Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,338
Рецензии: 417

О курсе

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Jun 03, 2020

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

LH

Apr 20, 2018

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 414 отзывов о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

автор: Karolyn B

Sep 26, 2015

Law does not have a reputation for being light reading, an interesting field full of personality and humor. Professor Hornstein defies that stereotype. I learned a great deal from this course, and actually looked forward to the lectures because of his good nature and lighthearted presentation of the material. For anyone who wants a basic introduction but may be hesitant about taking a law class, I highly recommend this one.

автор: Shivam G

May 15, 2020

Amazing course with such an awesome professor who even though being in a one-sided virtual class makes the students of this class feel as if they are actually present there and he takes so much efforts to make it interactive and a fun learning process by giving various out of the box hypotheticals and continuously makes the student work their brains to answer the questions. PS: Really loved his dress code for the lectures.

автор: Clarissa

May 03, 2016

The professor has an immense amount of charisma and a concise way of breaking down concepts. The content material is short and to the point. These short lectures allow the student to even explore philosophies of economics in detail giving a big picture to what the issues at hand are with Law, Policy, and Climate Change.

Great lectures, materials, discussions, and extremely effective Professor. Highly recommend.

автор: Olumese E M

Jul 03, 2020

Wow it is been an interesting, fun and informative time spent with my most favorite professor in the world I had the privilege to learn from. Coming from a medical background with little knowledge of law and especially environmental law, Prof Don Hornstein simplified it and thus it reflected in my grade Looking forward to take any other course under him. Shout out to Prof and his team!

автор: Hannah F

Nov 16, 2016

I loved this course! The professor is so enthusiastic and easy to follow, and I feel like I have the basic background knowledge that I need for my job now. It also helped me to interpret cases - I read the case (which he has condensed) each unit, tried to puzzle out what had happened, and then listened to his lecture to see if I got it right. Thank you Coursera and Professor Hornstein!!

автор: Julen A

Jun 05, 2020

Brilliant course, the content is interesting, challenging and well organised. Lessons are very easy to follow and a great effort was put in order to summarise all the cases. Every week you can learn something new and you really get the feeling that you have acquired a better understanding of basic Nord American Environmental case law (even if you are not familiar with law at all!).

автор: Asim K

Sep 05, 2015

Prof. Don Hornstein is great at introducing each and every concept related to environmental law and policy. I am a graduate student of Sustainable Infrastructure having no background in Law but I finished the course with 100% grade and learnt many aspects and terms of Law, specifically Environmental Law. I would like to thank Prof. Hornstein for the wonderful lectures.

автор: Elin E

Nov 13, 2016

The course gave me a valuable overview of existing legal tools in the US to protect the environment, as well as efforts at international level. Above all, it gave me an increased interest in environmental issues and solutions. Professor Hornstein is a wonderful and brilliant teacher, which not only makes the course interesting and easy to follow, but fun and engaging!

автор: Kumud D

May 29, 2020

It is an excellent course for professionals who wants to pursue interdisciplinary research in environmental law. I must appreciate the efforts of Dr. Donald Hornstein for making the course really interactive and interesting too for the professionals who are from nonlaw backgrounds. Thanks to Coursera as well for providing such a platform to the global researchers.

автор: P R M

Jun 18, 2020

This is an excellent course on Introduction to Environmental law and policy. The professor was exceptional in presenting the common law , Environmental law , statutes and constitutional provisions of United States and the Environmental laws through various case laws. It is really an opportunity to learn and I am thankful to Prof Donald Hornstein and the Coursera.

автор: Kathryn M

Mar 03, 2018

As someone studying Environmental Management in Europe, I was looking for a course that would give me an overview of Environmental Law and Policy in the United States to supplement my European studies. This course was exactly what was looking for. I learned a lot, and already feel better equipped when following environmental issues of our day and age. Thank you!

автор: KATHY G

Feb 14, 2018

I enjoyed this course and Prof Hornstein's enthusiastic presentation. Having spent many years implementing the Safe Drinking Water Act and attempting to stay current with its never ending rule updates, I immediately think policy implementation when the term environmental law is used. However, I greatly enjoyed the theory and court cases that were presented.

автор: William A I

Dec 28, 2016

Professor is a great guy and keeps the entire course entertaining as I'm sure Intro to Environmental Law isn't the most exciting topic of conversation. He covers a lot of ground in a concise fashion. You learn quite a bit and many of the need-to-know details in this field. Any sustainability professional would greatly benefit from this course.

автор: Sanchi D

Jun 03, 2020

Wow! what an amazing course it was. I just loved the course content and the teaching style of professor Don Hornstein. This course has actually developed my interest in environmental law and i will never forget the things which i have learned from this incredible course. Thank you so much sir and yes coursera for such an amazing experience.

автор: Tarun P

May 25, 2020

BEST PROFESSOR EVER!!!!! The classes were very engaging with frequent interactions. The readings were summarized very well and apart from that the 1-minute brief of the cases were very useful. I love the fact that apart from environmental law, even common law, statute reading, nuisance, liability and so many other features are also covered.

автор: Jennifer S M

Mar 30, 2017

This subject has been presented in a very interesting and motivating way by Prof. Hornstein. I have learned much about relevant legislation, Supreme Court jurisdiction and international agreements in the context of environmental issues. Since environmental problems concerns all of us I can warmly recommend to take this course to everyone.

автор: Allie O

Aug 03, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the Introduction to Environmental Law and Policy course and appreciate

Professor Donald Hornstein's creative approach to teaching. I was both inspired and empowered by this course and look forward to further courses in Environmental law from The University of North Carolina at Chapel HIll.

Thank you so very much.

автор: Prachi a

Mar 31, 2017

This course is amazing .Gives insight of environmental issues ,law violations,environmental protection and economics policies and there impacts.Professor teaches in an exceptional way ,makes you finish course before time . I would Recommend it to anyone who is concerned about environmental issues and law and protection .

автор: Pooja D

May 08, 2020

Environment is a place where different things are such as a swampy or hotenvironment. It can be living (biotic) or non-living (abiotic) things. It includes physical, chemical and other natural forces. ... Since everything is part of theenvironment of something else, the word environment is used to talk about many things.

автор: Yara S

Jun 04, 2020

It's a really informative and interesting course. Although it is a US focused course, and I'm not an American or living in the US, I found it really useful to learn about the cases and logic with regards to courts decisions. I highly recommend it for anyone who is starting their work on environmental law and policy.

автор: Harry J

Sep 03, 2015

Very interesting and a great way to gain a broader understanding of Law regarding the Environment. Touches on subjects of pollution, waste control and trade; very valuable in this day and age in my opinion. Useful to anyone interested in the field of Sustainable Energies, World Trade, Environmental Protection etc.

автор: Thomas C

Jul 14, 2017

This is a great course for not only understanding environmental law in the US, but serves as a perfect introduction to administrative law. Beyond that, the course provides a framework for analyzing court decisions and seeing how they affect one another. I hope to see more courses from UNC Law in the future!

автор: Chloe

Jul 10, 2017

Amazing course for those who are total beginners or those with some knowledge of environmental law. The content is great, detailed but conceptual and the quizzes are a perfect challenge. Absolutely recommend this for anyone even slightly interested in learning more about any aspect of environmental law.

автор: S. S M S

Sep 24, 2015

The best course that I have ever had on Coursera. It goes along with a great pace, and sessions are not too long to lose you to distraction. Each session includes good amount of information which I think they are all useful for someone in the field. All in all, the course is designed perfectly. A+