Chevron Left
Вернуться к Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,597

О курсе

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

Лучшие рецензии

SF

7 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course! Epidemiology is my passion and I realize how much I do not know about this subject and how eager I am to learn so much more!

Thank you John Hopkins for this amazing opportunity!

KG

2 апр. 2020 г.

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

Фильтр по:

501–525 из 659 отзывов о курсе Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice

автор: Miguel p m

1 апр. 2020 г.

great

автор: VISHALPRABAKARAN

11 февр. 2021 г.

GOOD

автор: Umirgul R

22 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sevda M

15 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: Ali O m

15 нояб. 2020 г.

good

автор: MANANI P M

5 сент. 2020 г.

Good

автор: GLORIYA V

25 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

18 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Johan M T B

20 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Murali K

19 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Chelsea O

30 мар. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Mohammad M H

31 мая 2021 г.

you

автор: Hugo A

27 мая 2020 г.

I

автор: Alicia H P

6 апр. 2020 г.

E

автор: Stephanie C

20 апр. 2020 г.

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

автор: Alexandre V L

29 июня 2020 г.

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

автор: Luis E C

24 мар. 2021 г.

Es un excelente curso introductorio a la Epidemiologia dentro de los servicios de salud, cubre muy bien todos los temas escenciales y los cuestionarios estan hechos de forma que te dan mas aclaraciones despues de responder cada pregunta, lo que viene bien si aun tienes alguna duda con el tema.

El video descriptivo para la semana 4, donde se toma en cuenta el uso de programas como el QGIS, no estaba actualizado y fue mas dificil poder entender lo que se tenia que hacer para integrar los datos descargados al programa.

автор: George K

5 янв. 2021 г.

The course was interesting enough and the addition of the QGIS was a nice touch. However, that tutorial was a bit difficult to follow despite the relatively simple outcomes since the interface is a bit different and for example "column" does not exist. Instead is being renamed under "value". I would recommend to rectify those cases where QGIS has different names (I think there are two or three more cases. I would add if possible mini gifs to showcase the clicking outcomes.

автор: Daniel N

31 авг. 2020 г.

The course was very helpful for getting my feet wet in the world of epidemiology. I learned some interesting and useful information about how public health decisions are made, how they relate to disease, and the history of epidemiology. The professor was very clear in her delivery and you could easily speed up the course and still understand what she was saying. The lessons were also built in an easy to understand way with very little confusing jargon.

автор: Curtrelle R

20 апр. 2020 г.

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

автор: Fadi G

8 апр. 2020 г.

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

автор: Aurang Z

6 авг. 2020 г.

I think it was highly relevant and accurate in terms of explanatory notes and videos provided. The only thing that requires attention by the course facilitator(s) is that there should be readily available databases from developing countries too with different variables. I faced a great deal of inconvenience while developing the maps from the US Census data.

автор: Hannah P

5 мая 2020 г.

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

автор: Ricardo V F

10 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.

автор: Carlos M M V

20 июня 2020 г.

ES UN BUEN CURSO. PERMITE APRENDER CON CLARIDAD LOS OBJETIVOS QUE PROPONE Y LOS EJERCICIOS PERMITEN AFIANZAR LOS CONOCIMIENTO. AL NO SER EL INGLES MI LENGUAJE NATIVO ENCONTRÉ CIERTA DIFICULTAD EN SEGUIR LA RAPIDEZ CON LA QUE HABLA LA PROFESORA, PERO SE SOLUCIONO DISMINUYENDO LA VELOCIDAD DE REPRODUCCIÓN.