Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды от партнера Университет Северной Каролины в Чапел-Хилл

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,153
Рецензии: 624

О курсе

Environmental law may be the one institution standing between us and planetary exhaustion. It is also an institution that needs to be reconciled with human liberty and economic aspirations. This course considers these issues and provides a tour though existing legal regimes governing pollution, water law, endangered species, toxic substances, environmental impact analyses, and environmental risk. Note: The Environmental Law & Policy Course will close for new learner enrollment on February 22, 2019. Learners who have already enrolled will continue to see it on their Coursera Dashboard as long as they remain enrolled in the course. If you are currently enrolled in this course, please see the announcement sent on February 19, 2019, for additional details....

Лучшие рецензии

LH
19 апр. 2018 г.

Incredible course with an engaging professor who makes you want to learn more with every lesson.\n\nThe best course I saw on Coursera and exactly what I would appreciate in any course, online or not.

FA
10 авг. 2020 г.

Really great class. Covers all the main topics of environmental law. The Professor is very interesting, informative, and clear. A great introductory class for environmental topics in the legal realm.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 617 отзывов о курсе Введение в закон и стратегию об охране окружающей среды

автор: Aakruti L

13 февр. 2017 г.

Absolutely love the course, piqued my interest in environmental law even more. Professor Hornstein is an amazing teacher, he makes everything so easy to understand. Great course!

автор: Skye L

29 июня 2020 г.

Professor Hornstein is a great instructor for Environmental Law and Policy. He manages to make learning fun while also going above and beyond in explaining all the key concepts.

автор: Rajeev C

28 янв. 2016 г.

This is really an awesome course. Lecture videos by Prof. Hornstein are very lucid ,informative and bang on point. Thank you Sir and thank you Coursera for this superb platform.

автор: Stephanie G

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Truly learned so much and developed an interest in Law! I loved the pace and the summarized case studies. Overall informative and concise course that truly gets you thinking.

автор: Randall L

17 авг. 2015 г.

Extremely informative and very well presented. Makes a seemingly dull subject come to life and engages the students with the material in a way that makes them want to learn.

автор: sreshta b

13 июня 2020 г.

This is such a great course for people interested in environment and its protection. This should be the go to course for seeking a holistic view on the title of the course.

автор: Cheryl S

31 июля 2016 г.

I very much enjoyed this course. It provided background on environmental law and introduced me to some common law doctrines as environmental law. Good investment of time.

автор: Ariane F

25 сент. 2017 г.

A brilliant introduction to the Environmental Law in the United States. The course was clear, the professor extremely pedagogical. One of the best MOOC I followed so far!

автор: shambhavi s

13 апр. 2020 г.

the faculty broadened my horizon on environmental law and helped me give ideas for research and affirmative action. looking forward for more courses like these. cheers..

автор: María J H M

15 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course. I did not know anything about environmental law, and now I understand its importance and applicability. Great learning material and awesome professor.

автор: PARK S

6 окт. 2015 г.

The contents of this lecture are profound and can review variety cases.

I recommend this course to who works as lawyer and are interested in environmental dispute cases.

автор: Jorge D C R

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Muy bueno el curso, el profesor dicta las clases con simpatia, los temas son muy interesantes, se aprende acerca del derecho ambiental internacional. Excelente curso.

автор: Patricia B

5 авг. 2020 г.

Donald Hornstein is without doubt the best online instructor I have ever watched. He was completely engaging, I learnt a lot and enjoyed every moment of this course.

автор: Lowell F

18 окт. 2015 г.

Superb professor (Donald Hornstein), interesting and relevant course material, just wish there were more courses like this on Coursera and/or by Professor Horstein...

автор: MANOJ K P

29 апр. 2020 г.

Beautiful course, has all the important aspects of environmental law, well explained with case studies.Loved to do this course Thanks and regards to faculty members.

автор: Megan S

21 мая 2020 г.

Super personable instructor, content is well managed and builds on itself, Fantastic. Wish there were more offerings from this instructor on pretty much any topic!

автор: Ivana C

25 дек. 2020 г.

It’s the best course I’ve had at coursera. The professor is so clear in his explanation of environmental laws and the cases are so interesting. Thank you so much!

автор: Amanda C S F

22 сент. 2020 г.

This is the best coursera's course. The teacher is amazing, honestly one of the best teachers i have ever seen. The course is very complete, and i really enjoyed.

автор: May M M

15 июня 2020 г.

This course is excellent. I am very thankful to the teacher Donald Hornstein from whom I gained legal and environmental knowledge and got a lot of great insights.

автор: Monisha P

10 нояб. 2018 г.

The course materials are designed to be very informative and interesting.. The course itself is useful. The lessons have continuation and is easy to follow.

автор: Monjur S B

17 июля 2020 г.

It was a great opportunity for me to learn from an amazing and interesting professor. He really made it easy for me by his exceptionally good presentation.

автор: Laura M V

12 июня 2020 г.

I completed the course in part because I felt the duty to do so given the enthusiasm and engagement of professor Hornstein. The lessons are easy to follow.

автор: Emmanuelle H

7 окт. 2017 г.

The Professor really makes it easy to understand and follow the course. Plus the reading material and "one minute lawyer" summarise pretty well the course.

автор: Karinna P

25 июня 2018 г.

The readings were brief and easy to understand. The professor was very clear in explaining concepts and real-world examples. I loved the content selected!

автор: Leana A

16 янв. 2021 г.

Very good course: the lectures were clear and engaging, and the readings were well-selected - concise and relevant. Thank you very much! I learned a lot!