los temas escenciales y los cuestionarios estan hechos de forma que te dan mas aclaraciones despues de responder cada pregunta, lo que viene bien si aun tienes alguna duda con el tema.

El video descriptivo para la semana 4, donde se toma en cuenta el uso de programas como el QGIS, no estaba actualizado y fue mas dificil poder entender lo que se tenia que hacer para integrar los datos descargados al programa.

автор: George K

5 янв. 2021 г.

The course was interesting enough and the addition of the QGIS was a nice touch. However, that tutorial was a bit difficult to follow despite the relatively simple outcomes since the interface is a bit different and for example "column" does not exist. Instead is being renamed under "value". I would recommend to rectify those cases where QGIS has different names (I think there are two or three more cases. I would add if possible mini gifs to showcase the clicking outcomes.

автор: Daniel N

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful for getting my feet wet in the world of epidemiology. I learned some interesting and useful information about how public health decisions are made, how they relate to disease, and the history of epidemiology. The professor was very clear in her delivery and you could easily speed up the course and still understand what she was saying. The lessons were also built in an easy to understand way with very little confusing jargon.

автор: Otilio R M

20 авг. 2022 г.

El curso contiene muchos de los elementos básicos que todo practicante de la salud pública y del área de la salud debe conocer para su aplicacin en la práctica profesional cotidiana. Desafortunadamente considero que el módulo sobre la utilizacion del programa QGIS es un poco dificil de seguir porque las imagenes en el video no son claras para su visualizacion. A pesar de lo antes señalado disfrute mucho el curso. Muchas gracias por la oportunidad

автор: Curtrelle R

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

автор: Fadi G

8 апр. 2020 г.

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

автор: Aurang Z

6 авг. 2020 г.

I think it was highly relevant and accurate in terms of explanatory notes and videos provided. The only thing that requires attention by the course facilitator(s) is that there should be readily available databases from developing countries too with different variables. I faced a great deal of inconvenience while developing the maps from the US Census data.

автор: Hannah P

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

автор: Ricardo V F

10 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.

автор: Carlos M M V

20 июня 2020 г.

ES UN BUEN CURSO. PERMITE APRENDER CON CLARIDAD LOS OBJETIVOS QUE PROPONE Y LOS EJERCICIOS PERMITEN AFIANZAR LOS CONOCIMIENTO. AL NO SER EL INGLES MI LENGUAJE NATIVO ENCONTRÉ CIERTA DIFICULTAD EN SEGUIR LA RAPIDEZ CON LA QUE HABLA LA PROFESORA, PERO SE SOLUCIONO DISMINUYENDO LA VELOCIDAD DE REPRODUCCIÓN.

автор: Melis N K

28 апр. 2020 г.

For a beginner to epidemiology like me, this course has been quite informative. I have learned how to use a GIS tool in a short amount of time which was the point of the course. Overall, maybe the topics could have been studied/explained more in depth, but I was still satisfied with what I have learned.

автор: Saunah T

1 апр. 2020 г.

When it comes to the last week the feed back website isn't active anymore. You are then rerouted to data census which is kind of hard to navigate. The GIS downloads are hard to accomplished if you don't have enough remove on your hard drive or like me at work. It's a informative class and I enjoyed it.

автор: sara z

8 мая 2020 г.

First of all thanks for the detailed course, as Non-US residence, I couldnt manage to access some of the links that were essential for some exercises during the course. So I would highly appreciate using links that international students could benefit from.

Thanks again and regards