Chevron Left
Вернуться к Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success от партнера Университет штата Мичиган

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 660

О курсе

This course is the first in a series on starting a business. Though new venture creation is the focus of the specialization, this course is important for everyone.To create a successful business it is not only about what you do (technical execution), it is also about how you think. This course provides learners with insights to re-frame their thinking in order to maximize their chances for success. So what can a learner expect to gain from this course? At the end of this course a learner: 1.) will be able to argue effectively against all of the reasons for not starting their business (or reaching some goal); 2.) will be able to operate effectively within the new framework or model for starting a business (or any new endeavor), thus increasing their chances for success; and 3.) will be able to make the initial business startup decisions of what type of business to start, and what type of business owner to be. Having an entrepreneurial mindset is critical to being successful as an entrepreneur. An entrepreneurial mindset stands alone in terms of its importance. No other attribute, personality, inherent entrepreneurial proclivities, training, or demographic profile is common to all successful entrepreneurs whether Warren Buffet, Steve Jobs, or the neighborhood florist or grocer. The course provides learners with an understanding of the attributes and perspectives of an entrepreneurial mindset, and the process to acquire one. We suggest that learners bring an open mind and be willing to thoroughly explore the nascent business ventures they have been carrying with them.The course introduces concepts that enables a person to start a trans-formative process in the way they think generally, and in the way they think about business specifically. This new way of thinking has the potential to positively impact not only them, but their family, and community....

Лучшие рецензии

NQ

26 дек. 2021 г.

The course was well designed to help does who are thinking about starting there own business, and also for those who already have business but need a helping hand to understand what is to be done.

RS

22 авг. 2021 г.

For an absolute novice this was a great insight into starting your own startup. A strong foundational course that covers in detail what is required from a person to run and sustain a business.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 200 отзывов о курсе Developing An Entrepreneurial Mindset: First Step Towards Success

автор: Dorish S

25 сент. 2020 г.

good course

автор: Jessica D J

13 мар. 2017 г.

Very Good.

автор: rukhsana k

3 сент. 2019 г.

I don't like the assignment review system so giving it three star but content wise its five star .

For mindset challenge once i got 23/32 I failed then I again attempted got 23 /32 this time status showed passed .Even if you are done with all course and one assignments remains pending due to review and you can't completed course and review depends where classmates get time to review or not .IF you submitted your assignment again it takes long time in getting reviewed which think needs to be changed .

автор: Piotr P

7 мар. 2016 г.

Good and straightforward content but with so very little written excercises and thus very little room for lecturer feedback - I would not pay an additional 100$ just to get rated like that (I might consider it if the price included the mentioned books though). Still - I find it a very well designed, concise course. Thank you!

автор: Mridula S

27 окт. 2017 г.

This course is good but there are places where it gets too theoretical and a few more activities will make it more interactive especially towards module 7,8 and 9

автор: Mohit S

20 июня 2017 г.

Their was problem in communication as the voice is not so clear.

It will be great if you can work on that and along with that content should be more engaging.

автор: Danilo C

18 июля 2018 г.

Not really what I expected but it gave me good insight on things I was doing wrong.

I just wish I had the patience and time to watch the lectures.

автор: Suryasree R

12 июня 2016 г.

Overall it was good. However, the content delivery could have been better.

автор: Faiza B

27 дек. 2021 г.

It was too lengthy😏

автор: Yashu B

8 июля 2017 г.

good

автор: Dashakol

24 сент. 2017 г.

Slides were not exactly showing what the speaker was saying or relevant to the points he was listing. It seemed like they just wanted to put some slides there just for the sake of doing it. Also repeatedly showing in an on-off way was really distracting specially when they were not relevant.

автор: Saqib R

10 авг. 2017 г.

The trainers are rushing through concepts. Not many industry examples to support the concepts. Even the concepts are not convincing enough. Most of the information was very general and obvious. However, the trainer was articulate in speech.

автор: Yannick

30 нояб. 2016 г.

Hard to follow for non-native speakers. Especially week 2. There are a lot better Courses on Entrepreneurship on Coursera. Especially the Technion ones.

автор: Antoni B

23 нояб. 2016 г.

content 4, thx!

delivery 2

interaction 0

TOTAL (average) : 2

автор: Guido P

5 янв. 2020 г.

I haven't liked the assignments and the white background

автор: Pedro F D L C D

2 июня 2021 г.

Bueno pero muy mala traducción y mucha vueltas

автор: Camilo A G P

7 апр. 2016 г.

more or less

автор: Caitlyn M

5 окт. 2020 г.

This is an absolute joke. The "lessons" are people speaking at you; there's absolutely nothing engaging about them and they're horribly edited. The readings are redundant and seriously dumbed down. The fact that all the "projects" are peer reviewed means people can completely not do the assignment and still get 100%, and there is no support from the "instructors." This is definitely a waste of time and money and I will not be continuing with the rest of this course.

автор: Sarah

6 мая 2021 г.

Peer review is very difficult process. Instead, the most difficult quiz option would be more relevant. The course content includes a practical approach for developing the entrepreneurial mindset. Focus on understanding and inculcating the course content, assignments are just a proof for issuing the certificate.

автор: VP A

7 июля 2022 г.

The quizzes keep glitching and showing options out of order. The slides are poorly formatted and hard to follow, and the wording of the assignments is too vague to properly apply the concepts and show retention.

автор: Lauren S

3 окт. 2020 г.

There are so many people cheating in this specialization, it's a total joke. Very disappointing.

автор: yusuf d a

19 янв. 2022 г.

Evaluation in course exams is very bad, they keep people busy so they pay.

автор: DS

26 янв. 2021 г.

Underwhelming curriculum and technical errors and glitches in the quizzes.

автор: michela s

13 мая 2018 г.

Googling this would be more beneficial.

автор: Hafiz A S

10 окт. 2018 г.

Refund my fee