Chevron Left
Вернуться к Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 464
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

Лучшие рецензии

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 107 отзывов о курсе Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

автор: Wahid Y

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course

автор: Jalen K B

Oct 15, 2017

More modules

автор: Owen K

Jul 02, 2018

best course

автор: Marvellous O E

Mar 14, 2019

Excellent

автор: VARDHIPARTHI S S

Feb 23, 2019

Thank you

автор: alejandro i

Dec 14, 2018

Excelente

автор: Sergio A R B

Apr 11, 2018

awersome

автор: dominico o

Feb 12, 2019

a

автор: Ahmad B

Jan 14, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to the rudiments of epidemiology and public health in general. I will recommend that anyone interested in or starting out in public health study or practice to take this course. I profoundly thank the course organizer, faculty, John Hopkins University and Coursera platform for offering this essential introductory course; Epidemiology in Public Health Practice.

автор: Melissa F

Feb 09, 2020

Good course. Lots of information. Only suggestions would be when calculating all the formulas for mortality rate etc, spend a longer module on each one due to the complexity of some of the calculations and maybe more simple calculations to start out with. And only other issue was on week 4 quiz, number 6 question did not have a table accompanying the question.

автор: Andreia C d A

Feb 02, 2020

This module is very extensive, with rich material like texts, videos and excel spreadsheets, that enable the students to practice the concepts taught. I would recommend this module, if you are interested in learning a little further about epidemiology.

автор: Eseosa F I

Mar 19, 2019

This was a very easy-to-follow lesson on epidemiology in public health. The illustrations and exercises were useful for better understanding. I am glad I took this course as it has laid a good foundation for my career goals.

автор: 杜若

Mar 11, 2018

The content is very useful. I learn about the epidemiology in practice application. And the terms of epidemiology. Wish there would be a Chinese script.

автор: Ranya A

Sep 15, 2017

I think the last week's module was by far the most helpful. Although the first three weeks were useful, the fourth week made it worth my time.

автор: Mary W

Jul 23, 2019

Very good instructor and learning aides. You do need to read and then watch the videos as they go quite fast with a lot of details to absorb.

автор: Chanda G

Feb 10, 2020

The material was good. The statistical info coupled with the lecture and learning to measure certain data was a little challenging at times.

автор: John C

Feb 09, 2020

Very useful course. Calculations of age adjusted mortality rates is difficult to understand, although very useful to have the Excel sheets.

автор: Marc P

Apr 29, 2018

very interesting course but indicators linked to disease burden need to be further explained/explored.

автор: Víctor M G R

Jan 11, 2019

It is a great course. This course provides a good introduction about epidemiology in public health.

автор: HECTOR D

Jun 23, 2018

Great introductory-level course in applied epidemiology to measure disease burden in public health

автор: Theresa S

Mar 05, 2019

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

автор: mohrah m a

Jan 03, 2018

It is concise and short course with valuable information. Great course

автор: Chris J

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course with solid practical applications.

автор: paul t

Aug 07, 2019

very enjoyable course and well delivered

автор: Esteban V

Feb 27, 2018

Buen curso, mal certificado.