Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,338
Рецензии: 666

О курсе

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Лучшие рецензии

FA
10 авг. 2020 г.

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

MS
2 июня 2020 г.

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 662 отзывов о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

автор: Kari B

13 янв. 2016 г.

I really liked the structure of the lesson plan and the individual lectures. It is told almost like a story with parts for you to test your recall and understanding of the unfolding adventure. Really good course and very much worth the time.

автор: Mahima N

29 июля 2020 г.

One of the very informative courses of Coursera. This course enhanced my knowledge on most of the environmental aspects as well as on common nuisance. I'm very grateful and privileged to have Mr. Don Hornstein as the teacher of this course.

автор: Paolo P A

7 янв. 2018 г.

Un excelente curso. Es tal como lo indica el profesor al final del curso. La objetivo de este no es enseñar artículo por artículo la normativa ambiental, sino como esta se aplica y opera actualmente. Un curso espectacular. Recomendado 100%

автор: Dipesh J

15 сент. 2021 г.

P​rofessor Donald is outstanding. The way he explained the issues and the cases referred by him, made it very easy to understand the nuances of the environmental law. I would certainly recommend that the students of law take this course.

автор: Maria J I A

14 мая 2020 г.

This course is very nice!! I enjoyed the fact that it presents real cases. The professor is energetic and I can feel how in love with his profession is, which makes the student feel interested in what he has to say in each video. Thanks!

автор: Beatriz B

4 авг. 2020 г.

Very well structured course, with a high level of theoretical explanations and excellent practical examples brought by Professor Donald Hornstein. Very didactic and cute. Thank you very much for the teachings, teacher! Hugs from Brazil

автор: Rosa E R M

18 сент. 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course very much. The teacher is great! Even though I'm in Mexico much of the information given will be helpful to try protect our natural resources against the predatory projects that increase on daily basis. Thank you.

автор: Oduor K K

25 янв. 2019 г.

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

автор: Dr M S

24 июня 2020 г.

Its excellent course to learn about environmental laws.Thank for coursera.

Special thenka for course Instructors.Their teaching is excellent

Dr.M.Sujatha

Associate Professor

KLUniversity.Andhra Pradesh,India

Email.id:sujatha7klu@gmail.com

автор: Virginia N C

11 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! It really gives you a view of the fundamental frameworks that design environmental law , from a complete National perspective (common law, statutes and policy) but also from an international view. Highly recommended.

автор: RICHA S

15 июня 2020 г.

The Course was enlightening in light of the circumstances that we live in and the scenarios worldwide and learning them from a learned professor who managed to make it as interesting and easy as possible was an additional benefit.

автор: SURABHI A P

11 мар. 2021 г.

Beautiful and easy explanation of all topics. Loved the way it was taught and presented. It was a completely new topic for me, but now I feel nice to know so much more and in-depth information about Environmental Law and Policy.

автор: Marianne

25 сент. 2020 г.

This is the BEST Coursera (or any other free online class) class I've taken. The instructor is fabulous, interesting videos and challenging quizzes, plus a neat research assignment at the end. Wish I could take more like this!

автор: Romilola A

16 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed my journey in this course because of the large amount of real and practical examples that he gave, the lecturers definitely brought this otherwise perceived difficult course and broke it down to simpler bits

автор: Jeff S

7 мая 2017 г.

At first I was a little concern about taking an online course, but after this experience my opinion has changed. The course is informative, the professor is qualify and the support from Coursera is uncritisizable. Great job!

автор: Kaisa H

12 дек. 2020 г.

The course gave a perfect quick overview of the main environmental acts in US and also included some international perspective. The professor is teaching in a very captivating way and kept my interest for the whole 6 weeks.

автор: Duru G

17 июня 2020 г.

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this field. I was hesitant because it was an online lecture, but Professor Hornstein made it interactive with the additions he made to his lecture videos. Thank you!

автор: Butu H M

12 апр. 2018 г.

This is one of the best courses on Coursera. I gained critical insight into the workings of environmental law and policy. How governments and governance of environmental issues work. This course comes highly recommended.

автор: Jessica D

12 янв. 2017 г.

I really liked this course. It was very interesting and Donald was a really great, enthusiastic teacher. It had some fun quizzes to keep the lecture videos interesting and the content was very helpful and well presented.

автор: Dexter A R

22 февр. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course. The key provisions of environmental law are discussed in this course with some specificity. Excellent course taught by Professor Don Hornstein at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

автор: Leonardo E K

20 сент. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I had the pleasure to take here in Coursera. Hollistic approach of environmental law, with great tips on economics matters and also great recommendations of materials. Complete and fantastic!

автор: Priyanka S

3 сент. 2020 г.

it was really interesting and the only thing i love the most is environment which should be taken care from everyone and by this course i have learnt that environment has policies and laws which everyone should know.

автор: Tulika S

29 сент. 2018 г.

This course provided me with an insight into the Environmental Laws and the efforts that went into its formation. There are no such subjects at my college and thus I thank Coursera for putting together such a course.

автор: Vaibhav Y

8 мая 2021 г.

This is a great course. The teaching method is quite interesting and just strikes the right balance. It makes one think from different angles on various matters of environmental significance. Thanks for this course.

автор: Rohit G

8 мар. 2017 г.

It was very good to have such courses online. after going through this course i have learned a lot about environment and how should environment problem get resolved. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.