Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,338
Рецензии: 417

О курсе

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 414 отзывов о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

автор: Sameh H

Dec 05, 2015

This course is a great resource in understanding the foundation of environmental law. It is a must for anyone who is interested in the incidents and reasons that led to the inception of many of the laws and Acts that govern today's operations.

автор: matias s

Apr 28, 2017

Un excelente curso, las lecciones muy bien explicadas por el profesor, el cual logra otorgar al alumno una excelente y detallada visión del sistema legal actual que rige sobre el medio ambiente. Altamente recomendado como curso introductorio.

автор: Eleanor C

Aug 14, 2016

Wonderful primer for activists, journalists, or anyone else needing to know a little more about the law and policy shaping our environmental stewardship in the U.S. Shows you the complexity of these things and adds depth to many news reports.

автор: Kari B

Jan 13, 2016

I really liked the structure of the lesson plan and the individual lectures. It is told almost like a story with parts for you to test your recall and understanding of the unfolding adventure. Really good course and very much worth the time.

автор: Paolo P

Jan 07, 2018

Un excelente curso. Es tal como lo indica el profesor al final del curso. La objetivo de este no es enseñar artículo por artículo la normativa ambiental, sino como esta se aplica y opera actualmente. Un curso espectacular. Recomendado 100%

автор: Maria J I A

May 14, 2020

This course is very nice!! I enjoyed the fact that it presents real cases. The professor is energetic and I can feel how in love with his profession is, which makes the student feel interested in what he has to say in each video. Thanks!

автор: Rosa E R M

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. The teacher is great! Even though I'm in Mexico much of the information given will be helpful to try protect our natural resources against the predatory projects that increase on daily basis. Thank you.

автор: Oduor K K

Jan 25, 2019

Very interesting cases in this course. Being a lawyer I enjoyed reading the cases a lot. I was also able to learn the development of environmental jurisprudence in the US and I am sure the knowledge will assist me in future endeavors.

автор: Dr M S

Jun 24, 2020

Its excellent course to learn about environmental laws.Thank for coursera.

Special thenka for course Instructors.Their teaching is excellent

Dr.M.Sujatha

Associate Professor

KLUniversity.Andhra Pradesh,India

Email.id:sujatha7klu@gmail.com

автор: RICHA S

Jun 15, 2020

The Course was enlightening in light of the circumstances that we live in and the scenarios worldwide and learning them from a learned professor who managed to make it as interesting and easy as possible was an additional benefit.

автор: Jeff S

May 07, 2017

At first I was a little concern about taking an online course, but after this experience my opinion has changed. The course is informative, the professor is qualify and the support from Coursera is uncritisizable. Great job!

автор: Duru G

Jun 17, 2020

I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in this field. I was hesitant because it was an online lecture, but Professor Hornstein made it interactive with the additions he made to his lecture videos. Thank you!

автор: Butu H M

Apr 12, 2018

This is one of the best courses on Coursera. I gained critical insight into the workings of environmental law and policy. How governments and governance of environmental issues work. This course comes highly recommended.

автор: Jessica D

Jan 12, 2017

I really liked this course. It was very interesting and Donald was a really great, enthusiastic teacher. It had some fun quizzes to keep the lecture videos interesting and the content was very helpful and well presented.

автор: TULIKA S

Sep 29, 2018

This course provided me with an insight into the Environmental Laws and the efforts that went into its formation. There are no such subjects at my college and thus I thank Coursera for putting together such a course.

автор: Rohit G

Mar 08, 2017

It was very good to have such courses online. after going through this course i have learned a lot about environment and how should environment problem get resolved. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

автор: Samuel O

Nov 11, 2016

Awesomeness.

Professor Hornstein brings in good insight and knowledge of law and policy that shaped the very environment we cherish today, and tops it with good wits and cheer which makes the course quite enjoyable.

автор: Selvaraj B

Jan 22, 2018

Thank you sir! i'm law student from India ,accessed your video especially one minute lawyer was new to me and read case study both are useful to me.Thank you once again toProf.Donald Thomas Hornstein and Coursera

автор: Chandra M R

Jul 06, 2020

Prof. Donald Hornstein is very energetic, zeal in teaching, and articulate in expressing the concepts and citing examples. The course is enriching, comprehensive, and eye opening in the field of environmental law.

автор: Yang L

Dec 03, 2015

The lectures are really interesting and clear. It is a very good course to make all law students and staff working in environmental field get to know the theory and practice of environmental law and policy of US.

автор: Heidi J

May 26, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! I wish it had lasted longer! I'm hoping for more to come in the future, since this field is growing and becoming more and more detrimental to our success in saving the environment.

автор: Isabelle S

Jan 21, 2017

I have tried to follow many different online classes but quickly lost interest but given the dynamism of this teacher, I feel it will be a breeze this time. Thank you for sharing your expertise.

IS, from Canada

автор: John Z

Dec 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course and especially enjoyed Donald Hornstein's teaching style - upbeat, dynamic, funny at times and interesting always. I actually looked forward to each lesson throughout the course. Thanks...

автор: Jessica B

Jun 26, 2020

Very interesting course, I knew nothing about law before doing this course but my studies are focused n the environment and climate change. It was good to get a law based perspective on environmental issues

автор: Travis C S

Oct 18, 2016

The teacher is so fun and the course was very informative. I actually cared about not only the content, which had me interested in the first place, but how it was presented, and I learned a lot. Thank you.