Chevron Left
Вернуться к Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Enterprise and Infrastructure Security от партнера New York University

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 339
Рецензии: 86

О курсе

This course introduces a series of advanced and current topics in cyber security, many of which are especially relevant in modern enterprise and infrastructure settings. The basics of enterprise compliance frameworks are provided with introduction to NIST and PCI. Hybrid cloud architectures are shown to provide an opportunity to fix many of the security weaknesses in modern perimeter local area networks.   Emerging security issues in blockchain, blinding algorithms, Internet of Things (IoT), and critical infrastructure protection are also described for learners in the context of cyber risk. Mobile security and cloud security hyper-resilience approaches are also introduced. The course completes with some practical advice for learners on how to plan careers in cyber security....

Лучшие рецензии

DM

Jul 06, 2020

Great course to provide a framework for students to understand Enterprise and Infrastructure security that is relevant in this modern world. I think the topics on cloud was the most useful.

WC

Apr 23, 2018

Prof. Ed presented wonderful courses in cyber security . He always can explain the complicated thing in a easy way and bring the cut-edge technology to the students . Bravo ! Prof. Ed

Фильтр по:

76–86 из 86 отзывов о курсе Enterprise and Infrastructure Security

автор: Tom T

Dec 17, 2018

Overall a good and interesting course, but there are numerous links that don't work, links that require you to purchase books/papers that should be included in the course, and numerous quiz/test errors that are not being corrected.This is true not just of this course, but of all four courses in the program.

автор: Uladzimir B

Nov 18, 2018

Same as for the other courses in this specialisation, there are issues with dead / paid links and buggy quizzes, where questions and / or answers contain typos. Otherwise this is a good introduction and certainly lots of pointers to cool research papers, companies to follow and so on.

автор: Derek E

Aug 31, 2019

Solid course, but a little lighter in content compared to the first 3 courses. Like other courses there are issues with quizzes in terms of wording and errors. I suggest checking the discussion boards before attempting quizzes. Overall worthwhile and interesting.

автор: elias j

Aug 26, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of Amaroso's lessons but i would have wished there be hands-on lab sessions for students. I have learned a lot and will continue learning.

автор: Thanin J

May 05, 2019

I'd love to have some homework (peer review by other learner) to create 2-way communication between all learners. Also not a fan of "all choices are wrong".

автор: Diego A G U

May 12, 2020

Great topics and content, but there are some issues with the quizzes that need to be revised.

автор: Huzaifah A

May 04, 2020

Some of the reading material is unavailable. Otherwise, the course is great.

автор: Herbert W T A

Feb 08, 2018

Covered a broad area of cybersecurity and available tools.

автор: Stan T

Jul 24, 2020

This last course in the specialization tails off in terms of quality. As with the previous two courses, there are assigned reading materials and videos that are unavailable at the links provided or behind a paywall. Several quiz questions are vague or internally inconsistent. Most of the topics were touched on in the previous three courses. It almost seems like filler to pad out the number of courses so that there would be four courses to call this a "specialization."

автор: Anne M

May 07, 2020

It was very interesting but I would have been interested in experiencing some practical works. Theory and definitions are useful, and trying and coding are as important, in my opinion. But still, I have learned a lot, so thank you for that !

автор: Mateusz K

Apr 30, 2019

Good high level overview of the subject. However it would be nice if anybody from NYU ever checked the forum. There are errors in tests for more than a year and nobody bothers to fix them.