Chevron Left
Вернуться к Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 652
Рецензии: 195

О курсе

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Лучшие рецензии

NQ

26 дек. 2021 г.

The course was well designed to help does who are thinking about starting there own business, and also for those who already have business but need a helping hand to understand what is to be done.

RS

22 авг. 2021 г.

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 195 отзывов о курсе Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

автор: Jennifer G

16 сент. 2020 г.

This course gave me courage and helped me see a pathway to starting my own business. It no longer seems an impossible goal....though it will take a lot of work!

автор: Gábor Z H

11 июня 2016 г.

Good material, insightful thoughts about starting a business. However, course material could be better quality. Looking forward to the following courses.

автор: Abdul T S

15 авг. 2020 г.

Thank you for guiding me through the business World as an entrepreneurial. I learned a lot, you people are the best.

автор: Romina V

18 апр. 2021 г.

Todo el curso está muy bien explicado y ahora estoy preparada y con la mentalidad correcta para iniciar mi negocio.

автор: Sandile N

28 авг. 2020 г.

Some Peers don't take reviews seriously they just do it to move on to the next lesson not considering other.

автор: Abhishek A J

16 мая 2020 г.

Very nice structured course to come out of your comfort zone and get the perfect business mindset

автор: Tejas L

4 окт. 2020 г.

the course was quite informative, discussions and topics covered cleared many of my doubts.

автор: Manikandan K

20 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I learned about entrepreneur skills and different principles of business.

автор: hamza m

9 февр. 2019 г.

Nice course. Although real people who want to do something, just do something.

автор: E A

20 июня 2020 г.

Very well organized and interesting course. Thanks, really enjoyed it,

автор: Salvador N G C

10 апр. 2022 г.

It helped me to understand the process of growing a business.

автор: Hafeez

2 апр. 2022 г.

the course that clears my doubts about entrepreneurship.

автор: ISHAN S

17 сент. 2020 г.

session was very useful with practical experience.

автор: SACHINKUMAR R J

20 мая 2020 г.

It was nice experience of learning

автор: Michelle J A P

1 апр. 2022 г.

Great information for begginers

автор: Aliexo f

14 февр. 2016 г.

take the first step forward

автор: Lenny B

25 мая 2020 г.

Got me thinking. Thank you

автор: VIKNESH S

21 дек. 2020 г.

very usefull course

автор: YOUSSOUFMOHAMMEDAMIN D

28 мая 2020 г.

very helpful lesson

автор: Elvis O

12 дек. 2020 г.

LIKED THE LESSONS

автор: Prabindra K S

13 июня 2020 г.

Its good course

автор: Dorish S

25 сент. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Jessica D J

13 мар. 2017 г.

Very Good.

автор: rukhsana k

3 сент. 2019 г.

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .

автор: Piotr P

7 мар. 2016 г.

Good and straightforward content but with so very little written excercises and thus very little room for lecturer feedback - I would not pay an additional 100$ just to get rated like that (I might consider it if the price included the mentioned books though). Still - I find it a very well designed, concise course. Thank you!