Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эпидемии - динамика инфекционных заболеваний

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эпидемии - динамика инфекционных заболеваний от партнера Университет штата Пенсильвания

4.7
Оценки: 665
Рецензии: 161

О курсе

Not so long ago, it was almost guaranteed that you would die of an infectious disease. In fact, had you been born just 150 years ago, your chances of dying of an infectious disease before you've reached the tender age of 5 would have been extremely high. Since then, science has come a long way in understanding infectious diseases - what they are, how they spread, and how they can be prevented. But diseases like HIV/AIDS, Malaria, Tuberculosis, or the flu are still major killers worldwide, and novel emerging diseases are a constant threat to public health. In addition, the bugs are evolving. Antibiotics, our most potent weapon against bacterial infections, are losing their power because the bacteria are becoming resistant. In this course, we'll explore the major themes of infectious diseases dynamics. After we’ve covered the basics, we'll be looking at the dynamics of the flu, and why we're worried about flu pandemics. We'll be looking at the dynamics of childhood diseases such as measles and whooping cough, which were once considered almost eradicated, but are now making a comeback. We'll explore Malaria, and use it as a case study of the evolution of drug resistance. We'll even be looking at social networks - how diseases can spread from you to your friends to your friends' friends, and so on. And of course we’ll be talking about vaccination too. We’ll also be talking about how mobile phones, social media and crowdsourcing are revolutionizing disease surveillance, giving rise to a new field of digital epidemiology. And yes, we will be talking about Zombies - not human zombies, but zombie ants whose brains are hijacked by an infectious fungus. We're looking forward to having you join us for an exciting course!...

Лучшие рецензии

DB

Apr 23, 2016

Can't fault this course at all and nor would I want to. Very interesting, brilliantly presented and the range of experts really enhanced it. It was engaging and made me keen to find out more.

SN

Apr 12, 2016

great course and its intensive learning . One might think its just another course . However, one needs to follow all the lectures and notes closely to be able to pass all their assignments .

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 156 отзывов о курсе Эпидемии - динамика инфекционных заболеваний

автор: Giorgia B

Jan 28, 2019

I loved it. It's complete in every aspect, it explains deeply the whole problem of epidemics but at the same time it's not too difficult from who comes from different fields rather than medicine or biology. Really awesome course.

автор: Omer K

Jan 17, 2019

an excellent learning experience it was

i am glad that i will utilize this learning at masters level of my studies

thank you so much !

автор: Kenneth L J J

Feb 13, 2019

This was a really well taught coURSE!

автор: Camila S R

Mar 24, 2019

I really enjoyed all the topics! Getting to the end wishing to have an opportunity to talk to you again. Congratulations to all of you!

автор: 邵红霞

Nov 22, 2017

great

автор: Juan J L

Sep 22, 2017

A great course that simplify the aspects surrounding how epidemics work.

автор: Alicia M

May 23, 2018

Great course! It was informative and better prepared me for my upcoming MPH program.

автор: TANAKA P N

Dec 15, 2017

This course is super fine,slpendid.It gives a person more time to concentrate .

автор: Quentin L T

Apr 08, 2018

Great course, great professors. Thank you !

автор: Kolby N

Aug 27, 2017

Great Course

автор: Ekaterina C

Sep 28, 2015

Very informative and dynamic! Loving it.

автор: Kris U

Dec 07, 2015

Great lectures; well organized; logical presentation; engaging.

автор: Helen B

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course - a great overview even for people new to the field. Great, entertaining lecture videos!

автор: Abdulrahman M

Sep 01, 2015

Thank you to all the members of course on this great effort has been spectacular and of course benefited him a lot and was very entertaining explanation you are great

автор: Ana S

Jan 14, 2016

Un curso muy completo y educativo, en el que aprendes fácilmente conceptos, que a priori, no son triviales.

автор: Wenyi L

Jan 08, 2016

保证信息传达的同时,还非常生动有趣,是相当不错的课程!非常感谢老师们。在国外当老师好酷啊,还可以当各种电视剧、电影和游戏的顾问。

автор: Catherine C

Oct 14, 2016

Great for beginners and a good review of the basics!

автор: hoor u a r

Jan 30, 2016

interesting course

автор: Uener R d S

Jun 03, 2017

It's a great and interesting course. I recommend.

автор: Anna I

Nov 05, 2015

Excellent class with a rich variety of instructors from multidisciplinary array of fields, lots of extra information and pretty much any question answered!

автор: Sandra C

Nov 10, 2015

it was a fantastic course!!. Could you do a course to learn statistical predictions????

автор: Jackeline N

May 21, 2017

Very useful information delivered in a instigating way!

автор: Dean C

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course. The video lectures were outstanding, understandable and organized in a way that helped me digest all of the information presented.

автор: Harrison A

Aug 31, 2015

Video lectures were engaging and conveyed information in an easily understood way.

автор: Tarik A

Mar 29, 2016

Epidemics - the Dynamics of Infectious Diseases by The Pennsylvania State University is one best courses on Coursera I have ever taken. It helps in identifying infectious diseases and their subsequent eradication.